Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

282 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Group booking enquiry?
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel
Frinton Road,
Thorpe-le-Soken, Essex, CO16 0JD
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Sun 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Lifehouse Spa and Hotel at Lifehouse Spa & Hotel

Only 80 minutes from London and set in 130 acres of grounds, Lifehouse Spa & Hotel will help you revitalise and relax in beautiful surroundings. With a selection of day and residential packages to choose from, guests can indulge in a day of pampering, or truly get away from it all with an overnight stay.

Our restorative, holistic treatments will help you to rediscover your natural joie de vivre, soothe your frayed nerves and refresh your mind and body. We promise you will leave energised with a feeling of wellness that lasts long after you return home. In fact, Lifehouse was awarded the UK's Favourite Wellness Travel property for 2014

Lifehouse offers the warmest of welcomes. If you are travelling by train, we'll meet you at the station. If you're driving, we'll take your bags and park your car. While your things are taken to your room we'll offer you a lifehouse consultation with one of our expert advisers. They can help you put together the programme that makes sure you get the most from your time at lifehouse. If you prefer, you can talk with, or email, an expert before you arrive.

Every one of our specially trained staff will go that extra mile to make sure your stay is truly memorable. From the head chef to the gardener, your personal therapist or fitness coach, our staff will take time to get to know you and help you make the most of your visit. You can be as adventurous or as relaxed as you like. Our experts have designed every aspect of our modern spa to ensure that you enjoy every moment whether you're staying with us for a day or a week.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 282 reviews

5 stars 151
4 stars 93
3 stars 30
2 stars 6
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (41)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Dance
  • Zumba (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (92)
  • Facials - Men's (4)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (122)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Meditation (2)
  • Yoga (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 day ago
My boyfriend and I booked a last minute break at Lifehouse Spa, we had the most lovely time! It felt like such a retreat and even though we were only there for 24 hours, it certainly felt like longer!

Check in was lovely and clear, and check out was quick and easy! It was wonderful to be able to enjoy lunch, the spa facilities and gardens after our 12pm checkout time, as you're able to do so until 3pm on the day. It's just a shame that during check in we weren't told that we could check out still in our robes and slippers, rather than rushing to get changed! Staff were helpful and friendly - Jean in the restaurant certainly made us smile.

Our room was spacious (such a big bed!) and had a beautiful view of the garden. The decor looked a little tired (small stains on curtain and carpet..etc) and could probably do with a revamp soon, however overall we were not disappointed!

The spa was wonderful! Lovely pool and hydrotherapy pool, amazing light from the massive windows and it was great to chill out on the loungers for a nap or to read a magazine. The 25 minute back massage we both had was so relaxing and calming, though I have to say that I have had better massages elsewhere!

During our stay we went for dinner in the restaurant - the french onion soup was decent, however some bread or cheese on top would have made the plain bowl of soup a lot tastier. I had lamb chops with dauphinoise potatoes - the lamb was lovely, however the potatoes didn't taste as fresh or creamy as they could have! Breakfast the next morning was great, lots of options, and the 3 course buffet lunch certainly filled a hole!

The gardens are as beautiful as they appear in the pictures on the website - I wish I had more time to wander around and sit in the sun! Overall we had a relaxing stay and I'd certainly love to come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 day ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I went for a One Night Blissful Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Pamper & Prosecco Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Recommended to all, we went for the hidden experience and well oh my it was amazing think I'll return for my birthday treat this year :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Last Minute Summer Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I took my sister here for a spa day and it was a wonderful experience that exceeded my expectations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Sunset Spa Evening and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. Food was delicious, staff friendly and helpful, facilities good and the gardens are lovely. Would definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Nice place. Very relaxing good facilities. Very friendly staff. Only issue bar staff need to be more organised.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a One Night Love Life Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Refresh Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent value, very professional and friendly staff, and great grounds to relax in or walk around. I'll definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
This was a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and we had the best time, no complaints at all. I had requested a bottle of champagne to be i the room on arrival with a card and this was done with much care.

We will definately be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very relaxed and welcoming, beauticians were very good at the treatments. The only criticism would be price...without a last minute deal this would have been too much cost wise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Overall the place looks a bit tired and lacklustre. The staff were friendly, but at times the service was poor (having to prompt to have Sunday paper delivered, tables left uncleared, slow to deliver food and drinks). Spa treatment was excellent (we had massages) although we were left in the sleep pods for over an hour, and very nearly missed dinner because nobody came to wake us, as arranged. Food was delicious, and good value, however a little chaotic at breakfast due to the obvious lack of space around the self-service area. The restaurant area itself lacked charm, and could've done with more artwork on the walls and a some smarter furniture (red replacement caps on the feet of some chairs, and badly marked flooring in places). Couldn't fault the size of our bed, however there was a distinctly damp smell in the room which meant we had to leave the door open all night (no obvious climate control or a/c). The grounds were lovely, but the goose poo everywhere made it slightly unpleasant. There was obviously some care and attention to the gardens, but in places the weeds looked like they were taking over and the paths were not as well defined as they could have been (gravel/ paving stones instead of muddy grass in high traffic areas, maybe)? I felt that whilst it met our needs, it didn't really exceed expectations and left us thinking that perhaps they are stringing things out for as long as possible before a much needed overhaul on all fronts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Such a beautiful and relaxing spa. Can not recommend highly enough. It far sapassed all our expectations. Really amazing. Go go go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Spa was lovely couldn't fault the facilities. Beautiful grounds and lovely atmosphere, staff very friendly and polite. Only bit of critic I would give is there was not much variety on the menu. Over all would come back and would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews