Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

189 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa
The Spa at Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa
Last Drop Village,
Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton, BL7 9PZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa
Last Drop Village,
Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton, BL7 9PZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Venue rating

Based on 189 reviews

5 stars 74
4 stars 78
3 stars 28
2 stars 3
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (10)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (61)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (56)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (61)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Pregnancy Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (55)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The Staff was lovely and very accommodating. We had dinner earlier than booked, which was fab and due to treatment we checked out late. The treatment given we very relaxing. Thank you Last Drop Village Hotel and Spa Staff! x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great spa day with friends, the staff were very friendly and helpful all day. Treatments were also very good! Will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Very relaxing, lunch choice a bit limited as I don't like cheese or olives but what I had was lovely. Would take my own footwear next time as slippers which were provided were quite slippy. Enjoyable experience,I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
although hotel had charm it is in need of some updating in places . this could be an amazing hotel. evening meal and breakfast very nice. lovely pool and spa area just needs some attention in areas .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
very relaxing, rooms need updating but very clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant, a lovely relaxing day with friendly staff on reception and treatment rooms, fantastic can highly recommend!
The only slight negative comment is the refreshment area could do with updating & a regular clean and coffee machine is STILL out of order as on our last visit 6 months ago but a kettle, teabags & coffee is provided instead.
Well done Last Drop Village!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Blissful pamper and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Blissful pamper and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
We had lovely day overall, the spa and treatments were spot on
It was a glorious day so the outdoor Jacuzzi was just the highlight
My only issue - the hairdyers were real low power and there were no plug sockets

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Quiet relaxation room needs to have a sign up to say Quiet. It is my second visit people are using phones and chatting loud, not respecting the quiet time for others. There is a tea area where they can chat. The coffee machine was broke and there was not many tea bags or coffee choice. The other facilities are good, a bit dated.Th e pool is a god size. The price offer was a good deal for the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Reception & support staff v good. Therapist sniffed all the way through both treatments, very off putting. Noisy group in the relaxation room made it unrelaxing. Area for having lunch v small & refreshment facilities poor.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
A group of went recently on a Spa Break. We had a nice Afternoon Tea. Even better that our Tastecards were accepted! We loved the infinity pool. The massages and treatments were lovely. Sadly one of our bathrooms was dirty on arrival and not up to the standard we would expect. The choice for the evening meal was a bit limited this time, but we did manage to pick something. We loved the little shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
The spa facilities are old and very dated and grubby. The coffee machine was broken, no notice on it, and the replacement kettle was dirty. There were only four teaspoons for all guests and they were dirty. The robes and towels are tatty. We waited 25 mins for our lunch and gave up. The only good experience with this spa was the massage which was excellent. Don't waste your money :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Will definitely return, lovely relaxed atmosphere, great back massage and facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
My facial and leg treatment were OK but I would have liked to have been informed about what was being done and what the various treatments consisted of. The therapist did not speak to me at all until I asked her a question to break the silence and that happened after the facial. The actual massage elements of the treatments were good. But overall, the experience was disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 4 months ago
First of all the room we was given in the courtyard was perfect! HOWEVER When I made the booking with the spa I was told they would book me into a couples room and they didn't.  There was a technical issue in treatment room 6 so my treatment started in silence but with this screeching noise coming from somewhere. I had to stop the massuse and ask her if she had any music to drown out the screeching and she left the room to put some music on which actually didn't help if I'm honest just only shortened my treatment time. The treatment itself wasn't great either so I couldn't relax or have an enjoyable massage. As for the restaurant I was presented a valentines menu at the restaurant so I ordered the beef for my main which should of come with creamed potatoes instead I got the garlic and herb mash which in the menu should of been served with the chicken. When I eventually got someone's attention to let them know they spoke to the chef to check and told me that I was correct and the chef was apologetic for his mistake. I was hungry so i ate the food but the mash i feel didnt taste good with the beef whatsoever. I then went on to my desert which was meant to be a chocolate torte but was actually a chocolate mouse. When I asked the manager if it was a mistake he told me it was meant to be like that cause it was a delice however I told him the menu stated it was a torte. I ate my partners cheesecake instead cause I don't like the texture of mouse. I confronted the manager on the day with all these issues but he simply didn't care all I got was I'll talk to the chef which is no good to me as it has already happened. Overall i would say the service in the restaurant was awful. The spa facilities definitely due an upgrade and not enough loungers available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel