Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

279 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 279 reviews

5 stars 150
4 stars 92
3 stars 29
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (41)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (92)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (119)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
You should be able to book the promo facial as we were almost disappointed. Thank you to the lovely receptionist who sorted it for us

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice experience. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Reception staff very unhelpful and slightly rude! The hotel itself is nice, however too over booked,therefore everything was really busy i.e spa facilities restaurant bar. Lovely grounds

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Overall I would recommend this spa and already have, we had a wonderful time. We were greeted on reception with smiles and professionalism.
The gardens are just truly delightful and we wear lucky enough to have a room overlooking them. Just one point to make is we noticed that most of the walls were scuffed and looked quite grubby, it could really do with a lick of paint. And we did have a rather unhappy looking member of staff show us to our table for breakfast, who didn't explain anything at all, we thought this was a bit odd as everywhere else the staff were so professional, but on listening to other guests being shown to tables we realised we were just unlucky as they had a full run down, just an off day for our waitress I hope.
But overall it's a lovely peaceful place and we certainly did wind down there, which was our goal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent venue and experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely stay made unpleasant at the end when we checked and informed we had to pay for our dinner drinks as this was not included. No where was this pointed out to us nor can I find it in any of the terms and conditions. The receptionist who checked us out was very unhelpful regarding this and would not back down!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper & Prosecco Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely weekend away here, had no problems at all during our stay! Lovely helpful staff and no problems at all with the food :) definitely would happily go back and recommend to anyone! :) room had everything you needed as well as being provided with towels, slippers and a dressing gown throughout your stay :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
my wife had enjoyed there.. we would be coming back for more treatment..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Have been to lifehouse many many times before so I knew what to expect, but what I did not expect was the lack of staff in the restaurant and their lack of knowledge about allergies within their menu. Sat down for our 3 course dinner included within our package deal at 6.30 pm was not served our main meal until 8pm after having the wrong order delivered to our table. Also when checking out was charged for 2 starters and desserts even though they were included in our package deal, after a minor debate these charges were removed but this should not have needed to be an issue if their were more staff around to make sure our room was being charged correctly. I will return as the spa itself is faultless and I always have lovely treatments there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent and relaxing stay. Only problem was the extractorvfan in our bathroom, which didn't work. The reception staff were informed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa-Tacular Exclusive Spa Break Incl. Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing visit to the spa this week. Yummy afternoon tea and a relaxing swim in the spa. Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed & Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel