Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

84 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall,
Weston Road, Crewe, Cheshire, CW1 6UZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 84 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 31
3 stars 13
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (23)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (22)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (16)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (14)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a good experience at Crewe Hall and me and my mum both had excellent spa treatments. The food was far the best I have had at a spa before and I would highly recommend the spa package we had! Although, the spa and swimming facilities were not as good as some of the other places shown on Wahanda x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel was good overall, but the spa really let it down. My one hour pedicure was over in thirty minutes, and was not a proper pedicure. My toenails and cuticles were not trimmed, the topcoat was gloopy and the therapist went off to get another one half way through but did not remove the messy coat, so all in all they need doing again. I had some facial waxing too, but the wax was too hot in one part and I had red burns on my face, and the skin has been peeling for the last week. Also the spa waiting areas are far too small and extremely dark. You could not see to read the magazines or to choose your nail colour etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
As we drove into Crewe Hall it really is the most beautiful of buildings, completely breath taking and we found a car parking space with ease. We went straight to the spa as we couldn't check in until 3pm. The only thing I didn't like about the pool area was the amount of children and there was only one small jacuzzi. I understand that this is a family hotel, however my expectations of a spa weekend would be complete relaxation!!

At 3pm we went to check in but told our rooms weren't ready?! Which we weren't too happy about so was told to come back Half an hour later.
We then went for our treatments, the girls were lovely but we only had one 25 minute pedicure as opposed to the full 50 minutes included in the package.


We then went into lunch which we couldn't believe. The quality of food was excellent and there was a few choices as well. We asked for a bottle of prosecco which at the end came to £31.00! Ouch! However it was lovely. The staff were really helpful and the restaurant was really nice.

We then went back to the pool area for more treatments and a swim, then got ready for dinner. Dinner again was gorgeous, staff were great and the food choice on the menu was great. We ordered dessert but it took a while to get to us, think someone had forgotten to put our order in with the kitchen so the manager immediately noticed and came to our table with a glass of fizz each and their apologies which was really lovely!!

The rooms were great, the only thing we would of liked is a mini bar for keeping drinks cool but no other negatives. The bed was really comfy and the curtains were black outs so we had a full nights sleep.

Great value for money Wahanda we were very impressed overall!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really enjoyed our over- night stay at Crewe Hall. All the staff we met were very pleasant.
The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a tv room as England were playing !! 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Changing facilities are limited for the number of people in the Spa (which is no where near the Hall but in a totally new building- a bit disappointing as not how it was advertised) and you have to pay for robes! Childrens swimming lessons taking place during the day spoil the Spa "ambiance" somewhat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for a day pass , will definitely visit again ,
Great massage , restful relaxation room .
Staff very friendly and professional .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Your Luxury ESPA Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed that more use is not made of the Jacobeon old hall eg no restuarant or bar open in that part during our visit, only in the modern building. The women who carried out my treatments were very sweet and spa accommodated me at short notice. First treatment a little rushed but good quality. But the whole place has a very corporate feel with the large modern annexe with conference facilities and brasserie. It's a shame as you get a flase impression when you see th pic of the old building. But the overall deal was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Great day enjoyed with my mum . Where I got married so it brought back some nice memories. Hoping to go again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a QHotels Exclusive £30 Spa Day with Choice of Two Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Very good value, a really relaxing afternoon. Swimming pool is really nice, did a good fitness swim prior to my treatment. The nail pollish on my toes still loos really good two weeks later. Would love to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel