Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

74 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Malvern Spa
The Malvern Spa
Grovewood Road,
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1GD
United Kingdom

Destination Spa

The Malvern Spa
Grovewood Road,
Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14 1GD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 74 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 21
3 stars 11
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (11)
  • Face
  • Facials (17)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pregnancy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely loved it. We did the 1 night spa package with a full body massage one of best massages iv had. The spa facilities were 5 star. Different saunas and steam rooms and the hydrathetapy pool was great. We went on a Saturday so was quite busy so we had an early dinner and then went back in the spa at 8 till 9.30
Defjbaey worth doing at night. So beautiful when it's dark and we practically had the spa to ourselves at that time! The only bad points is the location... Situated on a business park and I would say although the spa is 5 star and the food was 5 star fine dining the actual hotel
Was very casual... More like a 5 star spa in a 3 star hotel. Which was great as meant we didn't have to make an effort and everyone walked round in the robes! Plus it probably let makes it affordable that it's not a 5 star spa in a 5 star hotel!! So for us this was great :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Discovery Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was a good experience for myself and my daughter. It was a lovely relaxing day which we both enjoyed. However we felt the staff service was not very efficient. We filled in the forms on arrival and waited a long time for them to be taken in. We had to sign for our flip flops but were never given any. The service for our lunch was very slow and the wine we ordered was forgotten and finally brought to us after we had finished eating. We both had facials but felt our experiences were different. I enjoyed mine but was not reminded to remove my necklace and not given any suggestions for facial care ( as my daughter was)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great half day spa, it felt very luxurious and relaxing. The hot pool leading outside is especially lovely, and I really enjoyed the sauna.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a The Malvern Spa Sunday Retreat and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Loved the easy, accessible layout, The chips in the Bistro were the best I have ever tasted, all staff we came into contact were very well trained, friendly and could not really do enough for you.
The indoor/outdoor pool is pretty amazing and the range of other spa facilities very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a The Malvern Spa Sunday Retreat and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I visited with my daughter on Sunday . Lovely tranquil place, staff, lovely and very helpful from when we arrived until we left. Lunch in the Brasserie was lovely. Very relaxing treratments and the quiet room was so lovely..... will definitely go back again.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Rooms were nice enough and comfortable. We did however find a bottle cap on the floor on arrival. The view from the room left alot to be desired. We were looking directly onto the flat roof of the building. The shower pressure was ok although the temperature was only luke warm. I mentioned it to recption twice- first I was told there was a problem with the boiler and will be fixed. There was no problems with the hot water from the sink though. When I complained again it was told it will be looked into. The spa area was nice and gave a very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was good. inner was ok although food quality could perhaps be a bit better. Overall an OK experience but not fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I would recommend this Spa all day long really have a nice time, very polite staff and Karen who was in charge of the spa reception was a breath of fresh air, friendly, polite and willing to help. The hotel was clean and the room was spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely spa, the outside of building looked non descript, they have spent the money inside where it matters, very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
We spent one day and one night at the Malvern Spa and we had a great time! Really good facilities with everything you can expect to find in a Spa. The treatment was excellent, the staff was very nice, polite and available. We'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed my stay, the place was beautiful and very relaxing. The food in the restaurant was to a high standard.

I would recommend this to family and friends and will be returning myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
My sister and I book a spa day at The Malvern every summer. Last week we spent another fabulous day there. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful facial with Jessie who was lovely . Thank you Jessie! We had an enjoyable and very tasty lunch.The facilities were great, just loved the pools and saunas. Sitting out beside the pool sipping wine in the glorious sunshine was just heaven. The only minor disappointment was that I hadn't been pre warned when I booked the spa day that the gym would be out of use as the gym equipment was being upgraded and there weren't enough ingredients for the Pimms!!!However, this did not detract from another fabulous day at The Malvern. Thank you, worth every penny. Angie

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent birthday weekend, couldn't have expected anything more really. Wonderful facial in totally relaxing surroundings. Spa facilities were lovely and invigorating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel