Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 40
3 stars 12
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (23)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (33)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (30)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (21)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (20)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Weren't offered robes when we filled out our paperwork just s towel. We weren't told about lunch so had to ask at the bar. The spa treatment was great. We weren't told where we could sit so was placed in the bar for our lunch. The food came out on one plate which looked like it was left out for s long time. My half of sandwhich was stale and no pepper in the Mayo. Cream slice was warm and fruit skewer was dry.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely lunch

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Booked a two for £99 experience for me and my mum for her birthday. The staff and spa was lovely, lunch included was amazing very fresh and delicious! Only downside is there are only 8 chairs (not ah loungers) around the pool area so as it got busier in the afternoon people were struggling to find a place to relax. Other than that brilliant spa day!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Best service that I have experienced at s hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Good food and Spa. Would definitely recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed our spa day, would definatly recommend. Nice facilities. Only negative points would be 1. It did feel a bit busy, and changing rooms were too small for the number of people using, having to squeeze around and under other people to get to lockers/benches covered in people's belongings as they changed, but accept it was half term, so maybe just unlucky. 2. The steam room wasn't working, and heard from a member that it had been out of action for a little while, no notice on the door, so one doesn't realise it's not working until you go in and sit there for a while and realise it's not very warm. 3. no space for day beds around the pool, and not enough chairs for everyone 4. We had booked the revitalising treatment, but when we went up for our treatment, they said we had something else booked in, even though we had confirmed with spa reception on arrival, so not sure how it changed during the day, but was not a problem to change back to the one we wanted, and was very pleased with the treatment itself - just make sure the staff have what you booked on their info sheet. 5. Lunch menu is a bit confusing, you get 3 choices (meat/fish/veggie option) but it's not clear that you get everything detailed on each option, and the names they give them are confusing - Earth/Sea Land - I wanted the veggie one but accidentally asked for the meat one as both earth and land could be construed as veggie. Am being very picky, as overall was a good day and excellent value for money.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had an amazing day. The staff were lovely, facilities great and massage was amazing. Would definitely go again

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Our relaxing spa day was joined by screaming kids in the spa pool and rugby fans in the restaurant area. Having all the courses of food served on the one plate didn't work as a novel idea. No loungers and very few seats around the pool just finished off the disappointing day. I didn't stay for the spa treatment as I'd had enough of the whole spa experience by then.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really good day would recommend to any one, treatments were really good and in lovely location x x x x

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money. Lunch was good, varied choice. Not too busy so facilities weren't overcrowded.
Only negative is not enough water cooler machines around the place.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted something special for my daughters 50th birthday and the Cheltenham spa hotel certainly fitted the bill. We had a lovely bedroom and the spa treatments were fantastic, the staff were friendly and to finish off we had dinner in the evening and I have to say the food was delicious so all in all it was a memorable experience. I can't think of any negatives so I would certainly recommend it to family and friends in fact I will be planning another trip in the autumn with my other daughter.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel