Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

262 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 262 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 105
3 stars 38
2 stars 12
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (27)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Colonic Therapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (20)
  • Face
  • Facials (61)
  • Men's Facial (11)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Swimming (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (89)
  • Foot Massage (22)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (45)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (19)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Pedicure (40)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Celebration Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
We had a long wait to begin with at reception. This was because the receptionist was on a call. The hotel changing room was freezing and the hotel eating and seating area was cold. Spa facilities were great but the wrap and massage was not so great and my lower back has been playing up since.the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went on a afternoon tea deal the the spa is very nice but i had a lime and ginger treatment whick consisted of a quick rub of lime substance on my arms and legs, a quick shower then a quick rub down with oil on my arms and legs and that was my treatment over

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
some things need to be changed but hotel and room were fine :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A total pleasure again and look forward to future visits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Perfect Christmas gift for me and my friend! Friendly staff, proper spa experience with slippers and a robe, fantastic food... Perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent day, food was really good having a small amount of different types of food was good, pool and steam room really good and both treatments were amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Overall a great service. Amazing and friendly staff. The lady who greeted us, showed us around and was there for us for the whole day and the other lady in the spa lounge was absolutely outstanding. It was just her in there but she managed to serve everyone and nobody had to wait around for anything. Brilliant service and spa. Would definitely recommend. Top marks!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Two Night Ultimate Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great time at the spa enjoyed every minuite. Treatments were lovely enjoyed my back massarge & nail polish if there was manicure avalible I would of liked that but otherwise very good . Facilities was a good range to use,and the relaxing room was good to go in whilst waiting for the treatments . Loved the package we had the blissful one with a lovely healthy meal and bubbly. Last minuite.com were very helpful finding me the spa I wanted Thankyou .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This spa is amazing, organised amazingly! We were in heaven from beginning to end

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Blissful Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing experience, great spa, lovely treatments and a fab afternoon tea. Couldn't fault had a lovely time catching up with an old friend with beautiful surroundings.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Ultimate Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Autumn Glow Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel