Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

122 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Nottingham Belfry
Leisure & Spa at The Nottingham Belfry
The Nottingham Belfry,
Mellor's Way, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 6PY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Nottingham Belfry
The Nottingham Belfry,
Mellor's Way, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG8 6PY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 122 reviews

5 stars 58
4 stars 43
3 stars 16
2 stars 4
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (16)
  • Body Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (22)
  • Face
  • Facials (39)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (4)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (21)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (22)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (23)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The spa day was not as expected. It was not value for money as I paid £70 for me and my boyfriend to visit the spa and gym and lunch was included. The word lunch is a stretch! It was not relaxing in the slightest as we had to fend for ourselves as the staff there were not on the ball. The soup was cold for starters and when I went to get some there was no bowls and when there were bowls there were no spoons. That carried on with the tea, there was no sugar or milk and just hot water and tea bags and when I kept asking the bar people they looked at me as though I was a inconvenience. Lunch was served from 12pm till 2pm and it was like the staff were not expecting us, even though we had booked the day weeks in advance. Whilst we were eating the food in the bar area we were surrounded by people in suits having business meetings which was not the best. The best bit about it is that they have a pool but I could go to my local leisure centre for that and it would of cost a lot less! I would not go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 7 months ago
When we arrived we were given robes and towels by reception staff, although we enjoyed our day together there isn't much there if your wanting a full on spa day. Half way through our day someone started cleaning the pool so was unable to use and the the steam room broke and they didn't even try fixing the problem with it so that left the jacuzzi and sauna to use which when the spa is full of people this is no good we found our self on some very hard chairs at the side of the pool. Only 4 loungers by the pool which we didn't even get to use because once people are on them there's no moving them. Also children who are staying in the hotel are allowed in the pool which for me i have children my self and went to the spa for a relaxing day so if I'd have known children would be there splashing you in the pool and jacuzzi i would have just gone to the local swimming baths!! We went for lunch and literally got kicked out of the restaurant by a very rude woman because we were 10 minutes early! When we went back there was a lovely man in there who did look after you well and food was nice. Treatments i had a massage and come out with my neck and back feeling worse than before and felt it was cut short due to them running late! So all in all I won't return back here for a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Good value for money. Massage was brilliant, spa was good, food was OK, room was OK/good. Staff were very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Only thing that spoilt it was people walking around the hotel in their robes especially in the dining room, should have got dressed especially for lunch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Me and my partner really enjoyed our time at The Nottingham Belfry.
The choice of food for all meal times were excellent and with the spa package we had, we got our moneys worth!
Only a few choices of cocktails at the bar but well thought out.

The only thing that I would say is that it was a little bit embarrassing walking from our hotel room, to the spa and back again in our robes as we had to walk through the bar area which was busy during the week as they had work conferences on. You can by-pass the bar but still have to walk through reception area.
Other than that I would definitely recommend this place and would definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My friend and I were so pleased with our day at the Belfry Spa, we were amazed at the value, the 50 minute treatment was fantastic,the staff very friendly and good fun. We couldn't believe the light lunch, which we thought would be a sandwich was in fact a 3 course lunch with tea and coffee. We both really needed a completely stress-free day with lots of pampering and we definitely got it and so cheap. Unbelieveable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My girlfriend and I went on our anniversary and I cannot describe how good it was, the food to top it all of was simply amazing. The steak to perfection and the facilities, room and staff was amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really lovely place would definitely like to return at some point came with my hubby was a really lovely weekend away from work and the children

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely, clean spa and gym. Food in the lounge was great and we got money off because we were using the spa. Made for an enjoyable day overall!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel