Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom

Salon

La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 34
3 stars 12
2 stars 4
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Facials (42)
  • Makeup (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (15)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Leg Waxing (1)
  • Threading (11)
  • Waxing (17)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (20)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (4)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (29)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Was recommended to have an alternative wax that would be gentle on sensitive skin and around recent post operative scarring. No pain or irritations experiences and 95% of hair was removed!
The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The offer is very good value for money however the price did go up and I was not notified so they should of honoured the price advertised

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I've been coming here for a long time now and have never been disappointed. I always make my appointments with Raheela and she's amazing! She gives her customers 200%. I am extremely satisfied with the service and staff and would highly recommend to anyone. Looking forward to my next visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Always come here as the staff are so friendly and really good at what they do! Amazing value and service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Dear God.
So my appointment was for 12pm. Turned up - they clearly had no idea of my arrival and was asked to wait (1 other customer there).....12.45 comes without being told how long it would take to be seen finally my existence was acknowledged
Invited to the spa/massage chair - warm - cold water, not a offered a drink
For a further 20minuted and no massage capabilities for the chair.
Not the most comfortable foot experience of my life - too rough on soft skin and had to do some acrobatic positions for her to reach the 'right part'
Moving on - pedicure was painful - cuticles weren't softened in water beforehand and they actually bled as cut away. Great. Of course not asked wether i wanted square or round I got what I was given.
There was absolutely no atmosphere in the place - no music. It was that awkward I need to preten to check my phone for messages even though I know I dot have messages kind of place.
Moving on - so nails a filed down to the the nail bed - then the gel pain is put on. GIRLS remember when we were 5 and couldn't colour inside the lines??? Well that's what my nails currently look like. This is easily the worst nail job I have ever received. (Thumb chipped after 24hours)
Choice of colours are between blue black and red, and I was there for over 3 hours.
To be completely honest, it was a waste of my day, crap customer service and you receive the sale item of primark in terms of quality.
I will never be back. And I will tell everyone I know never to go there - I'd rather have unpolished / unfiled / cracked nails then go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hot Stone Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage, Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It vas lovely coming back to have a luxury gel nails and pedicuer.The staf were very good i feel really welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Awful didn't even follow through with my appointment as when I got there the hairdresser had suddenly gone home sick and they tried to fob me off with an in qualified member of staff to cut my hair! Sort your booking system how can you run a business?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Gel Nails & Luxury Gel Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing place I will be returning for further treatments. Made me feel very comfortable for my first waxing experience. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent facility and very considerate and skillful staff. Can do better with administration and timing of client appointment as i saw some confusion and delays but i can see they give their best to treatments even if it might take little longer than accounted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The massage was excellent - using hot stones that I wasn't expecting, but was very relaxing.
Also had a facial which was probably the most thorough I have had, with lots of attention to detail. I would recommend these treatments to anyone.
Thank uou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
No one was in the shop when I arrived. They were confused at my arrival because they don't check Wahanda for bookings. Went for a wash cut and blowdry. Got a wash and then the hairdresser refused to cut my hair because she only knew how to cut indian/asian hair, and that I would have to come in another day for a different hair dresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing massage the best I have had, will definitely come back I slept like a baby after and feel much better

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks listened to what I wanted as always .... Salon could do with a refurbishment thought quite dated and looks dark

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were friendly and attentive. Very good facial. Ambience not great, but for the price, I would not complain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was very nice And i got friendly environment either. Need to improve the cleanliness a little bit. The price was ok either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The wax was pretty good, she was very thorough however the salon itself is very unorganised & unprofressional. They do not prepare for online bookings therefore clash with their own diary bookings. Staff walked in and out of the room without knocking & made the experience very awkward. The actual lady doing the wax was busy insulting her manager it became very uncomfortable. Great wax but all round not a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel