Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

123 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom

Salon

La Chic Hair . Beauty & Holistic Therapy Clayhall
169 Longwood Gardens,
Clayhall, Ilford, Essex, IG5 0EN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 123 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 33
3 stars 12
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (2)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Facials (40)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (15)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (11)
  • Waxing (15)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (7)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (3)
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (26)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hot Stone Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage, Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
It vas lovely coming back to have a luxury gel nails and pedicuer.The staf were very good i feel really welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Awful didn't even follow through with my appointment as when I got there the hairdresser had suddenly gone home sick and they tried to fob me off with an in qualified member of staff to cut my hair! Sort your booking system how can you run a business?!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Gel Nails & Luxury Gel Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing place I will be returning for further treatments. Made me feel very comfortable for my first waxing experience. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent facility and very considerate and skillful staff. Can do better with administration and timing of client appointment as i saw some confusion and delays but i can see they give their best to treatments even if it might take little longer than accounted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The massage was excellent - using hot stones that I wasn't expecting, but was very relaxing.
Also had a facial which was probably the most thorough I have had, with lots of attention to detail. I would recommend these treatments to anyone.
Thank uou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
No one was in the shop when I arrived. They were confused at my arrival because they don't check Wahanda for bookings. Went for a wash cut and blowdry. Got a wash and then the hairdresser refused to cut my hair because she only knew how to cut indian/asian hair, and that I would have to come in another day for a different hair dresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Amazing massage the best I have had, will definitely come back I slept like a baby after and feel much better

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks listened to what I wanted as always .... Salon could do with a refurbishment thought quite dated and looks dark

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Waxing Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were friendly and attentive. Very good facial. Ambience not great, but for the price, I would not complain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was very nice And i got friendly environment either. Need to improve the cleanliness a little bit. The price was ok either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The wax was pretty good, she was very thorough however the salon itself is very unorganised & unprofressional. They do not prepare for online bookings therefore clash with their own diary bookings. Staff walked in and out of the room without knocking & made the experience very awkward. The actual lady doing the wax was busy insulting her manager it became very uncomfortable. Great wax but all round not a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Summer Waxing Package 1 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was booked as a choice of deep cleanse OR exfoliation but i wasn't even asked which one I wanted and not sure what I had. The Steamer didn't work and instead of asking what I wanted instead she assumed and was going to give me extra massage time which I rejected as I don't like them. I had to ask for the hair band to be lowered as she was missing most of my forehead and I didn't have the eyebrow shaping as my faith in their professionalism was waning at this point!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The massage was very good, the ambience could have been better and it would help if people did not knock on the door whilst a treatment was in progress.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hot Stone Back, Neck & Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
As usual, no complaints- been coming here for over 8 months. Morgan is attentive & very good at what she does

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel