Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

89 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 89 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 36
3 stars 13
2 stars 2
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (19)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (11)
  • Face
  • Facials (31)
  • Fitness
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (21)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (13)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (13)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The setting is very pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed an unhurried, relaxing experience - which is what we wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your Q to Unwind Body and Mind Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoyed a full day at the spa. I made full use of the facilities starting with the gym then the pool and sauna etc. The staff at reception and in the bar were really pleasant and friendly and my beauty therapist gave excellent treatments - so professional and relaxing that I fell asleep! The only slight disappointment were the changing rooms and spa facilities - whilst still perfectly serviceable and clean (a young lady cleaner was present in the locker room for a good hour doing a very thorough job), they are looking a little tired and dated. Other than that everything was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My Daughter and myself went for a spa day experience and were vey pleased with it. The treatments were excellent value for money, the lunch was great, plenty of healthy choices and you could have as much as you liked. The pool and steam room and sauna were very clean. Would definatley visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The whole resort was beautiful, we had a fabulous day and would not hesitate to go back to this hotel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Celebrated a 40th birthday and it was perfect from start to finish, would definitely recommend to a friend. The facilities were lovely and the warm pool is a huge bonus, we expected to spend the majority of our time in the Jacuzzi and this was not the case much to our surprise! All four members of our party received the whole body massage which was amazing and all the staff were lovely. Thank you very much, we will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We couldn't make it due to an on going illness, they were supposed to call us back but didn't. We were charged (twice), this is extremely unfortunate as the venue looked fantastic and the young man on the phone was very pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is a fantastic deal. Amazing value for money, a lovely hotel and a super spa. The included treatments were excellent, the staff managed to fit us in at the same te also which was great. Only downside was as the hotel was very quiet it lacked a bit of atmosphere and when we went to the bar after dinner for a drink there was no staff in sight to serve us so we gave up and went to our room. All in all I highly recommend it and will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Second visit to Aldwark for a Spa Break. Staff are excellent and cannot do enough to help. The food is plentiful and very tasty. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant hotel, treatments and food, fantastic value for money. We were also upgraded to a suite on arrival!
Some staff a little inexperienced and service slow but polite, had a great relaxing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Almost a perfect trip however my spa treatments which I booked were not on the system and we had to rebook for the next day causing an inconvenience. Also our names were not on the lunch list. Beautiful place with great staff however, almost completely amazing if it was not for the unorganised spa and lunch disappointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Day Leisure Pass for Two worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
For the price (I managed to book a "Spa Day for Two" at a total cost of £15.00) this really cannot be beaten.

The staff were friendly on entrance. The Gym was adequately equipped for a day at the spa. The Spa area itself was superb value for money too.

The sauna was very hot which is exactly how it should be and so was the steam room.

The pool was a great temperature and the Jacuzzi very nice too.

We loved the shower area in the spa which had an experience shower, which switched between hot and cold at the touch of a button and had red and blue lighting to match.

They also had a bucket shower which you pulled by chain and were covered in freezing cold water. Very nice after stepping out of a red hot sauna.

Really couldn't fault the place for what worked out to £7.50 each for the day. We will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My husband and I visited on an overnight spa package. From the moment we arrived everything was top class. The room was faboulous as was the food. The staff could not do enough for us. Five star hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful room staff could not do enough for 75 th birthday.Nice card on arrival .Treatments excellent.Rate all tip top. Ideal for Golf enthusiasts .beautiful gardens

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good value for money, would recommend it highly. Staff very friendly and all the facilities excellent. We would do this spa night again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel