Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

90 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 90 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 31
3 stars 14
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (17)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (24)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Foot Massage (17)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (15)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Your Discovery Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Treatments and food were great .. Well worth the money..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Spa facilities are perfect and worth the money you pay. I also had a neck, shoulder and back massage and the treatment the beauty therapist gave me was very thorough and relaxing, Using these facilities has benefited me by decongesting my skins appearance and my sore neck and shoulders are a lot better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We visited the spa on a Sunday on the two for £99 offer. It was and enjoyable and relaxing experience, especially as it was our first spa day, The facilities were good and the staff were pleasant, We thoroughly enjoyed our treatments : the exfoliation back massage and facial . The spa staff were very professional and friendly .
The only downside to our otherwise enjoyable day was the light lunch in the brasserie which we had after our treatents,The staff seemed very unorganized with no clear system in place . We ordered sandwiches and waited nearly an hour to receive them, way after other diners had been served their hot meals. We found this experience made us feel agitated , after feeling so relaxed after our spa treatments it was a real shame that this spoilt the afternoon of our visit, The manager of the restaurant did realize our wait and brought us a glass of bubbly but this didn't make up for the poor service I'm afraid, i would recommend the spa day as the spa facilities are good , just a shame about the food service available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely venue although the spa facilities are attached to the beautiful old hall they are very smart and clean. Reception is small and no welcome drink but slippers and robes given. I would've liked the robes to be white and fluffy not brown and thin however towels were lovely and thick. The changing rooms were very clean and the sauna and spa steam rooms excellent, the pool is large but the water was quite cool. Very good Jacuzzi and shower available. The massage I had was excellent and the darkened chillout room was comfy although small. Lunch was excellent and into full, buffet style, and staff are very helpful and pleasant. Overall Our experience was really good and we preferred this to nearby. Rookery hall. Will certainly go again as it was a great deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a good experience at Crewe Hall and me and my mum both had excellent spa treatments. The food was far the best I have had at a spa before and I would highly recommend the spa package we had! Although, the spa and swimming facilities were not as good as some of the other places shown on Wahanda x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel was good overall, but the spa really let it down. My one hour pedicure was over in thirty minutes, and was not a proper pedicure. My toenails and cuticles were not trimmed, the topcoat was gloopy and the therapist went off to get another one half way through but did not remove the messy coat, so all in all they need doing again. I had some facial waxing too, but the wax was too hot in one part and I had red burns on my face, and the skin has been peeling for the last week. Also the spa waiting areas are far too small and extremely dark. You could not see to read the magazines or to choose your nail colour etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
As we drove into Crewe Hall it really is the most beautiful of buildings, completely breath taking and we found a car parking space with ease. We went straight to the spa as we couldn't check in until 3pm. The only thing I didn't like about the pool area was the amount of children and there was only one small jacuzzi. I understand that this is a family hotel, however my expectations of a spa weekend would be complete relaxation!!

At 3pm we went to check in but told our rooms weren't ready?! Which we weren't too happy about so was told to come back Half an hour later.
We then went for our treatments, the girls were lovely but we only had one 25 minute pedicure as opposed to the full 50 minutes included in the package.


We then went into lunch which we couldn't believe. The quality of food was excellent and there was a few choices as well. We asked for a bottle of prosecco which at the end came to £31.00! Ouch! However it was lovely. The staff were really helpful and the restaurant was really nice.

We then went back to the pool area for more treatments and a swim, then got ready for dinner. Dinner again was gorgeous, staff were great and the food choice on the menu was great. We ordered dessert but it took a while to get to us, think someone had forgotten to put our order in with the kitchen so the manager immediately noticed and came to our table with a glass of fizz each and their apologies which was really lovely!!

The rooms were great, the only thing we would of liked is a mini bar for keeping drinks cool but no other negatives. The bed was really comfy and the curtains were black outs so we had a full nights sleep.

Great value for money Wahanda we were very impressed overall!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed our over- night stay at Crewe Hall. All the staff we met were very pleasant.
The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a tv room as England were playing !! 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Changing facilities are limited for the number of people in the Spa (which is no where near the Hall but in a totally new building- a bit disappointing as not how it was advertised) and you have to pay for robes! Childrens swimming lessons taking place during the day spoil the Spa "ambiance" somewhat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for a day pass , will definitely visit again ,
Great massage , restful relaxation room .
Staff very friendly and professional .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Your Luxury ESPA Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel