Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

350 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 350 reviews

5 stars 142
4 stars 137
3 stars 51
2 stars 14
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (33)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Classic Facials (97)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (128)
  • Facials - Men's (11)
  • Foot Massage (30)
  • Golf (3)
  • Hand Massage (13)
  • Hot Stone Massage (27)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Manicure (43)
  • Pedicure (49)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (34)
  • Sports Massage (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (33)
  • Swimming (41)
  • Therapeutic Massage (59)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were fabulous to Mum and I , especially the lady who served our cream tea, going above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful day.
Our facials treatments I would highly recommend, we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. As a Spa it’s fairly basic but nevertheless we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would return for a weekday pamper, thank you 😊

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulgent Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Wonderful venue, very friendly and accommodating staff. Lunch in the bar was not great quality, however the evening meal was very good and excellent value.

Spa facilities all very clean. Sauna and steam room are small but well maintained.

Massage treatment was good but not quite enough pressure for me - felt a little formulaic rather than responding to individual needs. That said, it was enjoyable.

Bedroom was nice and spacious with nice view of the grounds.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 3 months ago
The changing facilities and showers were adequate but robes and rubbish had been left on the benches by other customers. The pool area, steam room and sauna were all good. The refreshment area upstairs was relaxing although up 4 flights of stairs! The relaxation room for treatments was a nice dark space but the music had lots of white noise (caused by the air con?) which made it unrelaxing. The treatment was lovely and the staff professional. The most surprising thing was no drinking water pool side. The pool area was very warm and I had expected a water fountain for when exiting the steam room or sauna facility. You needed to return to the changing rooms, sneak in to the treatment room or go upstairs for a drink of water. My advice - take a bottle of water to the pool area with you and do NOT wear your complimentary slippers poolside they are extremely dangerous as adds to the slipping risk! Also take a belt for your robe so they you don't flash all day!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Very good value for money, food in the restaurant good quality

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel