Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort
Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort,
St Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld, Scotland, G68 0EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 26
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (19)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (32)
  • Facials - 24 Carat Gold (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (2)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (16)
  • Tennis (3)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (22)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Kirsty, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Emma Jack,
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice day at the westerwood spa, only thing which let it down was nobody to co-ordinate the spa day experience! After an amazing aromatherapy massage we had to ask when lunch was served and how to use the leisure facilities, usually at spa days someone tells you all that to keep it stress free!! Apart from that though, very nice day, maybe a choice of what to have as a light lunch would have been nice to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Susan,
Thank you for your feedback, Im sorry to hear no-one was around to guide you! We are currently looking at improving our customer journey so I hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Emma Jack, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Laura,
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Emma Jack
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Hi Laura, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Emma Jack
Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely place for a relax but the room we got was a tad tired, Staff friendly, Food good, foot treatment not worth the money in my opinion but body massage worth every penny

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely experience at the Westerwood; the ambiance of the spa very much depends on the hotel guests as the pool also allows children, however it was fairly quiet most of the time we went and all the facilities were in good order, if a little dated around the edges. Treatments were fine and pleasant, the facial in particular. Overall great value for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Colin, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your treatments and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Emma Jack, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had such an amazing time at the westerwood hotel spa day. The whole day was just fab and very relaxing. The facilities were perfect and spotlessly clean. Lunch was lovely too. A great day which was thoroughly enjoyed. I will definitely be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Judith, thanks for your lovely feedback and I look forward to seeing you at the Westerwood soon.
Thanks, Emma Jack, Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant experience! Treatments were great, loved that we could get an hour treatment or two 30 minute treatments. Lunch was included and it was fantastic!! Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Susan, thanks for your lovely feedback!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Got the vouchers as a gift had a lovely relaxing experience , very clean and comfortable the staff very friendly. Would recommend to family and friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Could do with more chairs round the pool area. Steam room was a bit hot but my overall experience was really good so much so i have een a returning customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great place highly recommended.The spa is clean and you are free to enjoy your day with no hassles,there I'd mmm s plenty to do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lunch and dinner was disorganised on the spa break but apart from that all was good - will be back. Massage was good but could have find with more pressure and facial not so good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
nice and relaxing experience. The Westerwood is set within beautiful surroundings, great views of the campsie hills and countryside from the spa pool

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Had a lovely day here, hotel was great ,food lovely and the massage was just what the doctor ordered!
Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great time on our recent visit! Staff were friendly and helpful we had to wait for an hour before we could get into our room but staff provided drinks and couldn't be more apologetic. Treatments were amazing and couldn't fault the spa in any way. Great value for money will definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic staff, so helpfull and friendly. Will come back again and again, gyms great, pools lovely and relaxing. food is awesome. The treatment was just what i need , back massage to release all the tension in my muscles :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Had a lovely relaxing evening here with my friend. Nice & quiet, perfect place to chill midweek. Would recommend to others! Will defo be going back soon, great value - cant wait!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic facilities at the Westerwood, bought the day pass great for a chill out after work and good value. Water aerobics great fun and good for keeping fit. We still have a couple to use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel