Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

277 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 277 reviews

5 stars 116
4 stars 91
3 stars 51
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (27)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (48)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (48)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (11)
  • LED Light Therapy (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (52)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It's a machine . Boots to be specific and the abdomen part was broken but they are still selling the useless massage . Not recommended unless you have really poor circulation

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff quick and friendly got me in and out of my tanning appointment quickly since I was in a bit of a rush. They even moved my appointment forward by 15mins when I arrived early.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to book, quick to get in and out. It's a basic stand up tanning booth service but the staff are friendly, and efficient. I've been going to get tans for before my wedding this week so this has been a good find for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff saw me straight away and got me straight into the tanning booth after filling out a quick form. Cream, wipes and deodorant were provided. The sunbeds were easy to use and quick. I'm definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wigmore tanning was quick and convenient. Staff were efficient and friendly and got me seen straight away. It's no a luxury spa but if you're looking for a quick and good value treatment then this is the place. I had the arysis toning treatment done and despite feeling a bit "firmer" afterwards I'm not sure it made a huge difference. I'm sure if I were to have multiple treatments it would be more effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great little waxing place near Selfridges, not the most glam of salons, but the staff here are great. My therapist was super nice and got every single hair out, would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wax was very fast and efficient and painless. Done in only 15mins. A been getting a brazilian wax for years, but was told that was a hollywood so had to pay £5 exta.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The place was clean and the bulb tanning lights new. the personnel was fine and they explained everything. I will go another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I got there 10 minutes before the appointment and they let me in earlier. The lady at the desk gave me a paper I had to read, sign, and tick the boxes of the answers to some questions regarding type of skin, etc.; although a second lady told me not to tick the boxes and just read the paper. I had never had a tanning session before and the staff clearly showed how it worked and how I had to stand in the tanning machine. The place was clean and the staff friendly. Will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
i've had different people in this place do a hollywood wax, all are extremely professional, quick, and thorough. definitely recommended if you want to minimise the discomfort in an uncomfortable situation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my second visit to London Tanning and while the tanning booth experience was fine, just as the first time, the shop assistant was not at all familiar with how to process a Wahanda appointment. She was perfectly nice, but I was in a rush and would have appreciated more efficient service from a more knowledgeable attendant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Tanning Megasun Towers 0.3 compliant and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was a first-time customer at London Tanning, and I used the stand-up tanning booth. The ambience is plain, nothing extraordinary, the staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the tanning booth was simple and effective. I was looking to get in and out and was able to do just that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great price for a central location and the girl was so fast too - but still thorough! I had a full leg wax and bikini done in a lunch break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My wax treatment was fast, efficient and competent. The venue is not that nice but the treatment was good value and therapist was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
not bad, not amazing, relatively clean.the staff are slightly unwelcoming as if they are doing me a favour.
Perhaps the venue should hire english speaking people, I mean it would be nice considering we are in Britain. Basic customer needs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa isn't fancy if that's what you are going for. Staff was highly professional, treatment was super efficient. I was in/out and back to work in 15 minutes, perfect for a working girl.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a wax. It was Professional and quick. The lady was chatty and kept you at ease, would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel