Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

80 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel
Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cheltenham Chase Hotel
The Cheltenham Chase Hotel,
Shurdington Road, Brockworth, Gloucestershire, GL3 4PB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 80 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 36
3 stars 9
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (15)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (22)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (17)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (12)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I wanted something special for my daughters 50th birthday and the Cheltenham spa hotel certainly fitted the bill. We had a lovely bedroom and the spa treatments were fantastic, the staff were friendly and to finish off we had dinner in the evening and I have to say the food was delicious so all in all it was a memorable experience. I can't think of any negatives so I would certainly recommend it to family and friends in fact I will be planning another trip in the autumn with my other daughter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The massage was good, the rest was awful. The facilities are terrible and not clean. It is more like a poor leisure center than a Spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great day with lovely treatments. Food was lovely and reasonable. Would go again. Lovely spa facilities. Clean, well looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved it all, the food, the treatments and the spa - very relaxing couple of days. Great bargain on the offer .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great hotel, attentive staff were very helpful, food was excellent, room was a good size with a very comfortable bed and the package was really good value. On the minus side, Hotel was a bit chilly (we went end October), duvet lumpy and we were not advised to collect robes from the spa or that we needed to have booked our lunch via the spa. There are no loungers around the pool or sauna/steam rooom, just a few chairs. We still had a great time and would recommend it to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Limited seating by pool. No real place to relax if not in pool, jacuzzi, sauna or steam room. Needs redecoration - large patches of damp & flaking paint everywhere in pool room. Pool was fairly small. Maintenance person fixing light fittings for major part of day when there with ladders, tool box etc - which impinged on the relaxation goal. Lunch was inclusive: it was a small portion but very tasty. Service was very slow. However felt uncomfortable (& cold) sitting in a hotel lobby in robe. Robes were chocolate brown - not very attractive. Slippers wont fit if your feet larger than a size 6 - so take your own and save £7 TAke your own magazines as the choice provided is very poor and additionally they are shabby & out of date. Massage was fantastic. & made up for everything else being mediocre.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
very well organised and helpful staff - lovely big room - everything was lovely and clean - free robe and slippers - it really was just great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel