Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 101 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 39
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (5)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (24)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Face
  • Facials (34)
  • Fitness
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (29)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Foot Massage (19)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (15)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely food, staff and facilities. Downside was the changing room needed updating as lockers were broken as was a hairdryer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely day staff very welcoming lovely lunch spa facilities had jacuzzi steam sauna and pool, treatments were the best part really relaxing good day had by all wish i could do it every week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great time at the Aldwark Manor Spa. The lunch provided was great and I really enjoyed my massage. The only downside was the spa facilities. They weren't overly clean and a lot of the lockers were broken. However, my friend and I had a great time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter and I couldn't fault anything about our spa experience . The hotel staff are all amazing and the nicest I have ever met .. The spa treatments , hotel accommodation and high quality food are all great and I was amazed by such high standards at such a great price . Thank you to you all .!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent extremely relaxing day. Therapist was lovely, Espa products fabulous. No hard sell of the products used.
Lunch was excellent.

Will definitely be back! !!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely, relaxing and friendly place. All the staff were very helpful and friendly yet professional. The spa treatments were amazing and of a high standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A great day - I went with 3 other friends - 3 of us had the same treatment and 1 friend a different one. We were impressed by the lunch and the relaxed atmosphere. A lovely treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful location, some areas where a bit tired, the staff were all very friendly but not very organised. We came through for our allotted time for lunch and then had to wait 20 mins as they only had one ready. It was worth waiting for though, the food was lovely. The spa facilities are basic but good, though it's not an entirely peaceful area as it's sat next to the pool where there was a lot of chatter. Aldwark Manor is lovely though and the grounds are beautiful, perhaps a great place for a girls day together rather than a peaceful escape.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The setting is very pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed an unhurried, relaxing experience - which is what we wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your Q to Unwind Body and Mind Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed a full day at the spa. I made full use of the facilities starting with the gym then the pool and sauna etc. The staff at reception and in the bar were really pleasant and friendly and my beauty therapist gave excellent treatments - so professional and relaxing that I fell asleep! The only slight disappointment were the changing rooms and spa facilities - whilst still perfectly serviceable and clean (a young lady cleaner was present in the locker room for a good hour doing a very thorough job), they are looking a little tired and dated. Other than that everything was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My Daughter and myself went for a spa day experience and were vey pleased with it. The treatments were excellent value for money, the lunch was great, plenty of healthy choices and you could have as much as you liked. The pool and steam room and sauna were very clean. Would definatley visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The whole resort was beautiful, we had a fabulous day and would not hesitate to go back to this hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Celebrated a 40th birthday and it was perfect from start to finish, would definitely recommend to a friend. The facilities were lovely and the warm pool is a huge bonus, we expected to spend the majority of our time in the Jacuzzi and this was not the case much to our surprise! All four members of our party received the whole body massage which was amazing and all the staff were lovely. Thank you very much, we will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel