Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

84 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Norton Park
Leisure & Spa at Norton Park
Norton Park,
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 3NB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Norton Park
Norton Park,
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 3NB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 84 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 32
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (18)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (3)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (5)
  • Swimming (17)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (20)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The treatment was really nice. The facilities at the hotel were not very clean and basic. The robes they gave us were falling apart and there was no sense of luxury that we were seeking. We booked a spa package and there were problems with the hotel and spa not booking us in properly. The food at the hotel was nice in the evening but not consistent at other meals. Customer service was also lacking.

Overall I enjoyed my break and spa treatment but wouldn't visit the hotel again as it is very average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Really good day, Treatments were great. Lunch wasn't ideal but that was possibly more due to the time we arived than anythign else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was superb, great value and fantastic staff, food prices were really great value, thank you for a great spa break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service, top quality food and a really relaxing place to stay. Staff really helpful, would definitely be returning. Overall a great hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The stay was just what was needed.very relaxing peaceful setting.the restaurant had a limited menu but food was excellent quality. The only hitch was that between lastminute.com, wahanda and the hotel my hotel booing went missing. Fortunately I had the spa booking email to prove I'd booked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
lovely day spent here to celebrate my birthday. The treatment was incredibly relaxing and great quality for money. Also the lunch is lovely and not "light" at all!
Lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We have been to Norton Park several times previously so knew what to expect. The staff are lovely and very friendly. I booked a treatment which was very relaxing and the therapist was great. All in all a very relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The actual treatment was of good quality & the lunch buffet was more plentiful than anticipated. However, the facilities felt like more those of a leisure centre - not particularly clean, parts out of order (sauna) and certainly not an atmosphere of ambience & relaxation (the reception area was just by the loungers, with people constantly filtering down a walkway behind them). I appreciated the value of the 2 for £99 offer, but certainly showed me you get what you pay for with spa days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A brilliant relaxing day. The staff and facilities were top class and hotel is in a lovely rural location. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great package. All meals were great and the quality of the hotel for the price is amazing. Grounds of the hotel are lovely. Treatment was well worth the money, only fault I could raise was not enough pressure was applied during the massage for my liking but perhaps it is something I could have mentioned at the time. Spa facilities are ok, could be improved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I took my Mum to this spa as a treat and I just felt generally disappointed. To get to the spa area you had to trek through a rabbit warren of corridors, which I realised with hindsight, was an indication that this facility was squeezed in where it wouldn't have been originally. There was no hot tub, the pool was very.... functional as opposed to welcoming/relaxing and the poolside area was quite small. There weren't enough loungers to go around (even though it wasn't that busy) so we ended up sat at a table and chairs - again - not the worst thing in the world, but hardly a luxury spa experience. The staff and our treatments were good - but the changing rooms were ridiculously small and pokey. At lunch, the food was very good - and the lady greeting was beyond friendly... but we felt like we were on a corporate course. We were only allowed on the first few tables next to the kitchen (not near windows where we could have soaked up the beautiful view) because the others places were set for dinner.... yet there were only a small number of groups eating. Why not offer people a choice and then clear the table afterwards? We felt like we were eating in a closed restaurant - and not in a good way! We weren't offered any drinks apart from tap water... and there something weird about cutlery... people had to keep swapping it between tables - none of the staff would go and get some more. It was all very odd - lacking in any sense of luxury or professionalism. I would say this was a hotel pool with steam and sauna facilities - not a true Spa. We could have stayed all day but we spent about an hour in the pool after our treatments until we got cold, had lunch, then left to go somewhere for a coffee where the atmosphere might be lighter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely hotel with impressive rooms , staff were charming .The added bonus is the grounds and manor house , quite delightful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel