Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
The Spa at The Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Spa at The Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Peebles, Cardrona, EH45 8NE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at The Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa
Macdonald Cardrona Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Peebles, Cardrona, EH45 8NE
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 27
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (19)
  • Body Treatments (11)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (24)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (24)
  • Facials - Men's (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (8)
  • Swimming (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (33)
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (8)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2017
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely friendly staff . Very professional . Best facial ever .

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2017
Posted 1 year ago
Warm welcome by spa staff, but young woman on the bar appeared to be deliberately slow. Swimming, sauna etc was excellent as was the lunch. The beautician doing my pedicure was very pleasant and it was a good experience but the nail polish has come off quickly - disappointing. Due to staff problems we also had to agree to re-arrange our treatments until later in the day!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely day at the Cardrona. I've given only 2 stars for sauna etc. as the sauna was out of order which only left the steam room and pool (both great).
We had a facial which was lovely and I ended up buying products too as very good value.
Afternoon tea was really lovely - loads of filling in the sandwiches, a couple of scones each and quite a few cakes. Didn't realise it included a glass of prosecco so that was a lovely treat. Too full to go back down to pool after all that! We'd decided not to anyway so had got changed first - think I'd have felt a bit daft I'm my robe as you're in the hotel restaurant / bar. Service there wasn't great to be honest. One man was really friendly but had too much to do. Another guy in the restaurant ignored us for 5-10 mins when we got there as he was busy sorting out napkins... not even a "I'll be with you in a minute!".
Anyway, it didn't ruin our day. I'd definitely go back but I'd book treatment early then go to spa then afternoon tea at around 3pm giving us a lot longer in pool area (we had treatment at 12 and afternoon tea at 1).

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Went as a birthday treat for mums 70th birthday. Staff were lovely and the spa treatments divine !! Would definitely return.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Escape Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel