Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at The Cambridge Belfry
The Cambridge Belfry Hotel,
Cambourne, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 6BW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 23
4 stars 22
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (15)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (12)
  • Face
  • Facials (30)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (2)
  • Running (2)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Swimming (12)
  • Water Crew (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (18)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (16)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (15)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The venue were not aware that we were comming. Even though we phoned to book the previous week. They eventually found our reservation but didnt apologise for the not very welcoming arrival. The spa treatments were great and the clinicians lovely. Spa facilities were nice, though changing rooms messy. We had paid for a lunch and were told we could go through after our treatments, but when we went to the bar as instructed they said it wasnt included, then didnt know about the deal, then said we were too late for the lunch. I expressed that it seeemed unfair as I had already paid and they eventually let us order off the small sandwich menu, but begrudingly which felt really akward. we were then charged for our drinks ( a coffe and a diet coke). Which having paid for an included lunch I would have assumed would included. I mentioned to the receptionist on the way out that we had felt disappointed and unwelcome all day, although she was polite and apologised, she did not offer any refund, voucher or even a refund for the drinks. Overall we felt we were bothering people by asking for what we had paid for and it was more stressful than therapeutic. It was supposed to be a Christmas present for my sister after she had been through a really difficult time, but I felt bad for taking her here as it felt as though we were unwelcome or undervalued as guests just because we had got a deal online and weren't guests at the hotel or people able to spend lots of money. Though the value is good for what you get on paper, probably better going elsewhere to be treated as a welcome guest. I'm sure the staff meant well, maybe they were stressed, or I would imagine just following orders from management (having worked in hotels myself, I understand it can be stressful, but I would never make someone feel unwelcome and would always give guests who have prepaid the services they have paid for). We were disappointed and ultimately felt unwelcome and a bit upset I had paid what is alot of money (to me) for an experience where we were treated as if we were bothering people all day, and not as valued as those paying upfront rather than with a prepaid voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your Q to Unwind Body and Mind Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel itself was lovely, and the staff were very friendly, especially the treatment girls! Made us feel very comfortable. The lunch was amazing, so much and lovely quality.
Now the only things that let it down, firstly when we arrived there was a class on in the pool, so we could use the pool until after lunch, I think we should of been informed of this on booking otherwise we would of booked a different day. Secondly, when we went through for treatments, the girls didn't know what we were actually having - they got us down for massage?! Slight mix up there. Thirdly, in the relaxation room there is a hot water machine with peppermint tea - I don't think it would hurt to have a few tea bags and coffee there for complimentary drinks?! And lastly, there were small children in the Jacuzzi - the sign clearly states no under 8's but the parents were letting their kids jump in and out of it, wasn't very relaxing for us at all - but then it is the summer holidays so maybe there should be a certain time the kids can use it? Also, don't go for lunch in your robes, we felt like right plonkers! After being told to wander down in your robe for lunch, we were the only ones there dressed like that and felt uncomfortable :-(
Overall, it was a lovely experience but not sure if I would come to this one again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Spa facilities such as jacuzzi and sauna not operating. My sister was challenged when using the bar, which slightly spoiled the experience for her. The spa staff were very professional. Would certainly use the facilities again though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was decent value for money considering the massage and the buffet lunch - but there were a few things that could've been easily improved:
- there were no towels or robes or slippers for us when we arrived. They said they'd bring them over to us when they had some clean, but they didn't and I had to go up twice to get them.
- this was probably because the changing room floor was covered in robes and towels. We found ourselves tidying up it was such a mess!
- there were heaps of kids splashing about, but the 'relaxation room' was a nice place to escape them, with free herbal tea
- the lunch was great, and the service we got from the restaurant staff was exceptional - it unfortunately put some of the other staff to shame!
- My mum and I were supposed to have the same treatment, but hers finished five minutes earlier than mine and when we comapred notes it was substantially different. Guessing there's not much consistency across the therapist.

Overall a nice day for the price we paid, but won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We were really looking forward to this spa day for my birthday, it was more stress than relaxing, they had given me the wrong time for the treatments so we were really rushed when we got there, my mum has MS, so it is slow to get around, rushing around got her so stressed and upset that the day wasnt going calmly, not enough room in changing room and I had no help to get all the bags and help my mum into the changing rooms. Our £50 treatments were not as described so we got our nails painted for £50 which I was really disapointed with. We decided to just go and get lunch and then leave, I asked if we could order from the bar menu instead of the serve yourself as my mum cant stand by herself too well they agreed, then when I went to order they said we were in the wrong place and we had to go to the buffet, after hussling everything together I was then told we couldnt put the wheelchair in the place, it was just a nightmare and left my mum feeling so useless for my birthday treat. Will not be attending again and would not recommend, very expensive for what we received .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa bookings were not made by the spa so we only got one treatment which was disappointing. The room was reasonable however the inclusive lunch was very disappointing as the choices were not particularly appealing and limited. The one treatment we experienced was a massage and very enjoyable. The spa area was quite tired, not very large, needed updating and overcrowded. The spa was fully booked and it lost its feeling of being relaxing due to so many people. The inclusive dinner was a big improvement on the lunch as was the breakfast the next morning. The staff seemed very disorganised although did try to be attentive when asked but it seemed a little understaffed. I wouldn't rate this hotel spa very highly and will go elsewhere next time for a more luxurious experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was fully booked on the 12th had to re bookie on the 26th. And they didn't get my payment details. They didn't know I ought this.. had to send them copies of my email to them

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived and staff on spa desk took twenty minutes to sort treatment times even though I had previously booked and also emailed three times for confirmation ( no reply!) one toilet for all women using spa, was always a queue. No soap as it was ripped off the toilet wall. Didn't manage to use the pool as it was streaming with noisy children. Although beauticians were lovely, they didn't know when my next treatment was and I also had to have my first treatment in the same room as my step mum, which involved nudity and me disturbing my step mum as my treatment was half hour and hers was an hour. It was like faulty towers. I never write reviews, especially negative but I went to this spa in need of relaxation and I honestly left feeling stressed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Spa changing rooms were not as clean as you would expect. Only one toilet was working in ladies while the other had a dirty wet floor. There was not much time to relax by the pool because 4 young guys jumped in screaming and shouting and continued to do so for about an hour. To my surprise staff in the spa ignored them and failed to ask them to leave. It came as no surprise when later at dinner I noticed that 2 of these men were working as waiters and so were staff themselves. Treatments were amazing. Dinner was late and one course had to be sent back. The experience could have been much better. Nice place but staff need to respect others have paid to use the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Over all we were disappointed with our stay, the venue is too corporate and we felt out of place amoungst the suited and booted guests and all day conferences! Woken at 7am each morning by the business guests traipsing past our bedroom. The spa lacked any ambience and the pool was taken over by young children/toddlers learning to swim.
The food was good and our waiter was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel fine, all staff very helpful and pleasant. Spa facility a little limited - although we booked our treatments when we made the booking there wasn't a great deal of availability and we would have preferred to space out our treatments over the time and the possibility of adding to the package would have been nice, but no space to do so!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel