Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 28
3 stars 13
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (17)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (22)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (12)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (15)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your Luxury ESPA Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed that more use is not made of the Jacobeon old hall eg no restuarant or bar open in that part during our visit, only in the modern building. The women who carried out my treatments were very sweet and spa accommodated me at short notice. First treatment a little rushed but good quality. But the whole place has a very corporate feel with the large modern annexe with conference facilities and brasserie. It's a shame as you get a flase impression when you see th pic of the old building. But the overall deal was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great day enjoyed with my mum . Where I got married so it brought back some nice memories. Hoping to go again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very good value, a really relaxing afternoon. Swimming pool is really nice, did a good fitness swim prior to my treatment. The nail pollish on my toes still loos really good two weeks later. Would love to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I booked a 2 for £99 spa day at Crewe Hall and this included use of the facilities, a lunch and a massage each. Overall I would say the experience was just about Ok for the money. The lunch made the day and was a lovely experience. The Spa facilities however were very disappointing. I expected it to be grander with it being situated at Crewe Hall. The pool area was very small, had no atmosphere, was very plain, and at times did not have enough loungers for guests. This was a problem as there was really no-where else apart from the pool area to relax and people were walking past outside able to look in! I purposely booked the day for relaxtion. I noticed a tiny sofa in a coridor at the bottom of some stairs leading to the gym which had an out of order coffee machine next to it! Not somewhere i'd like to chill even if the coffee machine had been working. We'd booked the whole day and found it very hard to enjoy these facilities for much more than a couple of hours. We actually lingered over lunch in the restaurant which filled in the afternoon prior to our massages,which were booked for the end of the day. (Note the restaurant is open to everyone and therefore we got dressed for lunch. Its not a closed environment where you feel comfy in your robe all day.) The massage was Ok, again nothing to write home about. Would I go again? Probably not. I'd much prefer to spend more money and go somewhere like Hoar Cross Hall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
The hotel is lovely and the room and facilities were all good. The main issue was the service in the brasserie restaurant which was extremely slow. At lunch we waited 45 minutes between our starter and main. At the evening meal the whole restaurant was in chaos because so many people were waiting hours for their food and there were lots of angry people! It was a shame because the quality of the food was fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Booked a two for one spa pass for myself and my friend on her birthday and arrived to find the swimming pool half empty! Although nothing that could have been predicted, it might have been nice to offer something little as compensation, we were just told we could go back on another day but after driving all the way there and it being her birthday, we couldn't! Staff were friendly and the spa area great (loved the heated tile beds) but looking a little tired and loos not the cleanest. Would like to visit again when pool up and running properly. I would have been very disappointed if I had paid full price for the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The treatment spaces are lovely and calm and relaxing and highly commendable. The pre-spa room could be more chilled! The massages were excellent.
Thanks for a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel