Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

294 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 294 reviews

5 stars 156
4 stars 97
3 stars 32
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (43)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (101)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (129)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Sunset Spa Evening and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. Food was delicious, staff friendly and helpful, facilities good and the gardens are lovely. Would definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Nice place. Very relaxing good facilities. Very friendly staff. Only issue bar staff need to be more organised.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent value, very professional and friendly staff, and great grounds to relax in or walk around. I'll definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This was a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and we had the best time, no complaints at all. I had requested a bottle of champagne to be i the room on arrival with a card and this was done with much care.

We will definately be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very relaxed and welcoming, beauticians were very good at the treatments. The only criticism would be price...without a last minute deal this would have been too much cost wise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Overall the place looks a bit tired and lacklustre. The staff were friendly, but at times the service was poor (having to prompt to have Sunday paper delivered, tables left uncleared, slow to deliver food and drinks). Spa treatment was excellent (we had massages) although we were left in the sleep pods for over an hour, and very nearly missed dinner because nobody came to wake us, as arranged. Food was delicious, and good value, however a little chaotic at breakfast due to the obvious lack of space around the self-service area. The restaurant area itself lacked charm, and could've done with more artwork on the walls and a some smarter furniture (red replacement caps on the feet of some chairs, and badly marked flooring in places). Couldn't fault the size of our bed, however there was a distinctly damp smell in the room which meant we had to leave the door open all night (no obvious climate control or a/c). The grounds were lovely, but the goose poo everywhere made it slightly unpleasant. There was obviously some care and attention to the gardens, but in places the weeds looked like they were taking over and the paths were not as well defined as they could have been (gravel/ paving stones instead of muddy grass in high traffic areas, maybe)? I felt that whilst it met our needs, it didn't really exceed expectations and left us thinking that perhaps they are stringing things out for as long as possible before a much needed overhaul on all fronts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Such a beautiful and relaxing spa. Can not recommend highly enough. It far sapassed all our expectations. Really amazing. Go go go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Spa was lovely couldn't fault the facilities. Beautiful grounds and lovely atmosphere, staff very friendly and polite. Only bit of critic I would give is there was not much variety on the menu. Over all would come back and would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The life house spa was above my expectations. I highly recommend staying here. From entering this welbeing world the staff deliver an excellent high level of customer service. I have visited many spas within the country and I havnt been anywhere where every member of staff is so consistent in service polite and over accommodating. My room was so big with a beautiful view of the lakes. The grounds are extensive and pretty and well worth a wonder. The building is light, spacious and airey!

The deal with treat well was worth it however I added on 2extra massages for the 2nd day. The spa facilities are to a high standard with constant tidying and mopping. I was hoping to book on exercise classes however as I was so relaxed I just thought I would just relax!

The only downfall was that I booked my sister as a birthday treat a 70 min clarins chill out massage and we were disappointed that the treatment was their standard massage and only lasted 50mins as opposed to what I paid. Although the therapist was excellent and the massage was great it was disappointing that it wasn't the full treatment that I booked. I mentioned this to a reception spa therapist- not composing but merely stating what happend and nothing was done.

However I will still go back just make sure you clarify your treatment and time as you meet you therapist as the idea of a 70 min massage sounded like heaven!

The food and restaurant/ bar is great to eat and relax in although the dinner menu portions are very good but great value.

I would definitely recommend staying here. As overall the experience was a great calming and relaxing time with superb customer service from every staff member I met with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
You should be able to book the promo facial as we were almost disappointed. Thank you to the lovely receptionist who sorted it for us

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Very nice experience. Will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Reception staff very unhelpful and slightly rude! The hotel itself is nice, however too over booked,therefore everything was really busy i.e spa facilities restaurant bar. Lovely grounds

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel