Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

82 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
the Tanning Shop
the Tanning Shop
12 Nottinghill Gate,
W11 3JE
United Kingdom

Day Spa

the Tanning Shop
12 Nottinghill Gate,
W11 3JE
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 82 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 36
3 stars 24
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Arasys Toning and Inch Loss Treatment (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (24)
  • Sun Angel (3)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
I went for the Lymphatic body suit massage. The salon was really close to the tube and easy to get to. It was really bright and airy and the staff friendly and helpful.

The actual treatment was great. YOu get zipped up into the leg part of the suit, I had leggings on, and didnt need to removem them. Then you get a sort of a corset part round your waist and up under your bra.
I was offered magazines etc but decided to lie in the dark with an audiobook on my mp3.

The feeling is strange as the suit fills up with air and releases, but I even managed to fall asleep, and felt so relaxted afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I went for Arasys inch loss trial and it was amazing , therapist very friendly and made me feel very welcome.
I will return for more sections and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
They have quite a few tanning units, so I went straight in. Unit was clean enough. My one wasn't very well lit, but fine. There was some music playing, which made the time go faster and a bit more enjoyable. There is a water dispenser, which was good for a drink after the heat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I visited the for the collagen red light treatment. The salon is clean and the service is friendly and efficient. The Wahanda collagen red light deal represents excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 4 years ago
They are good and friendly, still did not see any results as i have few more appointments but it would be interesting to see the results once the red light treatments finish

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I bought 100 minutes of Red Light Collagen treatment (10 sessions, 10 minutes each) at the London Beauty and Tanning Notting Hill. Facilities are clean but basic and the staff was very friendly. It's good that there is no need to book, just show up. I never had to wait. For the treatment I do not know if it is really working as I am doing other treatments like Microdermabrasion and using Serums and Creams. My skin seems smoother just after each treatment, and my skin is better in general but I cannot honestly say that is better due to this treatment and not to other treatments (maybe the all combo ?).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Either the therapist was tired, or it was lunchtime but it all seemed rather 'forced'. Perhaps they have enough clients already and don't need more for their electro-st. sessions. Good locations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Had 'electric stimulation' and wasn't that pleased with what it did. Therapist did not seem to be very interested or interact too much with me. Maybe it was an isolated event however I don't think I would come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
LOVED the Perfector facial I was given and think I will go back and book a course of 10 - if the price is right ! Roberta was my Therapist and she was very gentle and effective with the electric / metal wands. My skin does look better !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I had a Perfector facial at this salon and really enjoyed it ! I arrived at 3 mins to 10am, for a 10am appointment, and all the lights were off in the salon and no one was home. At 1 min to 10, I went up to the front door and a lady appeared and let me in and wasn't terribly welcoming and I thought "oh no, here we go again.... a voucher customer gets bad service". I was asked to sit, she took my voucher and then another lady came in to the salon and said good morning and this was my therapist. She apologised for being late - tubes and trains - and then thought I was having a weight loss treatment and apologised again. She then got started and from then on, the facial was wholly professional, and extremely good value at £18. Two metal wands were used all over my face, putting an electric current through my muscles. A gel was applied to my cleansed face, and then the wands were used to sweep across my skin, and also to squeeze the muscles, focussing on the eyes and mouth areas, and also the forehead. It was not uncomfortable or unpleasant, but personally I prefer a massaging facial. However, after a good 50 minutes or so, I was moisturised and "awoken", and asked to look in the mirror for immediate improvements. And my eyebrows were definitely higher ! I have not seen the full results yet, as it is only an hour since the facial was completed, but I am definitely thinking about booking a course of Perfector facials. They seem to have immediate effects.... Roberta, the therapist, apologised again about being late, and it really wasn't a problem - 2 minutes ! I thought she was very kind, professional and efficient, yet friendly and easy to relax with. She is in the right job !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I actually went to a salon for lipomassage sessions.
I tried it before in other salon and it was absolutely horrendous - the therapist pressed so hard it almost made me cry. She told me she has to do it that way if I want to see any results.
My experience in LT&B in Notting Hill couldn't be more different.
The massage was really pleasant and relaxing and with the same results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I went for the inch loss. To be honest I wanted to try it, and three probably is enough, but I didn't really have the time to do it, and would rather run for half an hour.
The Therapist was nice, but the place is pretty basic. Overall OK experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 4 years ago
I had the arys slimming therapy.It is in the basement of a tanning shop.Staff were lovely.They gave me a choice of herbal teas and there was a relaxing waiting area well stocked with magazines.Therapist was lovely I was strapped up to machine that worked along galvanic principles like slendertone.I just did not like the treatment it was uncomfortable with your muscles being worked by electronic impulses.However if you continued with a course of treatments I feel sure it would be effective

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I would recommend the venue for those who expect an average tanning service. The facilities and experience does not differ from any other similar place. It is a good value, however standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Nice place. It has a nice ambience and feeling to it when I walk in the door. Everyone was friendly and I will probably go again. I was happy with the tanning treatments and I think it turned out nice. I liked the location as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The venue is good located, just 5 min from the tube station, the place is just normal, no signs of glammour at all.... The staff nice and friendly, I have bought 7 sessions more for Arassys treatment, so let's see if it will work....after the first 3 sessions I cant see any different at all.....but people said that it will work!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I am not a fan of spray tan but wanted to go and explore. In terms of service and qualty I think the place is standard, but I would not recommend it in general. Even it looks real...well it does not really it looks orange.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a voucher for the lymphatic drainage..which was good and reLaxing. After my treatment I ve been offered other offers on similar treatments which I bought and already finished using them now. I can see difference on my legs now. Therapists in this centre are also very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 2 years ago
Good value for money. Great location. Spacious and clean salon. Rather enjoyed the experience although stuff didn't seem to happy with lots of customers with the vouchers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The description of the treatment isn't exactly how ot was, it was actually very painful! It's like having a slender tone on except it was so painful, I was only at 3.5 and the therapist said I should have been on at least 6, NO WAY! didn't attend my other 2 sessions as apparently I need 10 to notice a diffence and all they kept trying to do was sell me another 7, quiet frankly I'd rather sweat and die in the gym than have that 17 minute session again, I didn't feel any benefits from it except a £30 drop in my bank balance :(

*******Can't rate the treatment properly as it wasn't a sunbed or spray tan*****

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel