Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

181 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel, Resort & Spa,
South Baddesley Road, Hampshire, Lymington, SO41 5ZB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 181 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 76
3 stars 24
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (27)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (78)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (71)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (95)
  • Massage
  • Ayurvedic Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (49)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (11)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (46)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (37)
  • Pedicure (47)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic value, lovely food really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so helpful especially with my friend who had special dietary requirements. Have recommended already!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The hotel is wonderful & the staff were so friendly & would definitely return for another weekend break. Perfect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
excellent value exceeded expectation
spa experience was far better than expected the staff were brilliant
Hotel staff very polite and helpful
A great stay for my friends 70th birthday
we will be going back again
Thank you to everyone at Elmers Court Hotel Resort and Spa for a brilliant spa break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The main building and grounds were lovely and well maintained. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Evening meal and service was very special. Spa pool was small with very little surrounding space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Enjoyed the two days, good hotel, food, facilities etc. Would definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The swimming pool area, changing room and steam room was full of young children and all their noise, not very relaxing. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was clean and warm. I was a bit annoyed to have to pay extra to get vegetables with my evening meal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent all round. Would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Indulge and Revitalise Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We had a fantastic relaxing break, staff excellent.
Only items we could comment (not complain) just comment on is that we sometimes struggled to find staff especially in gym/spa areas. It would also have been nice if there was a some loungers around the pool area and finally a small fridge in the room would have been handy. Otherwise a perfect stay - Thank you we will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good value 2 night Rest & Relaxation break, pleasantly surprised that the inclusive dinner was 3 courses and lunch choice and breakfasts also very good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was set up as a double and within 5 minutes of phoning reception to say we required a twin, 2 people arrived to remake the beds. The spa experience was slightly mixed. My friend and I had both opted for the sole grooming and my therapist offered a choice of the foot/lower leg massage or a file and polish and also gave me a head massage. My friend was not given a choice, nor given a head massage and her therapist was washing out the bowl and banging about so not so relaxing for her. Her full body massage with a different therapist was more enjoyable. My 60 minute manicure was a bit disappointing, the girl had a cold and spent the whole time sniffing and did not do a very good job of filing my nails and the set up of the room was awkward, with nowhere to plug in the hand warmer at the table so had to move over and stretch across the bed. The swimming pool was a very good size but as mentioned by other reviewers, the jacuzzi is part of the pool and felt much too cool to stay in for longer than a few minutes. Also only a couple of plastic chairs to sit on so not able to lounge around and relax by the poolside which was a shame so only used it once. Overall cannot fault the hotel accommodation and staff, just let down slightly by the spa experience but still good value and would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter and I had lovely relaxing break for our first spa break, our room was very clean and beautifully designed. Lovely to have fresh fruit and bottle of Prosecco in our room. Spa and leisure facilities were so relaxing you could practically fall asleep. Food was all freshly made and plenty of it, even had a cocktail list which we tried. Overall I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Rejuvenate Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent all round

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great facilities let down by inexperienced therapists

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Had a great stay at a wonderful hotel. Lovely spacious rooms, excellent spa and relaxation room, and beautiful grounds leading down to the water. On the whole the food was excellent and the staff were lovely. However, there did seem to be a problem with staffing in the restaurant - perhaps too many supervisors and not enough mucking in. Our waitress was lovely but she was running the dining room on her own and struggling to keep up a little. The fact that despite these issues this was still a 4 star stay tells you just how good this hotel is. We'd definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
My boyfriend and I treated ourselves to a half-term 2 night relaxation break. We chose Elmer's Court for the very reasonable price. Pros:
- Our package included 2 treatments each and most of our food, so was good value for money.
- The spa treatments (a full body massage and facial) were very enjoyable and staff were friendly and professional
- The location, food and rooms were totally satisfactory for the price.
- Hotel staff were friendly and polite
- We left feeling rested and relaxed
- The New Forest location is wonderful
Cons:
- The service was basic (e.g. we often had to ask to order) and rooms were tired
- Another guest had a huge rant at staff about the service and overall upkeep of the hotel and demanded him and his family be given special treatment. Not the hotel's fault as he was making a big nuisance of himself, but I wish they had told him no, and to follow complaint procedures.
- I wouldn't describe it as a spa hotel, more of a family hotel with a good leisure centre and treatment rooms.
- The pool had 2 loungers for 10 people, and the jacuzzi was pool temperature.

Overall a great example of 'you get what you pay for'. I'd recommend it if you can manage your expectations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel