Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

280 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 280 reviews

5 stars 112
4 stars 112
3 stars 39
2 stars 13
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (29)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Face
  • Facials (68)
  • Facials - Men's (11)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Swimming (28)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (91)
  • Foot Massage (22)
  • Hot Stone Massage (22)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (45)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (32)
  • Pedicure (45)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I loved it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We had a wonderful spa day here. The staff were amazing! A Jacuzzi would have been nice but other than that we couldn't really fault it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Celebration Spa Escape and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
great spa,lovely staff,fantastic massage.could perhaps benefit from a hydro pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Had a fantastic day with my girls, we all loved every minute of it! The spa is welcoming and friendly and the staff are lovely would definitely go again!!! No jacuzzi though :( but still a 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Fabulous experience. The staff were really friendly and the service excellent. As a larger lady, it would be great to have the option of bigger sized robes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, exactly what we both needed! It's very relaxing, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the spa is gorgeous and they treatments were amazing. The food was delicious and overall we just have an amazing time! Can't fault anything!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The food could have been a little better, we were very hungry, and the refreshments were teas but there wasn't any hot water in the flask.
The facilities were very good, clean and safe. Enjoyed sauna alot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape and Play Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were friendly and helpful, will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Went for my birthday with partner, for the afternoon tea spa day. Our massage was amazing! Loved the relaxation room, streamer, sauna and yummy food (minus the weird coffee jelly dessert) . Staff were welcoming and helpful. Wished there were a sacuzzi, that would of been perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day with friends. Afternoon tea was great too. Treatment selection was good, I chose a facial which was amazing. Really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Celebration Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
We had a long wait to begin with at reception. This was because the receptionist was on a call. The hotel changing room was freezing and the hotel eating and seating area was cold. Spa facilities were great but the wrap and massage was not so great and my lower back has been playing up since.the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel