Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

286 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
London Tanning & Beauty - Bond Street
London Tanning & Beauty - Bond Street
136 Wigmore Street,
Bond Street, London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

London Tanning & Beauty - Bond Street
136 Wigmore Street,
Bond Street, London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty - Bond Street part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 286 reviews

5 stars 123
4 stars 92
3 stars 52
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (28)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (51)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (50)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (11)
  • LED Light Therapy (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The girl who did the waxing was friendly but the girl in reception was not nice nor helpful.
The price/ value is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff was not friendly nor helpful. The sunbeds are efficient and clean but staff should provide more information about skin care for before and after you get your treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were friendly.
I did not receive any information about the treatment/ skin types/ tips to keep the tan/ etc. I had to google it all!
The place was clean and the machines as well! The treatment was really effective !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The place is clean and the tanning showers look new and nice. The staff is ok, not bad but nor amazingly gentle/caring as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The girl who did my waxing was great. She took her time and was really thorough, which I prefer to a quick wax where hairs are left in the rush.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a bikini wax at London Tanning and Beauty and it was really good. I recommend it to anyone as it was very fast and almost not painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
the staff was nice, although not that keen on talking when I asked for more details about the tanning booths (lightbulbs, etc) and the process. I think the service could be better, but it's still good value for money, compared to other venues.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's a machine . Boots to be specific and the abdomen part was broken but they are still selling the useless massage . Not recommended unless you have really poor circulation

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff quick and friendly got me in and out of my tanning appointment quickly since I was in a bit of a rush. They even moved my appointment forward by 15mins when I arrived early.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book, quick to get in and out. It's a basic stand up tanning booth service but the staff are friendly, and efficient. I've been going to get tans for before my wedding this week so this has been a good find for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff saw me straight away and got me straight into the tanning booth after filling out a quick form. Cream, wipes and deodorant were provided. The sunbeds were easy to use and quick. I'm definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wigmore tanning was quick and convenient. Staff were efficient and friendly and got me seen straight away. It's no a luxury spa but if you're looking for a quick and good value treatment then this is the place. I had the arysis toning treatment done and despite feeling a bit "firmer" afterwards I'm not sure it made a huge difference. I'm sure if I were to have multiple treatments it would be more effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great little waxing place near Selfridges, not the most glam of salons, but the staff here are great. My therapist was super nice and got every single hair out, would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wax was very fast and efficient and painless. Done in only 15mins. A been getting a brazilian wax for years, but was told that was a hollywood so had to pay £5 exta.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The place was clean and the bulb tanning lights new. the personnel was fine and they explained everything. I will go another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I got there 10 minutes before the appointment and they let me in earlier. The lady at the desk gave me a paper I had to read, sign, and tick the boxes of the answers to some questions regarding type of skin, etc.; although a second lady told me not to tick the boxes and just read the paper. I had never had a tanning session before and the staff clearly showed how it worked and how I had to stand in the tanning machine. The place was clean and the staff friendly. Will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel