Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

209 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 209 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 83
3 stars 31
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (40)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (90)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (88)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (109)
  • Massage
  • Ayurvedic Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (61)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (51)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (49)
  • Pedicure (59)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The accommodation and food was splendid but spoiled somewhat by the inexperience of the Spa staff. For my hand and foot treatment I expected them to be able to remove existing nail products and trim nails/push back cuticles. essentially they simply bathed my hands and feet and applied moisturising products....very disappointing when compared to other Spas. Very pleasant people but had the feeling I was in a beauty therapist training school rather than a highly professional Spa. However the stay itself was comfortable. Beautiful surroundings which are not optimised due to minor irritations (small noisy children, people kicking the outdoor drafts board rather than picking up the pieces to move them and spa re-start unreachable from the spa).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent value for money 2 day break. The staff at the hotel and spa couldn' t do enough to please us . Wouldn' t hesitate to recommend this experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Despite e-mailing the Spa Manager at the hotel directly, I received no acknowledgment or response. I then phoned the spa directly to book our appointments then also e-mailed the hotel confirming the appointments scheduled for Mon 5 Sept from 11am to 12pm, (THEY should have confirmed the appointments to me!!). It was a special belated 50th birthday treat for my friend from Toronto but upon arrival Holly was unable to find the bookings; luckily, I had written on the print out of the confirmation that I had taken, the date and time and a note that I spoke to Holly herself. No apology or remorse was forthcoming and instead of having our treatments together we were offered separate appointments at two different times, therefore, defeating the object of spending the day together!!
No changing cubicles only a communal area for changing. Communal area was similar to a public swimming bath!! Horrid!! It was quite packed for a Monday, with a dirty, wet floor, two small cramped toilets which were also dirty (tissue paper on the floor, etc) - very disappointing!! No instructions on operating the individual lockers. Towels looked clean but smelt oily and 'used'. The treatment rooms and the Relaxing Area were well decorated with a nice ambience, but let themselves down as no drinking glasses available so we had to find someone to replenish. The pool had noisy kids in and only a few chairs, no loungers so you couldn't even relax by the poolside. We had a Salt & Ginger scrub (not bad but I couldn't smell any lime or ginger) and a back massage which was very good. Went for a shower after the scrub - terrible!! The shower had no power - only a fine spray and manky tiles in need of a refurb. After the treatments guests were requested to carry their soiled, wet bath robe and slippers to Reception and drop them in a washing basket. Lunch and a glass of prosecco was included - food was good. When I left, I asked for the Spa Manager (not available at the time), to call me the following day - I am still waiting 3 days later. Although the treatments were good, I would not recommend this if you are particular on cleanliness and want a relaxing spa day. Sorry, but for me this was spoilt by the lack of cleanliness.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The only difficulty I had was locating the spa reception. The hotel is situated in lovely, although large grounds, and it took a while to find the Spa facilities and reception. That being said the experience was wonderful as was my massage. Lovely relaxing day, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Booked this as a celebration for my daughter and we had a lovely time.
Big thank you for the friendly and warm welcome from reception and the dinner was exceptional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful setting, great value package with spa treatments and all meals included.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Loved our stay, great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A beautiful hotel with amazing grounds.
Staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
Breakfast was amazing, however I wouldn't have the afternoon tea again.
I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It was a lovely venue with a stunning view. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great stay very pleased with all aspects of two night spa break. Staff were fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Apart from a problem with the locker, which was sorted quickly the whole day was lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Please look at my trip advisor review 'Matcha B.' Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel