Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

243 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom

Salon

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore
136 Wigmore Street,
London, W1U 3SF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore part of London Tanning & Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 243 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 82
3 stars 51
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (11)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (20)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (40)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (46)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Facials - CACI (8)
  • LED Light Therapy (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (8)
  • Waxing (48)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Nail Art (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Overall very good experience, friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Tanning Megasun Towers 0.3 compliant and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
A relatively good wax, quick with a nice person. However there were still a few hairs and I did feel she wanted to go home as soon as possible! Maybe because it was at the end of the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely clean tidy friendly salon very close to oxford street. They provided all the extras like deodorant and face wipes which was a plus! Only thing was that the subbed didn't feel as powerful as ones I have sued before. However, still highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
She did a great job of the wax and it was mostly painless, but she used me as a demonstration to teach one of her students. It was a bit uncomfortable - but nice place, good wax and great price. I'd go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Body Spray Tan Professionally Applied and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
A great little tanning salon. Friendly receptionist and clean and tidy. A bit pricey but I guess you pay for the location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Staff too busy to chat to care about me, very unprofessional.
Disappointing experience.
I was left alone wothout any guide

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly and helpful staff. Very easy to use the tanning beds and they even offer makeup remover, wet wipes and deodorant in the stand up tanning booths! Excellent value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely staff, always welcoming. Love Caci treatments, a great alternative to injecting yourself with poison and fillers. Highly recommended. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great tan from London Tanning and Beauty, tan always lasts at least a week. Friendly and professional staff, would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Evening sessions located in the city. Great location for city workers. Spot on for me, as I needed a quick spray tan afterwork before a beach holiday / wedding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The girl who waxed me was lovely and did a great job!! I tried the strip wax for the first time and it wasn't as painful as I thought!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Eyebrow & Eyelash Tinting and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Convenient location and great last min availability, but had booked a hot wax and was only able to have strip as wax not hot enough - apparently takes 2hrs to warm up?? Not great when had paid for hot and specifically wanted it for sensitive skin. That said, the wax was probably the fastest I've ever had and very neat & tidy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent experience. It was clean, rapid and the lady was very professional. I called them the morning to move the appointment time and it was not a problem. I recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Really convenient for me as I work round the corner, quick and well done gel nail manicure - the lady doing my nails was excellent and very meticulous. I did have a problem where some of the colour started coming off a bit sooner than would be expected but when I went back in, another lady dealt with it and did another coat really quickly and efficiently so all good. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full Body Spray Tan Professionally Applied and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Had a great experience at London Tanning & Beauty Wigmore, the staff were friendly, efficient and know their stuff! I felt comfortable and looked after.
The spray tan I had was great, I was sprayed quite dark and had to wash off after a couple of hours after which the tan continues to develop over 8 hours which meant after the two hours I felt clean and fresh! One thing I would have changed is not to have gone back to work after the spray, they found my new shade very amusing for 2 hours!
Many thanks and well recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great location and lots of sunbeds available.
They have thought of everything so left not only feeling slightly more bronzed but relatively fresh as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel