Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

57 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 57 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 28
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (19)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (35)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (23)
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hand Massage (6)
  • Hot Stone Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 3 months ago
We had booked our treatments in advance - over a month before - and when booking we were told that the rota wasn't out so someone would call us to book our treatments with different staff so we could all go at the same time. No one phoned and the 3 of us ended up having the same therapist which meant waiting around for a bit. Treatment - full body massage - was lovely. Staff were all lovely asking if there was anything they could do. Heating was broke on day of visit so they relaxation room was cold while waiting for treatment, staff did get a heater to help so that was fine. However the jacuzzi was freezing and not working the whole time we were there and felt like the pool wasn't heated either. The cream tea felt unorganised, we had to ask our waiter for our glass of prosecco, then for milk and sugar and he never gave us plates either.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a The Indulgent Spa Day, Inc. 55 Treatment & Glass of Prosecco and Cream Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 4 months ago
Great time. Beautiful place and very nice people.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 4 months ago
I booked a One Night Indulgent Spa Break. The deep tissue massage was great, but as they were understaffed, my appointment was moved in the morning. Not too much of an issue but it meant we had to arrive earlier. The spa facilities were ok, my husband did some laps in the pool and then we relaxed in the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

As mentioned by a few others, staff at both Rafter's and the Garden Restaurant were overstretched. Getting drinks at the hotel bar, as well as dinner at Rafter's took a bit more patience than expected. For us no problem, but I can see how some others were getting frustrated. The food was excellent and the staff lovely when they had a moment to speak to us.

I'd stay again, based on the location and the beautiful terrace where you can just sit and have drinks. Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the loch. The bed was comfy and we had no issues with the room. Had a lovely sleep!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel