Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

45 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel, Resort & Spa,
Kinlochard, Aberfoyle, FK8 3TL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 45 reviews

5 stars 19
4 stars 19
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (18)
  • Face
  • Facials (27)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Hot Stone Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
When we arrived our booking wasn't on the system and had no room organised. Gave us a double room and sent someone up to change beds to single ones. It was not recognised as the spa overnight. We were not issued gowns etc or received cream tea as advertised. I asked about this on 3 separate occasions and was fobbed off. I paid for spa overnight and ending up feeling anything but relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Only down side to our time there was that we opted for an upgrade to a suite and we got given what I would call a family room with a balcony. Was not worth the extra £70pn.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Restore Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Book treatments well in advance as there are only 4 treatment rooms and spaces fill up quickly. The food was alright, the spa was not as clean as it could be and the jacuzzi wasn't working (this can't be helped but it impacted on my experience). We turned up at the check in time we were given and our room was not ready. The hotel, staff and ambiance were the redeeming factors. The hotel rooms and lounge were lovely, the staff were really nice if a bit slow (it took20 mins after my second time asking, to get a pot of coffee in the morning with breakfast). The gardens were beautiful and lovely to walk through. drinks were quite expensive there. £10 for a tiny cocktail! All in all a so-so experience. some things were very good some not so good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Getaway Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The hotel staff was brilliant, everybody was helpful and nice. The food at the restaurant was fantastic with plenty of gluten free options, good breakfast as well. The tip to toe treatment was amazing, I totally recommend it. The only downside of the spa break was the pool, sauna and steam facilities, the pool was cold, small and after a nice treatment I would have like to relax by the pool but it is noisy and ugly. Other than that the experience was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Getaway Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Getaway Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
superb stay, very Friendly staff big thanks to Przemyslaw in the bistro and the girls and boys in the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Top to Toe Luxury Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
We took the Overnight Spa deal for £136 and thought it was really good value for money, the room was to a very high standard, the evening meal was lovely. The girls in the Spa were very proffesional and the chill out area in the spa was great. I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Booked this spa package for hen party. Everything was perfect. Really good value.
Rooms were beautiful - i was anxious about this, being a "bargain spa deal" as previous experience has often led to us being given poor quality rooms. Not so at the Macdonald hotel - our rooms were lovely and the staff upgraded the bride-to-be into a beautiful room overlooking the loch.
Food excellent, spa facilities were lovely.
Would definately recommend this and I hope to go again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Getaway Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
We enjoyed a fabulous stay at the Forest Hills resort. The staff were very professional and the service was top class. Our meal in the Garden Restaurant was delicious and the Top to Toe treatment from the spa was heaven. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Top -Toe was a very enjoyable experience The changing room and toilet could have been a bit cleaner in pool area but the the overall stay was a very relaxing and a chilled out experience.The hotel it self is in a lovely part of Scotland lovely views over the Loch peaceful and calm the staff were helpful and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great deal and brilliant value for money dinner and service was superb and the music played by the accordion players a dinner was really good. Breakfast really good (although square sausage and potato scones please) Spa facilities brilliant and the girls really helpful and friendly! Definitely take this offer up again and go with friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive £25 Refresh Spa Day Incl. Choice of Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 3 years ago
My partner and I had a great stay, staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel had good facilities, was very clean and well maintained. We had dinner in the restaurant which was outstanding with great service from the staff. Overall we felt it was good value for money and we are looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent, lovely place. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The hotel is beautiful in lovely surroundings. The spa area is clean and very relaxing. We could not fault this hotel at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel