Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

73 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel
Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel
The Hampshire Court Hotel,
Great Binfields Road, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8FY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel
The Hampshire Court Hotel,
Great Binfields Road, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8FY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 73 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 30
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Facials (25)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (24)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (18)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (12)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fab time. Would recommend for a chilled out break. Food was lovely too, both in the bar brasserie and restaurant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The day was really good value for money - the buffet lunch was great and the staff were really friendly.
The massages were just what was needed and the pool the right temperature. hubby enjoyed the sauna and steam room too...think we'll take advantage of this again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great atmosphere. Clean room. Friendly staff. Changing rooms and spa facilities clean. Gym was a good size with various machines. Decent sized food portions which were filling. Courtyard looked very nice! Please update the breakfast list. It states Veg omelette but received one with meat. Error corrected really fast! Massage and facial was amazing! Will return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a very relaxing time with a friendly welcome the venue and staff were great. We enjoyed the treatments and the facilities in the leisure club were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely relaxing way to spend the afternoon! The facilities are clean and the staff were helpful and there if you needed them. Very good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Given that we had the £20 spa day voucher I wasn't expecting much - especially as we had also visited a nearby Q Hotels Spa which was relatively disappointing. The layout of the place was rather odd and we struggled to find the Spa easily. Staff on reception seemed a little... manic. The spa Supervisor gave me a great file and polish, and was very pleasant. We had also booked massages for later in the day.
Firstly, they had accidentally booked me in a for a full body, when I had booked just a back massage - I was not very happy. Secondly I was rather surprised that I had a male masseur - I would have liked to have been made aware of this when I booked!
The lava shell massage was, well, different - and could have been a good and therapeutic experience (it is advertised as relieving muscular problems), had the therapist actually listened when I told him which areas needed treating. But no, he didn't listen and so the areas needing treatment were left almost untouched.
He also actually hurt my upper arms - and not in a 'good' way, as in treating muscular knots and tension, but in an 'OUCH THAT DAMN WELL HURTS, STOP IT NOW!' way.
Finally, he used lots of oil and the shells on my head, so I left the spa with a very, very oily pile of hair on top of my head. Honestly, not a nice experience. £65 totally and utterly wasted.
I would definitely not visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had this treatment on my second visit to Hampshire Court, I had had a wrap treatment at the old spa I used to go to, but this one was so much nicer! I left feeling invigorated!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I had this treatment on my second visit to Hampshire Court and all I can say is - wow. It was such a fantastic treatment and my skin afterwards felt so smooth. It was very relaxing. I will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic experience, the treatment was pure bliss and I left feeling very relaxed. I had not been to this spa before, and I will definitely be returning. The therapist was lovely, and she really worked on my back getting all the nasty knots out, something which the other spa I used to visit didn't do. Fantastic place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely place, very local so easy to go back to as the pedicure was lovely! Friendly, clean, nice place and staff were very helpful. Pedicure very relaxing as usual! Would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
My friends and I bought the £25 with 2 treatments voucher way back in June with the idea of spending a lovely day inside when it is cold and dark outside. We were not disappointed! Our treatments were lovely and the therapists were friendly but also efficient. My therapist used some slightly different facial massage techniques to ones I've had before and I really enjoyed them. It was dark and wet outside but the spa was lovely and peaceful, we would have stayed longer but sadly had to go home to look after our families (who we love!!).
The value for money was excellent and we are considering this venue for a spa break to celebrate our birthdays next year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Great experience great value with the voucher as two treatments each 25 mins. I had a facial and a scalp massage and was great combination as i got a full 50 mins of treatments as they were able to leave on the facial while i had the scalp massage. I started a bit late but she didn't finish early she kept to the full amount. Came out very relaxed and really enjoyed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I will never revisit here again. The facilities and gym were great, however the staff in the spa area were preoccupied with other things on our, one was taking phonecalls while trying to do another clients nails re childcare arrangement (Which i understand is important but could have been managed in a more professional manner), the therapist i had giving me a back massage left me so tense as she was so rough, even asking her to not be so hard, that i left before my time. My friend enjoyed her facial but i wouldnt personally return. Lunch facilities were also not great as we didnt want to walk across the hotel to eat in the main area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 4 years ago
My daughter brought me this treatment for my birthday for both of us. I had an amazing experience and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. I used the swimming pool and sauna and then had my treatments. Could not fault and had a fantastic birthday treat. Hopefully she'll do it again next year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel