Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

70 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal
Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal
The Park Royal,
Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington, WA4 4NS
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Park Royal
The Park Royal,
Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington, WA4 4NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 70 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 22
3 stars 9
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (31)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (22)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (11)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
It was exactly what we needed. We had a wonderful relaxing time and the food was wonderful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
My daughter & I had a fabulous day, really enjoyed the massage & would've loved to stay longer to use the pool facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from all the staff and delicious food topped with a comfy spacious clean room with a good spa. Would like a full body massage next time. Great value for what you get. Cant fault the service. Cant wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I treated my mum to a spa break here. £99 each and it really was a bargain! UpOn I arrival we had afternoon tea (£34 extra) but there was so much we couldn't finish it, despite the desserts being delicious! A few hours later we had dinner and thanks to afternoon tea, the £26 allowance covered the food we chose. Wine was extra. The room was lovely. Very comfortable beds. The only thing missing was a mini bar.
Buffet breakfast was very enjoyable. We were booked in for our spa treatment at ten and had been asked to arrive 15 minutes early. There must have been some miscommunication because we were sat waiting until 10:05, however the treatment itself was great. A relaxing facial followed by a scalp and a foot massage.
Lunch, also part of the package, was a packed lunch in the spa which consisted of 2 small wraps, salad, fruit and a brownie. Whilst it was tasty I didn't feel it was I keeping with the test of the stay. All in all I was more than happy with the hotel, restaurant and spa. I do HAVE to mention the staff! Without exception, each member of staff was polite, friendly and very professional - very impressed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your Q to Unwind Body & Mind Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Booked a week in advance – rang and spoke to very helpful gentlemen on hotel reception to check room type of booking.
Had a call from spa on the day before arrival to confirm treatment times, and another call from hotel events manager on day of arrival to check for any dietary requirements for spa lunch.

Upon arrival, we were dealt with swiftly at reception, and went straight up to our room which was clean, comfortable and spacious.

We later went down to the bar area for dinner, where there was a little confusion when I was asked to pay for the dinner that was included in the package – the young lady went to reception and sorted this straight away though. Be aware that there is an allowance of £26 each to spend on the ‘three course dinner’ - it just about covers three courses if you choose from the bar menu, but it would probably only cover two courses if you ate in the restaurant.

Back in the room, and despite there being no heating on, it was incredibly warm, and we had to sleep with the window open all night.

Breakfast was really good, a buffet style service with plenty of choice, including fruit, cooked breakfast, cereal and pastries.

Our spa treatments were booked for the afternoon, so we headed down to make use of the leisure facilities before our spa lunch that was also included in the package.

The hotel pool was quite busy as it’s used by non-residents too. The Jacuzzi seats 4 comfortably - any more than that and it gets a tad cosy !!! The sauna and the steam room were spacious though. My only other criticism in this area is a shortage of seating around the pool area, and the only source of drinking water was a water fountain at the opposite end of the pool to the sauna and steam room.

Our spa lunch consisted of a Bento box, including a wrap, salad and a chocolate brownie. These were enjoyable, but there seemed to be some problems with other peoples bookings for lunch, as they were on the same package as us but their food had not been ordered for some reason.

Following lunch, we went into the Spa area to sit in the relaxation room prior to our treatments. The room was quite small with plastic loungers, more like a waiting room, and it wasn’t really possible to relax.
The spa seemed to be quite busy that afternoon, and we were a little late being collected for our treatments. We both opted for the Fit for Business Back Ritual, which were carried out professionally.

Overall, a nice night away over a bank holiday weekend – we’re planning a visit to another one of their hotels for the same package later in the year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A great experience to share with a friend. I loved how the spa actually rang me after I booked to ask about my treatment bookings rather than me remembering to contact them. Staff went the extra mile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great time, really enjoyed it. The staff were great and really looked after us. Highly recommend and would definitely going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Exclusive Luxury Spa Day Incl. 60 Minute Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent venue had a great time, food was excellent value for money, spa was brilliant suana and steam room and pool really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We booked a mid week stay and the location was good. Our deal was very good including our room, breakfast, one lunch and both evening meals, although slight confusion when we checked in that we was only allowed one evening meal in the restaurant but it was soon dealt with and sorted. We also got treatments included in our stay and this was the only downside of the whole stay!! Lovely set up and very relaxing rooms but the therapist just didn't connect with any of the treatments, very fast and was not flowing, I can normally drift of and relax but this just didn't happen. Treatments were meant to be 1 x 30 minutes and 1 x 50 minutes, I don't think either of them were that long. I do give people benefit of the doubt being a beauty therapist myself everyone says your expectations are high but they are not, but when you pay to go away and want to relax it just puts a downer on the stay. Spa facilities were good, apart from the jacuzzi wasn't working when we was there. Everything else, was very good just the treatments I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Lovely hotel. Felt very relaxed & less stressed. Food excellent. Attentive staff in all areas of the hotel. Very pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Have been several times before and it was good- changing rooms were very cold and the pedicure was done in 15 mins- usually takes half an hour! Very minimum was done so a bit of a let down really!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful hotel with clean spacious rooms thoughtfully decorated. Huge pool and great Jacuzzi area. Really friendly staff and large but cosy treatment rooms. Loved the bento box lunch, which was huge, as well as a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was also lovely, plenty of choice both hot and cold and all was very tasty. Great value for money, would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a back, neck and shoulder massage which was lovely and very relaxing, then I had a foot ritual which was a foot scrub and massage the scrub was on the top of my feet I would of much prefared this on the soles of my feet but the massage was very nice overall I really enjoyed it. The facilities were great there is a large pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room there was also a relaxation room which was very nice where we enjoyed ending the day relaxing in before getting dressed. Overall it was a lovely day and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
A lovely day from the start. All the staff were friendly and my Mum and I had a lovely day. I honestly had the best back, neck and shoulder massage I have ever had! My facial was amazing, I had the lavendar facial and after the massage and the facial I was thoroughly relaxed! The rest of the facilities were lovely, and not too busy. Very enjoyable food too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent deal, back & shoulder massage and facial were very relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel