Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at Norton Park
Leisure & Spa at Norton Park
Norton Park,
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 3NB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Norton Park
Norton Park,
Sutton Scotney, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 3NB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 39
3 stars 16
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (25)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (33)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Running (3)
  • Spinning (2)
  • Strength Training (5)
  • Swimming (19)
  • Water Crew (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (24)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (14)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
So, to Start with the positives...good value. Great massage, great facial, friendly if somewhat overworked staff.
The not so positives.....VERY VERY over booked. Nowhere to sit/relax by poolside for many folks, no room in changing room, no lockers as TOO MANY PEOPLE THERE. Toilets in therapy rooms were (to quote my Mother -in- law) "Disgusting". When this was pointed out to the Therapist she was very apologetic...yet not totally suprised.
Buffet lunch had pretty much run out by the time we went to eat at 1315, so we were given vouchers to eat in bar, which to be fair was VERY nice food, although i had to ask for the complimentary bubbly...which i felt should have been presented without having ot feel awkward and asking...then bar staff had to 'check' with Spa that we had the luxury package and were entitled!!!
Totally would NOT book again, NOT a Luxury spa day (to be fair the value was good) but not very relaxing as felt like i was at some kind of beach hotel with everyone trying to 'bagsy' sunbeds etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Loved the warmth of the spa area. Disappointed no Jacuzzi and had to walk outside(covered walkway) for lunch on a freezing cold day. Treatment excellent! Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
The staff were nice, manager very helpful , , pool was cold but that didn't stop us having a lovely time. Food lovely in bar. Would go again ,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Great place to spend a relaxing day. Very friendly staff in spa area and restaurant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
really enjoyed recent day spa experience at norton park. well equipped gym, pool big enough to swim lengths in and the lunch is great - lots of choice, help yourself, great puddings too! we had a relaxing coffee after in the bar. Second time we have been and look forward to going again. Always easy to park which is a bonus

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We all really enjoyed our dsy.It was also good value for money and the lunch was a surprise as we were able to select from a very good choice. The manicure was ok but not as good as the other treatmrnts.The staff were lovely.We would definitely go agsin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff both in the spa area and the bar area. Because the ladies changing room was crowded, we were given the Oak room which was super, although the carpet could have done with a hoover. Overall, a delightful day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Our experience was very relaxing. The best massage I've had in a long time. Even the sun made a day long appearance so we were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds and lakeside seating

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The treatment was really nice. The facilities at the hotel were not very clean and basic. The robes they gave us were falling apart and there was no sense of luxury that we were seeking. We booked a spa package and there were problems with the hotel and spa not booking us in properly. The food at the hotel was nice in the evening but not consistent at other meals. Customer service was also lacking.

Overall I enjoyed my break and spa treatment but wouldn't visit the hotel again as it is very average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really good day, Treatments were great. Lunch wasn't ideal but that was possibly more due to the time we arived than anythign else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was superb, great value and fantastic staff, food prices were really great value, thank you for a great spa break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, top quality food and a really relaxing place to stay. Staff really helpful, would definitely be returning. Overall a great hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The stay was just what was needed.very relaxing peaceful setting.the restaurant had a limited menu but food was excellent quality. The only hitch was that between lastminute.com, wahanda and the hotel my hotel booing went missing. Fortunately I had the spa booking email to prove I'd booked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
lovely day spent here to celebrate my birthday. The treatment was incredibly relaxing and great quality for money. Also the lunch is lovely and not "light" at all!
Lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel