Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

249 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 249 reviews

5 stars 137
4 stars 78
3 stars 26
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (35)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (74)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (104)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
We've stayed here before and had a lovely room,treatments have been good ,meals great and swimming area a really relaxing place but this time there was a lot wrong unfortunately our room had a noisy radiator and not very clean , swimming area wasn't clean and meal didn't really go to plan either seemed like they just wanted to feed you and get you out quickly. Didn't enjoy our relaxing weekend break at all and lastly our bill was more than it should have been as they tried to charge us extra for something we'd already paid for in the evening meal. They did change this when I spoke to them about it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great spa in beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Pamper & Prosecco Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was a present for my Sister's 60th birthday, from the time we arrived the staff were attentive but not in your face, I am a qualified Therapist and normally while having my treatments I will be thinking they've missed that out or that's not right but on this occasion I am happy to say the Therapists were spot on, they really know their stuff.

A great experience I will be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper & Prosecco Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Spatacular day was a wonderful way to celebrate our friends Carole's 50th birthday. Really relaxing day at Lifehouse Spa. Treatment given by Emily made it very special. The three of us thoroughly enjoyed our day. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa area was very busy on a Saturday and as a result didn't feel very relaxing. I would recommend going on a Sunday to use these facilities. However, the massage was lovely and the rooms were nice especially the bathroom where lovely toiletries were provided and the shower was very modern. The food in the restaurant was quite bland for dinner, but breakfast was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Had the most amazing time at this spa with my best friend . Our body scrubs and back massages were amazing , we both left feeling calm and our aches released. The ambience of the spa area is very tranquil which was great . The grounds are beautiful good for a stroll about when the suns up .
The bed was so comfortable we struggled to get up in the morning . The 3 course dinner was divine ( the cheesecake was one of the best I've ever had ) . Breakfast was standard but still lush .
Spa facilities : we spent a lot of time in the hydrotherapy pool .. It's great to relax in. Sauna and salt inhalation room were both nice . We liked the cold water pool plunge after too .
We fell in love with this place and can't wait to return !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Hotel was lovely, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, too many wasps in the bar area, lunch food not that great, could have been better food. Would definitely come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a ISHGA Marine Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel