Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

59 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 59 reviews

5 stars 17
4 stars 18
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (24)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Running (1)
  • Spinning (1)
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (10)
  • Water Crew (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (12)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (10)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived and staff on spa desk took twenty minutes to sort treatment times even though I had previously booked and also emailed three times for confirmation ( no reply!) one toilet for all women using spa, was always a queue. No soap as it was ripped off the toilet wall. Didn't manage to use the pool as it was streaming with noisy children. Although beauticians were lovely, they didn't know when my next treatment was and I also had to have my first treatment in the same room as my step mum, which involved nudity and me disturbing my step mum as my treatment was half hour and hers was an hour. It was like faulty towers. I never write reviews, especially negative but I went to this spa in need of relaxation and I honestly left feeling stressed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Spa changing rooms were not as clean as you would expect. Only one toilet was working in ladies while the other had a dirty wet floor. There was not much time to relax by the pool because 4 young guys jumped in screaming and shouting and continued to do so for about an hour. To my surprise staff in the spa ignored them and failed to ask them to leave. It came as no surprise when later at dinner I noticed that 2 of these men were working as waiters and so were staff themselves. Treatments were amazing. Dinner was late and one course had to be sent back. The experience could have been much better. Nice place but staff need to respect others have paid to use the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Over all we were disappointed with our stay, the venue is too corporate and we felt out of place amoungst the suited and booted guests and all day conferences! Woken at 7am each morning by the business guests traipsing past our bedroom. The spa lacked any ambience and the pool was taken over by young children/toddlers learning to swim.
The food was good and our waiter was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel fine, all staff very helpful and pleasant. Spa facility a little limited - although we booked our treatments when we made the booking there wasn't a great deal of availability and we would have preferred to space out our treatments over the time and the possibility of adding to the package would have been nice, but no space to do so!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice hotel in a good location near to Cambridge. Lots of parking so never a problem to find a space. Lovely team in both the leisure and hotel side. Great service and enjoyable rest and relaxation, quiet room is a bonus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel and leisure facilities were nice and clean. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. I had a facial and my other half a back ritual. Both were great. The only let down was the pool as it also has kids in it and aqua aerobics classes going on, but that's not all of the time. The food was overall pretty good but some of the dishes were a bit experimental and not that tasty. Overall a really good deal and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Once again very good service and spa treatments at another Q hotel. Both my sister, daughter and myself enjoyed ourselves thoroughly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very good value, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was lovely - overall awe had a great time just wished we could have stayed for longer!! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This is a lovely hotel in a great spot and so near to Cambridge you can combine the two. Easy to get to from Beds/Cambs/Herts and lots of parking at no extra cost. A nice way to chat, swim then relax and catch up with a mate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
A nice spot outside Cambridge so you could combine a visit to both. Lovely team, providing a warm and welcoming service with professional care and attention to detail. Only let downs was half the facilities were not working, the quiet room was taken over by very loud inappropriate chats and unfortunately lots of children which is fine as I had my son but it said no running/jumping/diving and they of course were doing this and not being encouraged not to. So a good start but not a great relax on this occasion, maybe a staff member could wander round the spaces every half an hour and just point out nicely that by the pool is the place to chat not the quiet room and encourage the children too to be a little mindful of others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
This is a great venue in a easy to reach spot if in Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, Beds or Herts. Modern hotel in a new town, clean and appears well cared for. Great team and overall enjoyed the visit. Unfortunately half the facilities were not working and the quiet room a real bonus of this venue needs some polite signs in side the room pointing out it is a quiet space (sign on door does not seem to get read) asking people to kindly note there are chairs outside if you want to chat, as our daughter heard some inappropriate talk and it was impossible for me to relax and felt uncomfortable letting the women know this was a quiet area and where the seating was around the pool and outside to chat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely venue near to Cambridge, easy to access and lots of parking making it all a lot less stressful. Hotel is smart with staff who are always on hand and willing to help out. A real bonus of this setting is the quiet room and would come again for this to escape technology and hearing other people chatter on allowing you to relax fully.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel