Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

262 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 262 reviews

5 stars 143
4 stars 83
3 stars 28
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (38)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (82)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Therapeutic Massage (112)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing visit to the spa this week. Yummy afternoon tea and a relaxing swim in the spa. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed & Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I enjoyed my stay at Lifehouse Spa. The spa was a little crowded but we were there at peak time on a Saturday afternoon but the facilities were lovely. Food was really nice as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed & Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Some areas of the spa could do with a clean. The actual spa had a later of water over the flooring the majority of the time we were there which was a worry I was going to slip and feels horrible to walk on. Not much seating. And the coffee after lunch wS the worst I've ever had.
Massages good and the facilities good in the spa. Overall an ok day but not sure I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Not the best spa I have been to and I was expecting a little more given the price I paid. Facial was amazing. There were ladies talking quite loud for nearly 2 hours in the chit chat free zone which was very annoying. the poolside was very wet. Overall a good day but I wouldn't rush back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I have visited LIFEHOUSE before - facilities have improved with more showers and toilets available in the changing area. The standard of customer service has always been consistently high as has the standard of the food. Had a facial and body scrub this visit - both were excellent - therapists are charming. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were busy at times but the surrounding grounds are beautiful. Will be visiting again very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely venue, rooms & treatments & food. Definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Although staff were welcoming and very friendly, we were very disappointed in Several things I.e. cleanliness of the room - dust on ledges and on the curtains (along with cobwebs and several spiders! The hairdryer stopped working while I was using it (staff were very quick to replace though). The most disappointing aspect however was the service in the restaurant! Very slow and inattentive- basically not enough waiting staff for the amount of customers. Food was adequate but not the standard we expected after all we had heard from other people unfortunately. All in all we felt treatments and spa facilities were good but the restaurant and standard of room cleanliness just let them down. Sorry Lifehouse Spa we expected more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
My mum and I had a lovely stay and feel that it is good value for money. I've been twice before and would recommend the Life House Hotel. The spa facilities are good although it was a shame that the salt inhalation room wasn't open for the weekend. The beds are comfy and the rooms clean. The food in the evenings and at breakfast was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 5 months ago
We've stayed here before and had a lovely room,treatments have been good ,meals great and swimming area a really relaxing place but this time there was a lot wrong unfortunately our room had a noisy radiator and not very clean , swimming area wasn't clean and meal didn't really go to plan either seemed like they just wanted to feed you and get you out quickly. Didn't enjoy our relaxing weekend break at all and lastly our bill was more than it should have been as they tried to charge us extra for something we'd already paid for in the evening meal. They did change this when I spoke to them about it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Great spa in beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Pamper & Prosecco Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This was a present for my Sister's 60th birthday, from the time we arrived the staff were attentive but not in your face, I am a qualified Therapist and normally while having my treatments I will be thinking they've missed that out or that's not right but on this occasion I am happy to say the Therapists were spot on, they really know their stuff.

A great experience I will be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel