Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

50 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park,
Walberton, BN18 0LS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park,
Walberton, BN18 0LS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 50 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 31
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (26)
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Mothers spa night away. Good value for the money we paid! Room is standard but the hotel was nice. The spa was good, but bit surprise not to get a dressing gown, we ended up walking through the hotel with towed round us. Our treatments were really good, lasted 30 mins so was impressed as this was part of the deal, as was the 3 course meals, the food was really good and the breakfast was really good too. Would return and recommend, can't go wrong for £74 pp.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel was in a great location, nice grounds, peaceful and made a good impression on the way in. The staff throughout our stay were excellent - polite and helpful. We had a problem with our spa booking though; despite someone phoning me and confirming my booking for 5pm on the Saturday, we sat outside the spa for 15 minutes waiting to be seen and were eventually told that the bookings had not been made and we'd have to reschedule for the next day. This was a bit inconvenient, but the beauty therapist gave us some vouchers for a 3-course meal, bottle of wine and 2pm checkout which was appreciated. We enjoyed the pool instead, and went to dinner after which was very good.

Overnight, the hotel was a little noisy. We could hear people in another room, but the noise subsided and we had a great sleep (other than for the VERY creaky bed)! The next day we went for breakfast, which was excellent and included hot and cold food. After that, we had our spa treatments which were both enjoyable. Facilities felt slightly basic but the beauty therapist was pleasant and friendly.

Overall, I think this was excellent value for money and has all the ingredients you need for a romantic getaway with your partner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a fantastic night away with my 17 year old daughter for her birthday treat. Excellent value for money, the food was really lovely with lots of choice, treatments were really good, we enjoyed the gym, swimming and sauna. Our room was really lovely and we couldn't fault the hotel atall, including the staff who were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel was beautiful and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Dinner was absolutely gorgeous, fantastic options. Treatments were lovely. Spa facilities could have been better. Outdoor pool was a bit dirty, there wasn't a jacuzzi (despite signs pointing to one!) or any dedicated relaxation area other than around the outdoor pool. The steam room was also out of order.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My sister and I had a lovely weekend break, spa/treatments were good - hotel/diviner & breakfast were excellent. Would definitely visit again. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, nice location, good food and a lovely beauty treatment. However, the Hotel is worn out, the staff seemed stressed and the room is in desperate need of TLC (peeling paper, grotty grouting, ...). Still, we had a nice time and the package was fair value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with our stay. It was a very relaxing experience overall and a nice introduction to a spa for us. Staff were helpful, the food was excellent and the room was very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We loved our stay here. The photos of the hotel really don't do it justice. The weather was great whilst we were here and we loved the outdoor pool and grounds. Amazing value and would love to go back. The spa and pedicure were a bit disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic value, staff were great, loved our stay. The manicure and pedicure were the only disappointment in an otherwise fantastic stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is our second time here.
My daughter and I went for the first time last July and had a fantastically relaxing time. I was wondering if the experience would be as good this time and we weren't disappointed!
This time we both had a lovely facial and my daughter also had a back massage that she really enjoyed.
I've a feeling we may at some point be going back for a third time!!
The food was an amazing bonus... Very tasty!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I would certainly recommend a relaxing break at this hotel. Excellent food, friendly staff, beautifully maintained grounds and very comfortable rooms. It was disappointing that the sauna was not working and we weren't told that it was out of action, but the pool was lovely and to be honest we didn't want to leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic experience from begin to end! Our room was very comfortable, the massages relaxing and food amazing! Staff are wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great situation in lovely quiet park and golf club grounds where you can also play tennis , outside chess , and mini-golf.Overnight stay much helped by glorious May weather but room hot even with window wide open..
Friendly helpful staff in hotel and spa.Good food in the restaurant , service a little slow.This is a hotel with small spa facilities which would be totally swamped if all the guests wanted to use it at once, not a spa with a hotel, but if you know that you will be fine !Need to have outside sunning area near the pool ( which is indoors).
Unfortunately the only beautician was ill on the day of our facials so we could not have our treatment but were offered another day or a refund very quickly and without any fuss.It did not marr our enjoyment at all !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value! Dinner and breakfast were delicious, high quality, service was good and the surrounding area was absolutely gorgeous. Body treatment was one of the highlights of our trip, although we were on the hotel valued package, we were treated as a VIP guests.
The only flaw about this hotel was that it indeed did look a little tired, and their furniture were so 1970's style, simply a coat of paint or chanage of dated furniture could do the trick! Also, the wifi in the hotel was not very strong, it dropped every 5 minutes! However, to us, these problems' were really minor, we had a great time, certainly would come back and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel