Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

116 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel
Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel
Ashford International Hotel,
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8UX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Ashford International Hotel
Ashford International Hotel,
Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8UX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 116 reviews

5 stars 55
4 stars 48
3 stars 9
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (14)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (39)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Face
  • Facials (55)
  • Fitness
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (32)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (34)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (23)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (13)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
We had a lovely day, staff very friendly, lunch was lovely. Treatment excellent. Will definitely be doing it again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
We had a lovely relaxing day.staff and venue where very good. Only problem was men's shower was out of order for refurbishment,and the room for a shower was not available when requested

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing value for money! Lunch was great and there was a wide variety of foods to choose from. The spa facilities cannot be faulted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Hotel room needed a little tlc, staff are great, spa was ok but avoid the pool on a weekend as lots of children turned up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
A very enjoyable day - very relaxing, staff were very helpful and friendly. Treatment was very relaxing and lunch was very yummy!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
The only disappointing aspect was lunch. We were not informed it was a buffet which had closed by the time we got there. We had explained what time we would eat and we were not warned. We ended up with the dying bits and the pasta was so dry it was inedible buy sister ate nothing but a roll.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent value and the spa treatment was one of the best massages I have had. They really listened to my concerns and worked on those area. The only thing which lets this spa down is the showers which are very old, dirty and in some cases broken.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Spa treatment was lovely and all the staff were very helpful. The swimming pool showers were cold and there weren't enough loungers for a busy half term.The changing rooms only had two working showers so there was a chilly wait for a rinse.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
This was a really lovely treat-the massage was so relaxing and the hotel was very comfortable and peaceful. The lunch was described as a light lunch, but was actually a very generous three course eat as much as you like buffet ending in delicious cakes..yummy! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
My mum and I were celebrating our birthdays and had a lovely break. The staff were all extremely happy and friendly. Food was great with ample choice. Shame hotel is a bit remote as couldn't really just pop out for a stroll but it was handy for the outlet shops the next day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The treatments were great. Food was also excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great day all the staff helpful, Abbie showed us round and explained where everything was, also answered any questions. Thursday has a baby swimming class in the morning,part of the pool is sectioned off, makes the changing room very busy. Staff in the coffee area,dining room were friendly and service was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely experience. Friendly staff. Lovely lunch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall, we had a lovely day and the treatments, relaxation room, staff and lunch were brilliant – it was great value for money. However, the jacuzzi was tiny and as there were a lot of people on spa days, we ended up waiting around to use it for a long time. As it is quite small, I would suggest the staff recommend people only stay in for 15-20 minutes as some people spent over an hour in there and it got quite frustrating. We knew people were waiting when we used it, so we only spent 20 minutes in there. The changing rooms could do with an update, too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely relaxing day. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends. Great value for money, lunch was scrumpy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money, tasty lunch and lovely venue.

The pedicure was good, not great.
Not much seating available around the pool, but the relaxation room was out of this world and staff were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Over had lovely day catching up with my friend. Although I probably will not go back here as when we arrived in ladies changing rooms. There was no space to get changed and no lockers. There changing room was full of mothers and there toddlers. There was babies screaming and very painful on our ears. The changing rooms where very small for very large hotel. When we finally got changed and went into pool area. There was no pool loungers free and no chairs free. Most of the pool was in use for toddlers morning leaving one lane free to swim. The spa pool was so small it only had enough room for four people and that was very close parameters. The steam room and the sauna where lovely no complaints there. Light lunch was lovely and the massage was great! But I will not go back here for spa day as felt we just paid for lunch and massage due to the lack off space and toddler swimming classes run as same time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel