Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

110 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Leisure & Spa at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel,
Aldwark, Near Alne, York, YO61 1UF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 110 reviews

5 stars 46
4 stars 41
3 stars 16
2 stars 4
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (7)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (30)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (19)
  • Face
  • Facials (37)
  • Fitness
  • Strength Training (1)
  • Swimming (23)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (35)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (24)
  • Hand Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (18)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (24)
  • Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Your 2 from £99 Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Great time great location but hotel staff could be a bit friendlier other than that fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Staff friendly -treatments great -pool very cold as was jaquizzi -showers a bit shabby too .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Tge staff are lovely and very helpful. Couldn't fault them! The food (free light lunch was wraps, fruit, cocos and cakes. The wrap was bland. Fruit lovely and fresh. Cakes device. The facilities are very tired and worn. In need of an update. Did enjoy my short visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Q Hotels Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa facilities were excellent, however the treatments had room for improvement. To enhance the experience the therapist doing the treatment should consult with the individual what areas they would like to concentrate on initially.
It would have been nice to spend more time in the actual spa as well, The place is picturesque and the hotel staff are helpful, therefore I would rate it overall as OK.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Spa was ok but poor standard of cleanliness in the changing rooms. Lunch was nice but, again, dining area was not as clean as expected. I was surprised to see three different members of staff repeatedly walking past the same spillage stain on the hard floor without cleaning it up. The therapist was fantastic and the treatment I had was wonderful. Overall, the experience was good and if standards were improved, I would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your Discovery Experience Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely food, staff and facilities. Downside was the changing room needed updating as lockers were broken as was a hairdryer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely day staff very welcoming lovely lunch spa facilities had jacuzzi steam sauna and pool, treatments were the best part really relaxing good day had by all wish i could do it every week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great time at the Aldwark Manor Spa. The lunch provided was great and I really enjoyed my massage. The only downside was the spa facilities. They weren't overly clean and a lot of the lockers were broken. However, my friend and I had a great time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter and I couldn't fault anything about our spa experience . The hotel staff are all amazing and the nicest I have ever met .. The spa treatments , hotel accommodation and high quality food are all great and I was amazed by such high standards at such a great price . Thank you to you all .!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent extremely relaxing day. Therapist was lovely, Espa products fabulous. No hard sell of the products used.
Lunch was excellent.

Will definitely be back! !!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Your 2 for £99 Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely, relaxing and friendly place. All the staff were very helpful and friendly yet professional. The spa treatments were amazing and of a high standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
A great day - I went with 3 other friends - 3 of us had the same treatment and 1 friend a different one. We were impressed by the lunch and the relaxed atmosphere. A lovely treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel