Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

110 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom

Salon

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon
39 New North Road,
Hainault, IG6 2UE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Laima Unisex Hair and Beauty salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 110 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 41
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (61)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (11)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (57)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (85)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and FREE Hair Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service, friendly staff, clean and bright salon. They even fitted in my little one for a cut and blow dry whilst I was there - very good service and the new male stylist is brilliant - thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Frances,

Thank you very much for taking time submitting your feedback. It was pleasure welcoming you at the salon. You can find Rebecca's beautiful hair style by Jolanta on our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/LaimaBeauty
We look forward welcoming you at Laima salon in near future.

Regards,
Elena
Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
It was a nice salon with friendly staff. A lot of time was taken to ensure my haircut was finished to a high standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I can enjoy a perfect haircut already second time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Can't believe I've never been before as it's so close to home. Beautifully modern and stylish salon, the staff couldn't do enough to make my visit perfect. Great cut too, will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Drena,
Thank you for your interest in our salon and your recent visit. We value your feedback and look forward welcoming you at Laima Hair & Beauty salon in near future.

Regards,
Elena
Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was my first time here.. Staff was nice n friendly.. Services were good as well.. Would definitely come back 😀

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had Brazilian blow dry treatment, price was bit high , but I am very happy with my treatment, staff was very nice and specially JOLANTA (hair dresser) was very polite and I will do my hair treatment with her in future ..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
A fantastic experience. Stylist listened to me and made helpful styling suggestions. The conditioning treatment was very relaxing and I felt truly pampered. I received a very thorough cut and restyle. A wonderful salon experience and I will definitely be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
As always - service was wonderful. My usual stylist was on holiday - but the lady who did my hair was attentive, listened to what I wanted and provided a great result. Will definately return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
clean, friendly staff and good atmosphere. I would recommend this place. they use hot wax and strips. wasnt very painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I've been having my hair at Laima for over a year & have always been very pleased. I'll certainly be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

11 months ago
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your honest feedback and being our loyal client. We are always pleased to see you and your family at Laima Unisex Hair & Beauty salon.

Have a lovely weekend and see you soon. Laima Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut and Blow Dry and FREE Hair Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I was very nervous as this was my first Brazilian wax, however was made to feel very comfortable.

I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great treatment. my hair was feeling really dry. This made it soft and manageable. Lovely salon. Very friendly staff, and great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have visited this salon approx. 5 times and find the staff to be very accommodating. A wonderful head massage during washing :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The stylist really listened to what I was after and also suggested some ideas that could work. the salon is clean and has a nice friendly atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Hi very pleased with this hair treatment appointment. Very friendly staff, I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable. Will recommend, great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Love the service they provide. Listen to my requirements and done a good haircut. Staff is excellent and you feel very we'll looked after. This is my 2ndvisit and I have found my new hair salon. Brilliant!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I have been here before although this particular woman wasn't do great, she washed my hair as so snd so, she was talking whilst going so she weren't concept testing therefore got water in my eye. Also i already said I want a curly blow dry when it came down to it she was blow drying my hair straight and I said I want curly but then she stated its gonna take long time to do it, but she then did my curly blow dry bit was ok and did lool good but my curls did not stay till the next day as I've had previous blow drys lasting me 4 days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Achal, thank you for taking time to comment about the service you received at our salon. We really appreciate your feedback.
I assure you that customer satisfaction is our top priority and we want the service at our salon to reflect that principle.

Hair Repair Treatment is one of our most popular services at the salon. We use high quality products available only in professional salons. For your hair we used very deep moisturizing treatment first and mask afterwards, which makes the hair soft, shiny, nourished and helps reduce breakage. It seals the hair and protects it. As a side effect the curly blowdry won’t last as long as usual however for the best treatment results we suggest not to use straighteners or thongs right after.

I will pass your feedback to the team so we can have further investigation on the matter. I want to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We certainly do not wish to lose you as a valued customer. I am confident that a future visit to our salon will better reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Kind regards,
Elena
Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Wash Cut and Blow Dry + Luxury Hair Repair Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel