Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 26
3 stars 19
2 stars 3
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (18)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (35)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (2)
  • Running (2)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (14)
  • Water Crew (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (24)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (20)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (16)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 months ago
An easier system for booking treatments - I had to chase for what treatment I could have and what time I could have it. I also received no email confirming start times etc.
The pool was used by children in the afternoon for swimming lessons so much so you did not want to be in that area after 3pm which did spoil the day to an extent. Again a warning of this would have been good.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 month ago
ok

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 months ago
We came on a Friday around 10am and it was a bit more busier than expected however it is part of the hotel facilities so I guess guests have access. The facilities were a little disappointing, there is a swimming pool, a jaccuzi, one steam room, one sauna and a relaxation room so we did get a bit bored after the first couple of hours. Lunch was lovely, a buffett with a good selection. Finally I had a full body scrub and back massage which was divine. I'd come back for the treatment but wouldn't be fussed about using the facilities again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 months ago
It was a really disappointing day, on arrival it felt a bit confused and disorganised which we didn't really pay much attention to. We had our treatments immediately - the treatment was actually the best bit however we were well short changed on the length of time given.
The rest of the day consisted of not being able to relax round the pool as there wasn't enough loungers, the jacuzzi was always full and wasn't very warm, the toilets and changing areas were dirty and really annoyingly there were children round the pool in the morning. The spa day is supposed to be all day however at 3pm the pool was segregated off and children's swimming lessons started!!!!
The lunch that was laid on was poor with little choice.
All in all it was not the day we had hoped for and despite it being a promotional price, basic levels of hygiene should at least be a priority. I wouldn't recommend this at all.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2017
Posted 3 months ago
It was a 21st birthday treat for my daughter. Time for us to spend together. The spa staff were lovely and welcoming. There were a few things that could be improved for instance my bathrobe had no belt loops and a hook would have been useful inside the toilet door to hang my bathrobe as being in a swimsuit there was nowhere to hang my towel or robe but that did not detract from the experience and I would go back. I will be writing to the hotel direct. I will also use this site again to book further experiences as that was faultless.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel