Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

97 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 97 reviews

5 stars 36
4 stars 32
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aerobics (4)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (28)
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (22)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Classic Facials (37)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (23)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (18)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Running (4)
  • Spinning (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (21)
  • Strength Training (5)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Swimming (22)
  • Therapeutic Massage (39)
  • Water Crew (4)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Your Q to Unwind Body and Mind Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 8 months ago
This could be a really nice spa, however it was so busy it was difficult to relax and enjoy the facilities. The staff on arrival were helpful and pleasant, however there were some gym members who were having a loud argument and threatening to punch each other by the reception which wasn't the best impression! My massage was very nice but slightly different to how the lady on reception described which was a bit confusing. It was however very luxurious and relaxing.

The jacuzzi was full almost the entire time and when we did get in it was luke warm. The sauna and steam room were lovely. The relaxation room was also very nice. It took a while before we were able to get some loungers to lie down, however there were children jumping into the pool constantly and splashing us throughout which was very irritating. There were no staff coming through to check on things so no one to mention the no jumping signs to these children's parents (apart from us!)

Lunch was a self service buffet which was quite nice but not very relaxing. Tea and coffee was an additional charge.

Finally the changing rooms and toilets were quite dirty due to the number of people that had been using them. I mentioned this to the lady on the front desk who didn't apologise or seem to do anything about it.

This could be a nice spa if they limited the number of people and kept the facilities cleaner. I wouldn't go back and would definitely not recommend going on a Sunday.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 9 months ago
The changing rooms could of been bigger but I enjoyed the swimming pool and relaxation area

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 9 months ago
Goodnight

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 9 months ago
We had a lovely spa day, the facilities are really nice and luxurious, the only reason I haven't given a 5/5 is because it felt a little cramped with people in the pool and changing room but I think that was because our visit was on the weekend.
The spa staff were excellent, our treatments were out of this world.
We had afternoon tea in the bar which was nice but there wasn't an awful lot of food and the staff didn't come back to check on us after bringing it out so could have been more attentive.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel