Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

192 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 192 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 77
3 stars 27
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (34)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (83)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (78)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (101)
  • Massage
  • Ayurvedic Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (55)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (46)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (43)
  • Pedicure (54)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great stay very pleased with all aspects of two night spa break. Staff were fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Apart from a problem with the locker, which was sorted quickly the whole day was lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Please look at my trip advisor review 'Matcha B.' Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Escape Luxury Spa day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great spa weekend. Excellent massage treatments, spa area could have had a bit more ambience, seemed a bit unloved. Breakfast and dinner was good however the light lunch included in the steak was very disappointing, mainly due to the service and staff shortages. Pool area wasn't kept very tidy with litter around. Otherwise a lovely old hotel with a nice atmosphere in the summer with weddings almost daily!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Went for spa day, first impressions, outside gardens well kept. In changing rooms some of the lockers wouldn't lock, seating could be updated. Nice showers.
Pool area only 3 seats to sit on in total, could have put more in the corners as they would be out the way. Jacuzzi was part of pool itself, which was ok, only down part was you had to keep getting out too turn jacuzzi on as switch was high up on wall.
Food was very nice, only 2 staff members in restaurant so had too wait a while for service and food as members from a wedding party came in ordering drinks.
Couldn't fault the spa treatments they were very good and area itself nice and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely and relaxing, all the staff were very welcoming and the food was delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic value break. All hotel staff we met were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. It was a bit busy with school proms in the evenings but it didn't spoil our stay. The spa treatments and therapists were superb. Will go back and also recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Ultimate Luxury Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We have recently returned from a 2 night luxury spa break here and it was superb. The staff are all so helpful and friendly, food top notch, couldn't fault anything on this front. The rooms were great too and upon arrival into our room, the maid arrived with some bubbly and a bowl of fruit. The spa treatments we had were exceptional.....and the relaxation room is just divine, I did nod off very easily in there, dark lighting and lovely sparkly starlights, calming music, I could have stayed there all day and I didn't want my treatments to end.

The only constructive criticism I would have and its only minor is you have to get out the pool and keep walking over to put the spa bath on, there is no button on the side as at other spas I've been to, and the outside pool could do with a clean but that is all.

I would highly recommend anybody going to this venue, you won't be disappointed, or at least you'd be very hard to please if you were....I will be going back with my daughter, other friends and even just me....I will definitely go on my own when I want some treatments.

It was well worth the money we paid, great value for money.

Will be keeping my eyes open for more offers Treatwell :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic value, lovely food really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so helpful especially with my friend who had special dietary requirements. Have recommended already!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The hotel is wonderful & the staff were so friendly & would definitely return for another weekend break. Perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
excellent value exceeded expectation
spa experience was far better than expected the staff were brilliant
Hotel staff very polite and helpful
A great stay for my friends 70th birthday
we will be going back again
Thank you to everyone at Elmers Court Hotel Resort and Spa for a brilliant spa break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The main building and grounds were lovely and well maintained. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Evening meal and service was very special. Spa pool was small with very little surrounding space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Enjoyed the two days, good hotel, food, facilities etc. Would definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The swimming pool area, changing room and steam room was full of young children and all their noise, not very relaxing. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and warm. I was a bit annoyed to have to pay extra to get vegetables with my evening meal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent all round. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel