Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

131 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 131 reviews

5 stars 70
4 stars 47
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (74)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (12)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (71)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (102)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 9 months ago
Recently visited this salon for the first time. Despite the fact I booked and paid in advance as well as arriving early, I was kept waiting 20 minutes after my appointment time. The salon is basic and staff are friendly however I hate my hair cut. I thought my stylist was using a strange technique to cut my hair however seemed okish when I left (if not shorter than I asked). Once I arrived back home I had a closer look and to my surprise it's worst than I thought. My hair is completely different lengths, one side is shorter than the other and I have a random chuck of longer hair at the back which I assume is what they consider layers. I am extremely upset as I have short hair so there is not much I can do but to wait for it to grow out. This is the first time in my life I have ever hated a hair cut, and I regret coming here. I would avoid this salon and pay a bit extra to get the job done properly.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Yasmin,the hairdresser is a very polite,patient and good hair dresser.
When I explained what I wanted,she understood well.
I was still a bit unsure as this was the fist time she was doing my hair but she did not let me down.
I was very please with the conditioning,cut and the blow dry.
I recommend her to any one and I will go to her again.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 10 months ago
Lana was very good!! Staff were very kind and polite!!!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I always keep short-medium bob and I have to do a haircut every two months. I have to admit, that Jolanta one of my favorites hairdressers (another one favorite lives abroad). But last time, when I did booking, I forgot to mention witch hairdresser I want, so I've got Svetlana. It was almost a couple months ago. First think, I didn't like it - I couldn't explain her anything in English. Of course, I wish her luck to learn language, but I felt uncomfortable, cos someone have to translate for us. Another think about my haircut. The shape she did was good. But I felt something wrong was done. I haven't change in my hair care routine anything, but the ends of my hairs were bad an they lost some shine. Well, I thought, because of spring... :) And recently on my holiday abroad I vent to another favorite hairdresser AND she asked me "What you did to your hair, darling?! They're looks bad". So after a conversation with my hairdresser I understood something. Svetlana used comb scissors, witch gave a bad effect for my fine hair.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 11 months ago
First time at the salon, booked a Treatwell deal for half head off highlights, haircut and free deep conditioning treatment. The colour was good and with a fresh look, but my hair was quite dry after the colour. It wasn't as bad as that when I went to the salon, I understand that getting highlights can dry the hair but I don't think the deep conditioning treatment was applied. The stylist was experienced but was new to the country and had very little English to ask her about the treatment and discuss options with. One of the other staff members translated for us. I also payed extra for a trim which was to a high standard, they were kind enough to offer a discount on this as I was a new customer.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Friendly staff. Good service. Value for money

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
This was an ok experience but I doubt I'll go back. I think I booked for a luxury hair cut and blow dry for £35 but there wasn't much to make it luxury. Staff were good and attentive and the haircut was fine, but a bit expensive for what took 30mins.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking time on commenting about our services and your honest feedback.

We are happy that you liked your haircut, however we are sorry that you feel "there wasn't much to make it luxury". We can offer you amazing package which includes Deep Conditioning Treatment and Haircut at the special price for Treatwell Customers at £25, which is a great value for money and definitely won't leave you unsatisfied.

The salon price for the Cut and Blow-dry is £26 for long hair and we will be happy to make an appointment for you directly.

We also specialising on Hair Repair Treatments and can offer you fantastic and luxurious treatment "Absolute Happiness" by Lebel (Japan).We are the only salon in the UK offering this treatment and we have 100% customer satisfaction rating.

I want to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We certainly do not wish to lose you as a valued customer. I am confident that a future visit to our salon will better reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Kind regards,
Elena
Manager
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I was made to feel very welcome. The staff are helpful and gave me ideas for my hair rather than just asking me what I wanted. The treatment was relaxing and made my hair nice and soft and the cut was lovely!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Luxury Wash Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Luxury Wash Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Was very happy with the cut and treatment. I would certainly recommend to family and friends!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Jolanta was good. Got a good deal and made it better with a voucher from treatwell. So no complains on value. Got a nice new cut n blow dry. All good

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I felt that I was listened to about what I wanted and received an excellent hair cut. Will be re-visiting

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I recommend Jolanta!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great as always. Beautiful treatment - my hair is always so much softer after the treatment. Blow dry was excellent too.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service and high standard of hairdressing at Laima. This was my first trip to the salon on the recommendation of a friend. Jolanta created the perfect colour highlights for me and gave a lovely cut and blow dry. I have already booked myself in for a hair treatment and another set of highlights. Cannot fault this salon, amazing prices and its fantastic staff. Thank you!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the value for money. My hair is long and staff were patient and did not charge anything additional. Would definitely recommend.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely Salon with friendly staff. I had a great cut and the conditioning treatment was lush. Will definitely be returning

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice clean salon. I had a young guy cut my hair (can't remember the name) and he took his time to think the haircut through and was very precise. Also gave a great head massage during the wash; can only flaw the water temperature that kept fluctuating from hot to cold. I wanted to try a well-rated Wahanda salon in the area and this did not disappoint for the value so I recommend it!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel