Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

54 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park,
Walberton, BN18 0LS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park,
Walberton, BN18 0LS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 54 reviews

5 stars 19
4 stars 31
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Facials (28)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great place, grate location. Very calm and relaxing.
However, a tiny swimming pool with e sauna & steam room is not a spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the Avisford and would thoroughly recommend anyone to try this deal, it's such superb value!
Our massages were excellent, the three course dinner in the Cedar Restaurant was divine and our room was just right for a night (if we'd been staying longer I would've upgraded just for the extra specialness) and breakfast was plenty.
Only negative comment I have is that we were disappointed not to be able to have sweeter desserts from the set menu because they all had non free range eggs in them, and we also weren't able to choose from the chicken or pork dishes as they too were not free range. We were glad to have eggs in the morning at breakfast as these were free range, however the sausages and bacon were not - so we just had lots of eggs.
On the upside though, I must commend the young lady Stephanie I think in the Cedar Restaurant who was just absolutely a pleasure to be served by - so dynamic, helpful and nothing was ever too much for her. Well done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Mothers spa night away. Good value for the money we paid! Room is standard but the hotel was nice. The spa was good, but bit surprise not to get a dressing gown, we ended up walking through the hotel with towed round us. Our treatments were really good, lasted 30 mins so was impressed as this was part of the deal, as was the 3 course meals, the food was really good and the breakfast was really good too. Would return and recommend, can't go wrong for £74 pp.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel was in a great location, nice grounds, peaceful and made a good impression on the way in. The staff throughout our stay were excellent - polite and helpful. We had a problem with our spa booking though; despite someone phoning me and confirming my booking for 5pm on the Saturday, we sat outside the spa for 15 minutes waiting to be seen and were eventually told that the bookings had not been made and we'd have to reschedule for the next day. This was a bit inconvenient, but the beauty therapist gave us some vouchers for a 3-course meal, bottle of wine and 2pm checkout which was appreciated. We enjoyed the pool instead, and went to dinner after which was very good.

Overnight, the hotel was a little noisy. We could hear people in another room, but the noise subsided and we had a great sleep (other than for the VERY creaky bed)! The next day we went for breakfast, which was excellent and included hot and cold food. After that, we had our spa treatments which were both enjoyable. Facilities felt slightly basic but the beauty therapist was pleasant and friendly.

Overall, I think this was excellent value for money and has all the ingredients you need for a romantic getaway with your partner.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a fantastic night away with my 17 year old daughter for her birthday treat. Excellent value for money, the food was really lovely with lots of choice, treatments were really good, we enjoyed the gym, swimming and sauna. Our room was really lovely and we couldn't fault the hotel atall, including the staff who were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel was beautiful and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Dinner was absolutely gorgeous, fantastic options. Treatments were lovely. Spa facilities could have been better. Outdoor pool was a bit dirty, there wasn't a jacuzzi (despite signs pointing to one!) or any dedicated relaxation area other than around the outdoor pool. The steam room was also out of order.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My sister and I had a lovely weekend break, spa/treatments were good - hotel/diviner & breakfast were excellent. Would definitely visit again. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, nice location, good food and a lovely beauty treatment. However, the Hotel is worn out, the staff seemed stressed and the room is in desperate need of TLC (peeling paper, grotty grouting, ...). Still, we had a nice time and the package was fair value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with our stay. It was a very relaxing experience overall and a nice introduction to a spa for us. Staff were helpful, the food was excellent and the room was very comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We loved our stay here. The photos of the hotel really don't do it justice. The weather was great whilst we were here and we loved the outdoor pool and grounds. Amazing value and would love to go back. The spa and pedicure were a bit disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic value, staff were great, loved our stay. The manicure and pedicure were the only disappointment in an otherwise fantastic stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
This is our second time here.
My daughter and I went for the first time last July and had a fantastically relaxing time. I was wondering if the experience would be as good this time and we weren't disappointed!
This time we both had a lovely facial and my daughter also had a back massage that she really enjoyed.
I've a feeling we may at some point be going back for a third time!!
The food was an amazing bonus... Very tasty!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel