Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

372 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading Hotel,
Drake Way, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0GQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading Hotel,
Drake Way, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0GQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 372 reviews

5 stars 186
4 stars 147
3 stars 28
2 stars 10
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy (6)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (71)
  • Facials (68)
  • Therapeutic Massage (147)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute bargain, hotel beautiful and spa massage was fab, hotel staff were great, perfect location for shopping will defo stay again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was my birthday and I went to the hotel with my sister. We tried to book beforehand for the massage with no success as the lines were busy. Once we arrived at the hotel we were told we were able to the book for the massage - but separately. I had to have it at 5pm on the day and my sister at 2:30 of the day after. I was obviously disappointed by that. Moreover the dinner at the restaurant did offered just a couple of options for the deal - again not great!. The breakfast however was great.

Was not terrible but will not go again. And would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The food was good and overall the price you just can't beat. Value for money, plus some! Fantastic for a girly weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This was a surprise for my daughters 21st Birthday, she had an amazing time and the staff went out of there way to make this a very special day for her, they added little touches in the room, definitely recommend this Hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great value for money for everything included. A couple of things that spoilt it.
You weren't explained everything on arrival.
The spa robes need to be collected from reception and you need a pound for lockers
The treatment was a little disappointing.
But other than the staff did there best to correct on hearing.
The stay was overall enjoyable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely staff and good food. Only had a 25min facial which was ok but nothing special. The therapist was very friendly and there is only so much you can do with 25mins - shame we couldn't have a longer session (they were booked up). The hotel itself is nice but the 'spa' is not great - just a tiny pool with small sauna and stream rooms no real ambience. Hotel room was fine and the food was great. 3 stars is probably harsh as £70ish made it good value (wine, dinner, one night's stay, 25mins treatment and breakfast) 3.5 stars would be fairer but not quite 4 stars for me - that's more to do with the spa area and lack of treatment time availibility

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
A lovely hotel, staff were excellent and friendly and food was great. A great stay and would recommend it . Great value for money and the staff could not do enough for you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I would definitely re omen this place, the service was great and the room was lovely as well as the food. Apart the lack of jacuzzi everything was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My girlfriend and I treated ourselves to a spa break as a birthday treat, we booked the Friday night special package and we were not disappointed. Firstly we had trouble getting there as the M25 out of London was gridlocked, I called to say we were running late (our treatments were booked for 5.30pm) and we were rescheduled for the Saturday afternoon. Thanks Emily :-)
When we arrived we were greeted at reception by a very warm and friendly receptionist (Vicky) who explained everything we needed to know about our stay, because we were on the spa package we were given an extra hour checkout the next day and upon mentioning that it was our birthdays, we were given a free drink voucher.
There was a nice bottle of wine in our room on arrival which you could take down to dinner with you. A few reviewers mentioned the limited menu in the restaurant for people on a spa package, however you can pay a small supplement if you want to choose something else. Breakfast was excellent.
The spa treatments were good (it was my 1st time) I had a massage and my friend had the body scrub.
All in all it was an excellent stay, all the staff in both the treatment centre and the hotel were warm, friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent staff and atmosphere. Great value for money. The only improvement was that the mattress was a little uncomfortable. Other than that a very relaxing weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely modern hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. Bottle of wine on arrival as well as surprise free film hire in room! Room very nice and bed really comfy. Food in restaurant was great, breakfast in particular was very good. The only downside was not much in the spa, swimming pool was closed and back massage was not the best I've ever had, left me in quite a lot of pain for the following day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
well worth the money paid. friendly staff. really good food. the only negative thing was the spa facilities! we went to use them on sunday afternoon and they had childrens swimming lesson going on from 5 on wards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I booked this break to celebrate my birthday with my friends. I had called ahead to ask for all our rooms to be next to each other, unfortunately they could not accommodate this on the day, but the ensure we were all on the same floor. The kitchen was kind to have also reserved a table for my friends and I, we had a waiter dedicated to our table. I was very pleased with the service. The only down side was that there was no Jacuzzi in the spa area. Aside from this, everything else was perfect, the room, ambience, staff friendliness and help and the back massage we got was heavenly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
A very good quality treatment and venue. It could be better if they provided a Cleaner changing room and pool area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very good overall, but be prepared to pay extra for the dinner as the choices for the deal arent great.. Unless you like soup and salmon steak.
Drinks in the hotel were very expensive, i paid £19.40 for a pint of Stella and a single pimms.
Room was nice but if you are looking for a luxury bed, dont go here. It was bouncy and felt like you were sleeping on an inflatable matress, which was really dissapointing as we got out of London for a good nights sleep.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent value for money. Would recommend it and definitely do this deal again. Spa treatments were nice but very noisy in treatment room. Banging doors and hearing conversations between therapists and clients. Could not relax fully even though low music playing. Despite this had a lovely time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel