Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel
Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel
Ashford International Hotel,
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8UX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel
Ashford International Hotel,
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8UX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 104 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 44
3 stars 9
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (12)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (33)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (9)
  • Face
  • Facials (48)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (26)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (31)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (19)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The treatments were great. Food was also excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great day all the staff helpful, Abbie showed us round and explained where everything was, also answered any questions. Thursday has a baby swimming class in the morning,part of the pool is sectioned off, makes the changing room very busy. Staff in the coffee area,dining room were friendly and service was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely experience. Friendly staff. Lovely lunch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Overall, we had a lovely day and the treatments, relaxation room, staff and lunch were brilliant – it was great value for money. However, the jacuzzi was tiny and as there were a lot of people on spa days, we ended up waiting around to use it for a long time. As it is quite small, I would suggest the staff recommend people only stay in for 15-20 minutes as some people spent over an hour in there and it got quite frustrating. We knew people were waiting when we used it, so we only spent 20 minutes in there. The changing rooms could do with an update, too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Had a lovely relaxing day. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends. Great value for money, lunch was scrumpy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money, tasty lunch and lovely venue.

The pedicure was good, not great.
Not much seating available around the pool, but the relaxation room was out of this world and staff were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Over had lovely day catching up with my friend. Although I probably will not go back here as when we arrived in ladies changing rooms. There was no space to get changed and no lockers. There changing room was full of mothers and there toddlers. There was babies screaming and very painful on our ears. The changing rooms where very small for very large hotel. When we finally got changed and went into pool area. There was no pool loungers free and no chairs free. Most of the pool was in use for toddlers morning leaving one lane free to swim. The spa pool was so small it only had enough room for four people and that was very close parameters. The steam room and the sauna where lovely no complaints there. Light lunch was lovely and the massage was great! But I will not go back here for spa day as felt we just paid for lunch and massage due to the lack off space and toddler swimming classes run as same time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were very amenable and obliging. The food was first rate and very good value,a very relaxing place for a short break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The venue is excellent, the staff were very caring, the treatments were really good and it was a very relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I would tell staff about the Welcoming staff, cleanliness ,food and generally everything. It was a well worth it day out with the family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
My friend and I had the 2 from £99 Experience Day and thoroughly enjoyed our day from start to finish. The receptionist at the main hotel check-in desk was polite and helpful and upon entering the health club / spa we were greeted in a professional, efficient and friendly manner by the member of staff on duty. We were issued with robe, slippers, towel and lunch voucher and shown round. We began by using the gym. Both of us are fitness instructors and found the gym to be very well equipped for a hotel gym and were able to get a very good workout on both the machines, free weight area and TRX. The gym was very clean, well maintained and tidy. Following this we went poolside to use the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. There were also heated beds and loungers by the pool. There were other spa guests using the facilities and we needed to wait for the heated beds and jacuzzi but this didn't detract from our enjoyment as we used the sauna and steam room whilst waiting. We then relaxed on the poolside loungers. I would imagine that a peak times the pool area overall could become a little crowded but at the time we were there 12:00 - 1:15pm it wasn't a problem. The poolside area was clean and well maintained with all facilities working. The showers in the changing room were hot and the hair dryers worked. The changing area overall was of an acceptably clean standard although a bit on the small side. Lunch was served in the restaurant buffet style and although the choice was a limited the food was of a good standard and the staff were very polite and helpful. Our spa treatment was the last activity of the day and as instructed we went to wait for our therapists in the Relaxation Room. The room is decorated and furnished in a luxurious style however, it is small and unable to cater for the level of guests that were there. Our therapists arrived on time and we both found our treatments to be of a high standard, professionally administered. We had the Relaxing Back and Face Ritual. The treatment rooms are very calm and again furnished in a luxurious style. Following the treatment we were returned to the Relaxation Room but all the 8 recliner beds were in use and with only small cube stools available to sit on we decided to depart from the spa / health club in favour of one of the quiet hotel bars for a drink before departure. Throughout our day the staff and service were excellent and the facilities throughout are well maintained and clean. The only issue is that the health club / spa is too small however; I understand from the staff that this is being extended and refurbished in 2017. All in all it was a lovely day and very good value for money. I will definitely be booking another spa day at this venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was okay... the buffet lunch had a good selection. Shame about the spa facilities though... looks like it could do with a refurbishment, it was grotty like a typical public swimming pool/changing area/toilet. Too be honest I was expecting more.. I thought it would be very top of the range like the lobby of the hotel but I was left feeling let down. Swimming pool was hip deep the whole length. It was for my 21st birthday and if I could do it again I would go somewhere else. The nicest part was the relaxation room that you sit in before your massage... Shame the rest of the facilities didn't match up to that standard or ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I booked a Your Q to Unwind Body and Mind Spa Day for myself and a friend and at £60 for the both of us it was a bargain. We arrived at the spa and when we checked in we were asked when we would like to have lunch, and we were also given a menu and asked to choose our what we wanted to eat. We could choose from either a sandwich/Panini with various fillings and kettle chips or a jacket potato with a filling and a little salad on the side. For dessert we were given a large slice of chocolate cheesecake each. The food tasted nice and was more than I expected for a light lunch. The spa facilities were clean and in excellent working order and the only minor gripe I had was that there was only one Jacuzzi which was small and could only fit up to four people so we had to wait a little to use it, but it was a short wait so didn't bother us. The treatment rooms were clean and very relaxing and my friend and I both had a 60 minute back, neck and shoulder and scalp massage. My therapist was excellent and my body felt so relaxed by the end of the massage. I would definitely rate my massage 5 stars, however my friend came out of the treatment room relieved that it was over as she said the therapist was very rough with her. I have since been on another spa day at Ashford International and would rate the massage I had then a 1 or 2 stars as I had a different therapist that time and it felt as though she was just rubbing my back, neck, shoulders and scalp and not actually massaging them. The other two people I was with that time had a very good experience with their therapist and would rate their massage 4 and 5 stars, so it seems like it depends on which therapist you get. I would definitely book the same spa day again at Ashford International if the same deal came up but I might be waiting a long time as I was told that Wahanda made a mistake with the price of that Spa day at the time and it should have been double what I actually paid for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Steam room had no steam in it?? Jacuzzi not very big so didn't get a chance to get in It as same girls were sat there when we went in till we left

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel