Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom

Salon

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 101 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 37
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (10)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (52)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (77)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
clean, friendly staff and good atmosphere. I would recommend this place. they use hot wax and strips. wasnt very painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I've been having my hair at Laima for over a year & have always been very pleased. I'll certainly be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your honest feedback and being our loyal client. We are always pleased to see you and your family at Laima Unisex Hair & Beauty salon.

Have a lovely weekend and see you soon. Laima Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and FREE Hair Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I was very nervous as this was my first Brazilian wax, however was made to feel very comfortable.

I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great treatment. my hair was feeling really dry. This made it soft and manageable. Lovely salon. Very friendly staff, and great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I have visited this salon approx. 5 times and find the staff to be very accommodating. A wonderful head massage during washing :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The stylist really listened to what I was after and also suggested some ideas that could work. the salon is clean and has a nice friendly atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Hi very pleased with this hair treatment appointment. Very friendly staff, I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable. Will recommend, great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Love the service they provide. Listen to my requirements and done a good haircut. Staff is excellent and you feel very we'll looked after. This is my 2ndvisit and I have found my new hair salon. Brilliant!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been here before although this particular woman wasn't do great, she washed my hair as so snd so, she was talking whilst going so she weren't concept testing therefore got water in my eye. Also i already said I want a curly blow dry when it came down to it she was blow drying my hair straight and I said I want curly but then she stated its gonna take long time to do it, but she then did my curly blow dry bit was ok and did lool good but my curls did not stay till the next day as I've had previous blow drys lasting me 4 days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Achal, thank you for taking time to comment about the service you received at our salon. We really appreciate your feedback.
I assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the service at our salon to reflect that principle.

Hair Repair Treatment is one of our most popular services at the salon. We use high quality products available only in professional salons. For your hair we used very deep moisturizing treatment first and mask afterwards, which makes the hair soft, shiny, nourished and helps reduce breakage. It seals the hair and protects it. As a side effect the curly blowdry won’t last as long as usual however for the best treatment results we suggest not to use straighteners or thongs right after.

I will pass your feedback to the team so we can have further investigation on the matter. I want to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We certainly do not wish to lose you as a valued customer. I am confident that a future visit to our salon will better reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Kind regards,
Elena
Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The haircut I recieved was ok, it will do the job and for £20
I suppose I can't complain. The main thing that wasn't great was that my stylist couldn't speak English so I think there was some communication problems when telling her what I wanted to have done. It was too embarrassing to keep trying to explain so I ended up just letting the stylist get on with it and
Hoping she would do a good job. So I didn't get the hair cut I wanted but I got
An ok haircut for the price.

I think this salon really needs to consider hiring people that can speak English because it's kind of dangerous and scary sitting there thinking God I hope she understood what I want done!!

Other than that the salon was fine and was good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and salon. Hair feels brilliant after the treatment. Will definitely have the treatment again - and cut is lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Place is really nice and clean but lady doing my hair took too long and when I got home I have realized why-she was trying to fix her mistakes.Back of my head is uneven and messy.It will take me few weeks to grow that one out!I guess you get what you pay for...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Clean salon. Fantastic value! Jolanta is very focused on delivering a good service & accommodating customers needs. Lots of compliments on my hair since having Jolanta cut it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

10 months ago
Dear C McDonnell,

Thank you for your interest in our salon and honest feedback.

It was pleasure welcoming you at Laima Hair & Beauty salon. We look forward welcoming you at the salon in near future.

Warm regards,
Laima Hair & Beauty salon Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The stylist I had really listened to what I wanted and then advised on what would be best based on my hair type. I am really happy with the outcome. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Always come here for my waxing and always walk away pleased. Staff are very friendly and waxing is quick but good!
Especially the hollywood waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good exprience. Lovely treatment. Good trim. Would definately reommend this time. Stylist listened to what I wanted. A vast improvement on the last time I visited this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic waxing will always come back, very friendly and perfect wax. Additional hot wax is free of charge, lots of different flavours!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel