Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

275 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Tarporley Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 4HA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 275 reviews

5 stars 108
4 stars 112
3 stars 38
2 stars 13
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (29)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (6)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (30)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Face
  • Facials (66)
  • Facials - Men's (11)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (2)
  • Swimming (27)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (91)
  • Foot Massage (22)
  • Hot Stone Massage (22)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (45)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (32)
  • Pedicure (43)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Had a fantastic day with my girls, we all loved every minute of it! The spa is welcoming and friendly and the staff are lovely would definitely go again!!! No jacuzzi though :( but still a 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Fabulous experience. The staff were really friendly and the service excellent. As a larger lady, it would be great to have the option of bigger sized robes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, exactly what we both needed! It's very relaxing, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the spa is gorgeous and they treatments were amazing. The food was delicious and overall we just have an amazing time! Can't fault anything!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The food could have been a little better, we were very hungry, and the refreshments were teas but there wasn't any hot water in the flask.
The facilities were very good, clean and safe. Enjoyed sauna alot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape and Play Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Staff were friendly and helpful, will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Went for my birthday with partner, for the afternoon tea spa day. Our massage was amazing! Loved the relaxation room, streamer, sauna and yummy food (minus the weird coffee jelly dessert) . Staff were welcoming and helpful. Wished there were a sacuzzi, that would of been perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day with friends. Afternoon tea was great too. Treatment selection was good, I chose a facial which was amazing. Really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Celebration Spa Escape and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
We had a long wait to begin with at reception. This was because the receptionist was on a call. The hotel changing room was freezing and the hotel eating and seating area was cold. Spa facilities were great but the wrap and massage was not so great and my lower back has been playing up since.the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Mud Rasul Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went on a afternoon tea deal the the spa is very nice but i had a lime and ginger treatment whick consisted of a quick rub of lime substance on my arms and legs, a quick shower then a quick rub down with oil on my arms and legs and that was my treatment over

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
some things need to be changed but hotel and room were fine :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel