Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

277 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 277 reviews

5 stars 116
4 stars 91
3 stars 51
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (27)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (48)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (48)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (11)
  • LED Light Therapy (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (52)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Endermologie and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great service from this company. The room was super clean and I was asked about my previous experience of sunless tanning which was reassuring

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Very central location, a great bargain in a renewed and nice facility, staff not exactly friendly. Place very good and worth going anyway, would just improve the customer experience, and surely it's recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
You get what you pay for. The cost was a little less than your average salon, but that definitely reflects the quality. The booths were dirty, with weird marks - they definitely aren't cleaned daily and I doubt even weekly. I wouldn't have called the staff helpful or friendly. Over all that, I was there to tan at the end of the day, but the bulbs were weak and I haven't ended up with much change after 30 minutes. I was seriously surprised when I was asked if I wanted 10 or 15 minutes on the first day, when I've always started with 6 minutes at any other salon. Won't be going back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
really good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Good and quick waxing, I was very satisfied , lady was funny and bubbly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Really good tanning salon good value for money the booths were kept nice and clean I would return here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly staff, super quick service. Definitely planning to return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great salon, friendly staff tan normally lasts at least a week. Would totally recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
So far the best tanning place in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Best tanning venue in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Fine for a Brazilian but don't expect great customer service. Felt very like a conveyor belt and luckily I have a high pain threshold because my comfort was not her concern.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This is a machine massage. The staff phoned to pre warn me which was a lovely touch. I relaxed into it but I prefer a person.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a great experience at London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore. I booked the appointment very last minute and was in and out of there within 15 mins - really efficient!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Love the girls at London Beauty and Tanning. Always helpful and sunny dispositions. Good treatment with CACI. Does what it says on the tin. Treatments start on time and finish on time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Overall very good experience, friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Tanning Megasun Towers 0.3 compliant and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely clean tidy friendly salon very close to oxford street. They provided all the extras like deodorant and face wipes which was a plus! Only thing was that the subbed didn't feel as powerful as ones I have sued before. However, still highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
She did a great job of the wax and it was mostly painless, but she used me as a demonstration to teach one of her students. It was a bit uncomfortable - but nice place, good wax and great price. I'd go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full Body Spray Tan Professionally Applied and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel