Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

271 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 271 reviews

5 stars 108
4 stars 109
3 stars 38
2 stars 12
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (29)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Colonic Therapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (23)
  • Face
  • Facials (65)
  • Facials - Men's (11)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Swimming (26)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (89)
  • Foot Massage (22)
  • Hot Stone Massage (22)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (45)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (19)
  • Manicure (32)
  • Pedicure (43)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape and Play Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were friendly and helpful, will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Went for my birthday with partner, for the afternoon tea spa day. Our massage was amazing! Loved the relaxation room, streamer, sauna and yummy food (minus the weird coffee jelly dessert) . Staff were welcoming and helpful. Wished there were a sacuzzi, that would of been perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day with friends. Afternoon tea was great too. Treatment selection was good, I chose a facial which was amazing. Really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Celebration Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We had a long wait to begin with at reception. This was because the receptionist was on a call. The hotel changing room was freezing and the hotel eating and seating area was cold. Spa facilities were great but the wrap and massage was not so great and my lower back has been playing up since.the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went on a afternoon tea deal the the spa is very nice but i had a lime and ginger treatment whick consisted of a quick rub of lime substance on my arms and legs, a quick shower then a quick rub down with oil on my arms and legs and that was my treatment over

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
some things need to be changed but hotel and room were fine :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 6 months ago
A total pleasure again and look forward to future visits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Perfect Christmas gift for me and my friend! Friendly staff, proper spa experience with slippers and a robe, fantastic food... Perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent day, food was really good having a small amount of different types of food was good, pool and steam room really good and both treatments were amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel