Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa,
Grange Road, Falkirk, Polmont, FK2 0YB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa,
Grange Road, Falkirk, Polmont, FK2 0YB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 101 reviews

5 stars 46
4 stars 41
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (10)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (26)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (23)
  • Facials - Men's (8)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (24)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (34)
  • Hot Stone Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were so lovely from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Fantastic value for money dinner was amazing, delicious steak dinner! Spa was exactly what we were looking for so relaxing with a wonderful atmosphere. Cannot recommend this place enough will definetly be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I took a bit of time to find out about the macdonalds group but it's still a family business that has become quite successful. They treat their staff really well and it comes across obviously as they are all genuinely happy and friendly. This just makes any exprience at a hotel or spa really enjoyable knowing the staff are enjoying themselves too. The afternoon tea spa day is what I purchased for my mothers birthday and after our treatment and relaxation in the pool and thermal suites we sat down to a 3 tier stand of sandwiches, scones and cakes all washed down with a perfect pot of tea. It was a simple gift but really enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very enjoyable day and lovely hotel and facilities 😊 The spa treatment was excellent the staff very good at their job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic relaxing break. Staff very friendly and helpful, bedroom very clean, bed very comfortable, dinner and breakfast delicious (had a lovely smoked haddock omelette for starter at dinner - it was served in a cute wee frying pan! Scrumptious!). Relaxation room in Spa gorgeous and very relaxing, hot stones amazing. Hotel itself modern and refreshing. Exactly right for relaxing break away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a fantastic relaxing stay at the Inchyra, we had a few hiccups with no presseco and fruit in the room and no bathrobes provided for the spa but these were all resolved very quickly by the very efficient receptionist staff. The spa is excellent and the treatments were superb and very enjoyable.
All in all a very nice way to spend a Saturday and Sunday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely spa had great treatments and meal was lovely great value deal would recommend and would return thank you very much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I would definitely recommend this hotel although the spa can get very busy and not very relaxing unless you don't mind being around a lot of people. Treatments were lovely and so were the staff and would return of in the area again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Couples Retreat Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great spa break. Staff friendly, informative and helpful. One down side was they were unaware of what we had included in our break ie lunch with champagne but once asked they were excellent and produced everything. Staff seemed more aware at dinner as to what was included and service excellent as was the food.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Stress Relief Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great day all round,but It was just very busy. Spa treatment was great though and would recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a wonderful relaxing day in lovely surroundings. Would highly recommend this to a friend. The rasul mud treatment was amazing as was the light lunch. Staff very helpful and attentive too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
There was initially a mix up between the communication of Wahanda and Inchyra but was soon sorted out. The reception who booked us in unfortunately booked us in the the wrong weekend too! AFTER that mix up the visit was exceptional. The spa staff were very friendly, helpful and as this was my first massage EVER I was quite nervous. I forgot about my nervousness within seconds of the lovely facial massage! I was recommend the Spa facility as they were super. Our room was adequate and the buffet/full breakfast in the morning was bountiful and WONDERFUL. Overall, 4 stars. I'd most likely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa itself is absolutely beautiful, and the treatments were great. However we went on a Saturday and it was far too overcrowded. The choice of lunch as we came in felt rushed, and from then on we had little time to think. No room round the pool as there were hotel guests there, and due to a large party, no room in the relaxation room. We ended up leaving. Shame, as it had potential.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Get Away Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel