Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

63 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Malvern Spa
The Malvern Spa
Grovewood Road,
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1GD
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Malvern Spa
Grovewood Road,
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1GD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 63 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 18
3 stars 10
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Facials (13)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Rooms were nice enough and comfortable. We did however find a bottle cap on the floor on arrival. The view from the room left alot to be desired. We were looking directly onto the flat roof of the building. The shower pressure was ok although the temperature was only luke warm. I mentioned it to recption twice- first I was told there was a problem with the boiler and will be fixed. There was no problems with the hot water from the sink though. When I complained again it was told it will be looked into. The spa area was nice and gave a very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was good. inner was ok although food quality could perhaps be a bit better. Overall an OK experience but not fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I would recommend this Spa all day long really have a nice time, very polite staff and Karen who was in charge of the spa reception was a breath of fresh air, friendly, polite and willing to help. The hotel was clean and the room was spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely spa, the outside of building looked non descript, they have spent the money inside where it matters, very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We spent one day and one night at the Malvern Spa and we had a great time! Really good facilities with everything you can expect to find in a Spa. The treatment was excellent, the staff was very nice, polite and available. We'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed my stay, the place was beautiful and very relaxing. The food in the restaurant was to a high standard.

I would recommend this to family and friends and will be returning myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My sister and I book a spa day at The Malvern every summer. Last week we spent another fabulous day there. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful facial with Jessie who was lovely . Thank you Jessie! We had an enjoyable and very tasty lunch.The facilities were great, just loved the pools and saunas. Sitting out beside the pool sipping wine in the glorious sunshine was just heaven. The only minor disappointment was that I hadn't been pre warned when I booked the spa day that the gym would be out of use as the gym equipment was being upgraded and there weren't enough ingredients for the Pimms!!!However, this did not detract from another fabulous day at The Malvern. Thank you, worth every penny. Angie

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent birthday weekend, couldn't have expected anything more really. Wonderful facial in totally relaxing surroundings. Spa facilities were lovely and invigorating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
What a wonderfully relaxing visit we had to The Malvern Spa. The facilities were fabulous, the staff were friendly, courteous & so helpful, the room we had was lovely with a wonderful, comfy bed and the food was superb. I want to go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Such a lovely place, the outdoor pool is amazing. Do not be put off by the location (in a business park) once inside its one of the best spa's I have ever visited.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Just returned from a beautiful relaxing over night stay at Malvern spa. I am a regular returning customer simply for the quality of service received from the min I walk through the door. Staff are very professional but friendly helping u switch off from the minute arrive, the facilities r next 2 none, and the rooms are clean, ample in size and accompanied by essentials as well as the special touches to make ur stay the truly relaxing unwinding un stressful time that a spa should provide. I would visit once a month at least if could. Splendid place 2 take away the stresses of a hectic lifestyle. Visit to this spa revitalises u in no time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
ESPA full body massage was the best I have had for years !The staff were very friendly and helpful.The pool is a bit small to swim in but the bubble spas in it make up for that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
First time visit. Very impressed. Excellent restaurant , with great food both at dinner and at breakfast with very professional and attentive staff.

Lovely facilities. Don't be put off by plain, dull exterior and position of spa on entrance to a trading estate .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The facilities were more than adequate but we were disappointed that although we arrived on time we had to wait 30mins as our room wasnt ready and it was given to someone else in error. Luckily they allowed us to checkout later the next day. The bedside lamps in our room didnt work and the scrambled eggs we had for breakfast is not a choice I would make in future. Although I had confirmed several times what treatments were booked prior to arrival this was still wrong however the staff were very accommodating which made up for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
spa was great - the snack menu in spa was lovely - but evening dinner a very poncy and small portions. I would spa there again and would happily stay for bed and breakfast (Breakfast was great) But definitely wouldn't do evening dinner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The spa may not look the best from the outside but never judge a spa by is cover! or something to that effect. The staff were warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating.

Our hotel rooms were spacious and spotless. The spa facilities are plentiful and very well maintained. My girlfriend and I especially loved the saunas and thermal pools.

The treatment waiting room is like something straight out of a roman baths. Beautiful decor and comfortable chairs and loungers. The massage treatments we had were amazing and my girlfriend was particularly pleased with her pedicure.

Finally, the perfect finishing touch on this superb stay was the restaurant. The food is divine. We enjoyed the 3 course A la carte dinner and I haven't tasted such good food in a very long time. I'd recommend the pan fried scallops and dark chocolate tart! AMAZING. Again, the waiting staff were prompt and attentive.

Staying here was a real pleasure. A dream like birthday present for my girlfriend. We already have started recommending this place to our friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a The Malvern Spa Break Getaway Sunday Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel