Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Oxford Belfry
Leisure & Spa at The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry,
Milton Common, Near Thame, Oxfordshire, OX9 2JW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry,
Milton Common, Near Thame, Oxfordshire, OX9 2JW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 22
4 stars 38
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (18)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (23)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (11)
  • Face
  • Facials (44)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Running (1)
  • Spinning (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (13)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Water Crew (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (31)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Face Massage (17)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (18)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (17)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Good day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The treatments were very good, the spa facilities were good and the staff were very helpful. We also made use of the gym. However, we almost missed our treatments as our light lunch took nearly an hour to serve and not as described. The staff were most apologetic but it should not have happened.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a brilliant day and can recommend the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Shannon is a great therapist !
Lunch was very nice.
Slightly disappointing no relaxation room ( only sofas in waiting area) no drinks provided all day. Treatments did but last full duration. Otherwise very nice day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked the Luxury Espa Spa day package, and I have to say that it is totally lacking the 'Luxury' which it claims. It was good value in that we received two treatments which were nice but the rest of the experience / facilities were disappointing and took away from the 'luxury spa' experience we were hoping for. There could be a few things they could look to improve on which would lift this facility up and attract more day spa guests, as the ladies who work in the spa are great and very friendly.

The pool itself was clean and warm, however the surrounding area could use both updating and at the most basic level a clean! The loungers we laid on had dead flies underneath and spilt coffee stains, which wasn't great. The robes and towels were lacklustre and look like they've been there since the hotel and need updating.

The lighting was quite harsh and not relaxing, the sauna and changing room were clean but again all felt a bit outdated.

The treatment rooms were OK (shame that it's so close to the motorway!) and the girls in the spa are lovely and good at their jobs.

The hideous brown carpet in the spa corridors could be updated and a new colour scheme throughout could make this feel clean, fresh and modernised.

The buffet lunch was OK, but quite 'stodgy' didn't feel like a spa / healthy feed!

Stayed November 2015, travelled with friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lunch was huge with a range of buffet from salad bar to choice of hot meals. Massage and beauty therapist was superb I loved the treatments and felt the quality was as good as Nirvana Spa in Winnersh. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Downside was not enough sun beds to relax around the pool as it is quite small but on quieter days I think it would be OK. All in all a good day, I bought the spa day as a birthday present for my friend and we had a nice time. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic day (2 for 99 spa day). Massage was amazing! Only thing that took the edge off the day was the reception staff in the spa - pleasant enough but a little disorganised...had to give details of my voucher despite having already done so when booking treatments, didn't give details of lunch etc, we had to ask about all this afterwards. And there was no one to greet us in the restaurant as we went for lunch. Other than that a very enjoyable day, lunch was very good, bar staff were brilliant and the massage was one of the best! Def recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I booked this exsperience as a treat from me and my sister to celibrate her graduation:) What a treat the whole day was loverly the staff were fantastic very professional and the treatments were realy loverly so relaxing and great that it was not just a choice between a facial and having your nails done. The Spa facilities were also great nice sized pool as well as steam room and sauna. Lunch was also loverly the dining room had a loverly relaxing atmosphere just what you need after a morning in the spa! The choice and quaility of the food was great somthing for everyone and the puddings were amazing!! Would highly recomend this to anyone who needs an indulgant and relaxing treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The lunch was very nice and plentiful and the facilities were clean and of high standard, making the deal great value for money. The two critique points I have are however the treatment and the steam room. The steam room is very small so that it gets quite cold every time someone opens the door to come in, which happens quite frequently. The treatment (we booked the "Fit for Business"), seemed to be 50-50. While my back was in pain afterwards and I had trouble moving my neck, my partner thought it was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter and I had the 2 for £99 spa day.We had a very enjoyable Sunday,it was a Birthday treat and we loved every minute.We arrived too early for the lunch,so we asked if we could have a 25 minute back,neck massage before lunch.This was extra,but very relaxing.For the Light Lunch there was a full range from; Sunday roast,soup,cold meats,salad,jacket potato,and a variety of hot puddings,pancakes,fresh fruit,and cake.The tea and coffee was extra.The robe,towel and slippers are free.The treatments were lovely,the 2 masseuses that we had were very perfessional and caring,and the atmosphere was peaceful,calm and very relaxing.We didn't use any of the facilities that are on offer.It was also spotlessly clean everywhere .It was the 1st time at a Spa,and we will be going back at Christmas .We recommend it,you won't disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Booked luxury spa to include 2 one hour treatments each of which in reality lasted for only 45 minutes.
Spa facility in integrated in to Hotel leisure facility and pool, with 2 open pool sessions for children 9-11 and 3-5, which on a Sunday meant there was quite a few children in the pool and hence was quite noisy and not the ideal ambiance that is really conducive to relaxation.
Lunch was included which was good, but would have expected additional drinks during the day to be provided rather than having to pay an extra £3.85 for a morning coffee- which was obtainable in the general hotel bar area rather than the spa area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The treatments were very relaxing and the therapists were friendly and professional. They knew all about the products and were reassuringly knowledgeable. The treatment studios were clean and comfortable, as were the pool, steam room and changing rooms. Our double room was clean and spacious, not luxury but good value for the price. Food was varied and tasty, especially the mushroom tagliolini and the sea bass. We had cocktails in the bar and the mojitos are highly recommended! All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I thought that, for the £238pp we paid, the break was good value and very enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was good value for money and the lunch was good. Pool was quite busy and guests of hotel with children can use pool so it wasn't very quiet in the morning while there. I probably would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Superb value for money! Very chilled afternoon, little bit lovely pool and a great sauna and steam room. Only £5pp more on arrival to rent gowns and slippers. Book treatments on top in advance as they get busy! Would return again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't the ambience that we were looking for and have been to other spas where we've felt completely relaxed. For the price, it's worth it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoyed our day, and it was very good value for money.
Especially enjoyed the treatment with Joanne, but the plinky plonky lift music drove me slightly mad!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel