Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

92 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa,
Grange Road, Falkirk, Polmont, FK2 0YB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa,
Grange Road, Falkirk, Polmont, FK2 0YB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 92 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 38
3 stars 8
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (10)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (17)
  • Men's Facial (6)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (22)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (31)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would definitely recommend this hotel although the spa can get very busy and not very relaxing unless you don't mind being around a lot of people. Treatments were lovely and so were the staff and would return of in the area again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Couples Retreat Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great spa break. Staff friendly, informative and helpful. One down side was they were unaware of what we had included in our break ie lunch with champagne but once asked they were excellent and produced everything. Staff seemed more aware at dinner as to what was included and service excellent as was the food.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Stress Relief Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great day all round,but It was just very busy. Spa treatment was great though and would recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a wonderful relaxing day in lovely surroundings. Would highly recommend this to a friend. The rasul mud treatment was amazing as was the light lunch. Staff very helpful and attentive too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
There was initially a mix up between the communication of Wahanda and Inchyra but was soon sorted out. The reception who booked us in unfortunately booked us in the the wrong weekend too! AFTER that mix up the visit was exceptional. The spa staff were very friendly, helpful and as this was my first massage EVER I was quite nervous. I forgot about my nervousness within seconds of the lovely facial massage! I was recommend the Spa facility as they were super. Our room was adequate and the buffet/full breakfast in the morning was bountiful and WONDERFUL. Overall, 4 stars. I'd most likely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa itself is absolutely beautiful, and the treatments were great. However we went on a Saturday and it was far too overcrowded. The choice of lunch as we came in felt rushed, and from then on we had little time to think. No room round the pool as there were hotel guests there, and due to a large party, no room in the relaxation room. We ended up leaving. Shame, as it had potential.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Get Away Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Stress Relief Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really great value for money. We did have to prompt staff a few times to make sure we got everything included in the deal but they never quibbled and were always pleasant

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Elemis Deep Tissue Back Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great facilities at the spa. Really enjoyed the spa day and mud treatment. Th staff were great and helped with rearranging treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Stress Relief Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Best Spa Facilities I have been to, treatment was excellent as was afternoon tea, will definitely be returning soon, loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa was brilliant, the spa staff were welcoming and the whole spa experience was great. The only letdown was the restaurant, as it took ages for the restaurant staff to serve my group and the food took a while to arrive, no cutlery was given for our meals and some of the pricing on the menu was different from on the receipt. Apart from that the spa break was great, would highly recommend it but bring your own lunch as you may wait awhile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a ladies weekend and had an absolutely wonderful time. The breakfast was fantastic and set us up for the day ahead. Spa facilities very convenient and lovely.
The only downside was the view from our window. It was facing the other side of the hotel building with scaffolding up. However, it did not affect our stay at all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa deal was really appealing and good value although it would have been nice to have the full hour for the deep tissue massage as opposed to just the half hour. The venue was relaxing and clean, so we had a great time all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel