Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

107 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 107 reviews

5 stars 50
4 stars 35
3 stars 18
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (6)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (26)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (26)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (27)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (25)
  • Hand Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Your Q to Unwind Body and Mind Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I booked this deal as a last minute surprise for my friends 30th as other celebrations had fallen apart. I booked the deal 4 days before the date chosen. When booking it says you must contact the spa to arrange times. Over the 4 days I tried to call Crewe Hall Spa continuously, the calls would ring out and then Id be asked to leave a message, which I did twice. On 2 occasions I got through to an actual person who said she couldn't take booking but would take my details and someone would call me back. They never.
We arrived at the spa expecting use of facilities, an hours treatment and lunch. The lady at the desk point black refused us saying there is no availability even though I had booked and provided these details. I demanded the manager.
The manager - Thomas, was extremely helpful and on hearing what had happened immediately found a solution.
I have been to this Spa many times and I have always been happy with it. I found it extremely disappointing that booking a last minute deal caused all the drama and will not be booking this way again.
Although this was very disappointing the experience after this, the actual spa day, was as always excellent!
This time round I had a Therapeutic Massage but I have experienced all of the above in previous visits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Very good day although disappointed there wasn't more staff as we wanted additional treatments but seemed too short staffed to be able to offer additional services p

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really enjoyed the massage venue the only thing I would say lunch was simple and plain buffet style not what I expected at Crewe hall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Cheap as chips and we'll worth £50 each for 50min of treatments and a two course meal, and full use of the spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The image showing Crew Hall is misleading because the actual spa building is approx 800+yards away in a municipal pool like building. I was treating my 24 daughter for her birthday and booked two 25min treatments each I.e. 14:30 and 17:00 and specifically called again to request a gluten free lunch "thank you I have made a note of that" I was told. On arriving we found we were not booked in at all. Reception worked to find us a slot together at 15:00. We decided to have lunch first, then walked the 800+yards to a works like canteen "bistro"
The Lunch: the choice was a square inch (honestly) of poached salmon with peppers or one finger size of chicken fillet wrapped in streaky bacon and cheese. The vegetable option was baked beans, baked potatoe or rice. The desert was a tasteless dark sponge named sticky toffee pudding or a sponge tart like desert. My daughter ended up with two spoons of defrosted winter fruits. To be fair there was a cold meat salad table. This was sliced cooked ham or salami, green leaves. As we left a dish of pasta with oily dressing arrived. Only one half of the dining area was open so it was cramped and noisey.
The Massage: we were in nickers and robes when shown to our therapy room right on time. Ten + minutes later the therapists returned to begin our treatments. My daughters therapist accidentally pulled some strands of hair out and generally gave her a rapid but firm rub over. Mine was much better than hers. We finished on time so the 50min treatment was at best 40mins.... More like 35min and not a relaxing experience for my daughter....who really needed a relaxing massage. This is an honest review.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Treatments and spa area were lovely and lunch much better than we expected. Sadly jacuzzi is v small and quote noisy by pool area too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money and lovely setting. Pool a little on the chilly side!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Overall very satisfactory experience. lunch excellent. will certainly return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Your Luxury ESPA Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Our so break was fantastic. The hotel is beautiful and it was amazing value for money. The food was excellent. Will definately come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent value for money. Amber was brilliant at the massages.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I booked a spa day for mothers day as a gift for my mum. However we were both extremely disappointed with our experience. There were a lot of children in the spa making a lot of noise. This resulted in us not getting the full use of the facilities and also because of the noise it was very hard to relax. We asked a member of staff if there was any other facilities we could use, she told us there was a relaxation room. When returning from our spa day we actually found out that there was a gym and tennis courts which the member of staff did not advise us of. Lunch was also very disappointing. When booking, it stated a 'light lunch' was included, however when we got to the restaurant we were told it was a buffet. Myself and my mum are not fans of buffets and if it had stated buffet when booking I would have thought twice. The only good part of our spa day was the treatments that we had. I would recommend going to Crewe hall for a treatment but not for a spa day. We have been to a few different spas and Crewe hall is by far the worst. We contacted Crewe hall about our experience but they didn't want to know, We will not be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Your Discovery Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Treatments and food were great .. Well worth the money..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Spa facilities are perfect and worth the money you pay. I also had a neck, shoulder and back massage and the treatment the beauty therapist gave me was very thorough and relaxing, Using these facilities has benefited me by decongesting my skins appearance and my sore neck and shoulders are a lot better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel