Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal
Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal
The Park Royal,
Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington, WA4 4NS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal
The Park Royal,
Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington, WA4 4NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 20
3 stars 9
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (19)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great time, really enjoyed it. The staff were great and really looked after us. Highly recommend and would definitely going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Luxury Spa Day Incl. 60 Minute Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent venue had a great time, food was excellent value for money, spa was brilliant suana and steam room and pool really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We booked a mid week stay and the location was good. Our deal was very good including our room, breakfast, one lunch and both evening meals, although slight confusion when we checked in that we was only allowed one evening meal in the restaurant but it was soon dealt with and sorted. We also got treatments included in our stay and this was the only downside of the whole stay!! Lovely set up and very relaxing rooms but the therapist just didn't connect with any of the treatments, very fast and was not flowing, I can normally drift of and relax but this just didn't happen. Treatments were meant to be 1 x 30 minutes and 1 x 50 minutes, I don't think either of them were that long. I do give people benefit of the doubt being a beauty therapist myself everyone says your expectations are high but they are not, but when you pay to go away and want to relax it just puts a downer on the stay. Spa facilities were good, apart from the jacuzzi wasn't working when we was there. Everything else, was very good just the treatments I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Lovely hotel. Felt very relaxed & less stressed. Food excellent. Attentive staff in all areas of the hotel. Very pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Have been several times before and it was good- changing rooms were very cold and the pedicure was done in 15 mins- usually takes half an hour! Very minimum was done so a bit of a let down really!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful hotel with clean spacious rooms thoughtfully decorated. Huge pool and great Jacuzzi area. Really friendly staff and large but cosy treatment rooms. Loved the bento box lunch, which was huge, as well as a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was also lovely, plenty of choice both hot and cold and all was very tasty. Great value for money, would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a back, neck and shoulder massage which was lovely and very relaxing, then I had a foot ritual which was a foot scrub and massage the scrub was on the top of my feet I would of much prefared this on the soles of my feet but the massage was very nice overall I really enjoyed it. The facilities were great there is a large pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room there was also a relaxation room which was very nice where we enjoyed ending the day relaxing in before getting dressed. Overall it was a lovely day and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely day from the start. All the staff were friendly and my Mum and I had a lovely day. I honestly had the best back, neck and shoulder massage I have ever had! My facial was amazing, I had the lavendar facial and after the massage and the facial I was thoroughly relaxed! The rest of the facilities were lovely, and not too busy. Very enjoyable food too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent deal, back & shoulder massage and facial were very relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very impressed with the ParK Royal. Got a wahanda deal so paid £25 for two half hour treaments plus ise of the facilities.
The spa area was very deceptive - a small reception area but upstairs there were loads of treatment rooms! All our treatments were very impressive - especially for the price!
All staff were exrtremely knowledgable and helpful.
The only downside was that the time we planned to swim (to fit around treatments) there was an aqua class using the pool. Oh, and the sandwiches were more expensive than the whole spa day as they come from the hotel restaurant.
Would recommend without a doubt.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
It was really busy and the treatment was good however they did not have facilities for me to straighten my hair which was not good. I understand it was due to Health and Safety but they should still have some place where I could use hair straighteners. Overall was an good day.

Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent venue, really enjoyed the treatments. The therapist was professional and the room very calming. Felt like a million dollars when all finished. Thank you, I will be returning soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Venue easy to get to - treatments were swiftly and professionally undertaken with experienced polite and friendly therapists.
The spa was very busy when we were there, so we didn't make it to the jacuzzi as it was full so unable to comment on pool area etc.
Some skin care advice from the therapists would have been useful but I do acknowledge the girls were busy with treatments booked one after the other.
Also be aware if you order any food that this is quite pricey - for 3 with coffees we had a bill of £46..
One of my friends had a pedicure which was reduced as we had booked the day so that's a good point.
Overall a very reasonably priced day (for the spa day) with good ambience and helpful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Glad we only paid £25 for this offer, my nail varnish was chipping off before I had even got home, the nail varnish had completely peeled off less that 24 hours after the treatment - Facial was lovely and relaxing - The pool area was ok, but not really relaxing, very few seats available and jacuzzi was too small for the amount of people using the pool area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 4 years ago
Really enjoyed the experience. Pool area lovely, albeit small. But it does have nice heated seated to relax you! Best to get there between 12 and 2 pm as no children in then. Nice and peaceful! treatment good and professional. Felt lovely and relaxed after my day! Will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous day spent at the Park Royal. The treatments were lovely and the treatment rooms are very tranquil. Very nice relaxation room but unfortunately they have stopped providing herbal teas and now it's just water but the room is relaxing. Looking forward to visiting them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 4 years ago
a lovely spa day. facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
for the price we paid we could not complain.
I would recommend The Park Royal to my family and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel