Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

57 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel, A QHotel
Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel, A QHotel
The Hampshire Court Hotel,
Great Binfields Road, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8FY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Hampshire Court Hotel, A QHotel
The Hampshire Court Hotel,
Great Binfields Road, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8FY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 57 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 23
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
My friends and I bought the £25 with 2 treatments voucher way back in June with the idea of spending a lovely day inside when it is cold and dark outside. We were not disappointed! Our treatments were lovely and the therapists were friendly but also efficient. My therapist used some slightly different facial massage techniques to ones I've had before and I really enjoyed them. It was dark and wet outside but the spa was lovely and peaceful, we would have stayed longer but sadly had to go home to look after our families (who we love!!).
The value for money was excellent and we are considering this venue for a spa break to celebrate our birthdays next year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Great experience great value with the voucher as two treatments each 25 mins. I had a facial and a scalp massage and was great combination as i got a full 50 mins of treatments as they were able to leave on the facial while i had the scalp massage. I started a bit late but she didn't finish early she kept to the full amount. Came out very relaxed and really enjoyed it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I will never revisit here again. The facilities and gym were great, however the staff in the spa area were preoccupied with other things on our, one was taking phonecalls while trying to do another clients nails re childcare arrangement (Which i understand is important but could have been managed in a more professional manner), the therapist i had giving me a back massage left me so tense as she was so rough, even asking her to not be so hard, that i left before my time. My friend enjoyed her facial but i wouldnt personally return. Lunch facilities were also not great as we didnt want to walk across the hotel to eat in the main area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
My daughter brought me this treatment for my birthday for both of us. I had an amazing experience and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. I used the swimming pool and sauna and then had my treatments. Could not fault and had a fantastic birthday treat. Hopefully she'll do it again next year.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
a amazing experience with total relaxation and modern facilities. would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic deal the staff were great, friendly and efficient.
Felt completley relaxed after the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This is the second time I've been here and both times had the most incredible treatments. The staff are amazing and incredibly welcoming and friendly. The treatments I've had here have been some of the best I've ever had and I would highly recommend The Hampshire Court Hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I had never used Wahanda before but bought two spa days at the Hampshire Court Hotel.
I had been to the hotel before for my daughters swimming so knew the hotel and spa areas.
The treatments were lovely and very good value I had a back neck and shoulder massage and foot ritual as well as use of the facilities for £25! I bought another one to use at a later date - when I need some calm : )

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely relaxing day, nice lunch, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The treatments were carried out by a very professional young lady whose massage actually put me to sleep I was so relaxed. Looking out for another deal, we would like to try some extra treatments next time. thank you wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Such good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful, the venue was clean, peaceful and had some good facilities.

Really enjoyed the treatments which were very relaxing and comfortable.

If you are going for a relaxing day out this is perfect, however if you are looking for a very decadent experience this may not be for you

A real bargain

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
it was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I did an exercise class, then went swimming. I was mostly on my own in swimming pool. I then went to sauna and steam room. The staff were very helpfull, there was an area with newspapers and costa coffee and outside seating area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I was absolutely amazed at what a good deal my spa break was. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff could not be more helpful, right through to the gym, bar staff and dining area. The food was fabulous, classes and treaments great, and room lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and spa break and in fact have handed out leaflets and info to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent treatmenats. Food ok- dinner was lovely/ breakfast as you would expect; lunch was very poor with very limited choice and not overall good. Place feels a bit like these centres you're sent of training. Lacks spirit or outside sapce. But OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
My partner and I went on a 2 day spa break at the Hampshire court and thought it was a delightful and relaxing experience. We were upgraded to a superior room which meant we could enjoy the balcony on this very hot weekend. Staff were really friendly, the food was gorgeous (breakfast in partciular was fantastic, with lots of choice), we spent a lot of time in the swimming pool, sauna and steam rooms and the treatments we had were pretty good.
On the down side, we didn't have a fridge / mini bar in our room and no water either which I think is pretty basic for a 4 star hotel. Also the leisure facilities are somewhat in need of a refurb as they are a tad dated however this didn't put us off and still had a really good time. Highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I took the facial and shoulder,neck,back massage options. Both were exactly what I wanted. In fact I did fall asleep during the facial and woke myself up by snoring, so I guess this is testimony in itself!

I also used the gym, which was fabulous. Really up to date equipment, and the changing rooms were ok (but no freebie products apart from shower gel). The sauna and steam rooms were also good, but I found the pool a little small - not that this was a major concern for me as that wasn't top priority for me.

The restaurant wasn't part of the leisure/spa complex, but was part of the QHotel. The selection was basic, service slow and - well - frankly made you remember you were part of a fairly mediocre hotel overall. The leisure complex is great though. Highly recommend and crazy value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Got a deal through Wahanda and it ended up costing me £20 as I had a £5 new joiner voucher to redeem. We arrived at 9.30am and left around 2.45pm. Staff were really friendly and helpful. In the offer I got a 25 min facial and a 25 min massage. Both were spot on. I didn't have lunch included but paid just £7 for a lovely lunch. Gym was fab compared to some gyms I've been to. Plenty of equipment and was all really up to date and modern. Swimming pool was lovely but only 12 metres but not a problem as not many people in it. Sauna and steam room which were great. Lots of space in the changing rooms and all really clean which was great. All in all a great experience. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
My friend and I had a wonderful day at the Hampshire Court Spa. From the minute we arrived all the staff that we came across were wonderful, couldn't have been more helpful and eager to please. We both had a neck,back and shoulder massage and a facial which was all really good.
The pool changing rooms were nothing fancy but clean and tidy with working lockers.
The sauna and steam room and swimming pool were all very good.
All in all a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great value for money. 25 min facial+25 min back, neck shoulder massage for £25. I have been there for facials and massage before and will definitely go back again. The only complaint I have is that previous visits have not always been to my satisfaction depending on who gives the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel