Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

479 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 479 reviews

5 stars 235
4 stars 184
3 stars 43
2 stars 10
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (22)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (50)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (255)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (31)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (93)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (46)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (177)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two with Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Had a really lovely and relaxing time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Exclusive £20 Spa Day Incl. Treatment Discount and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Very polite staff and nice spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful andrelaxing I enjoyed my day. I was enable to unwind. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had lunch in the KWest bar as you can use the facilities wearing your robe and slippers. This worked prefect for me I was enabled to enjoy a well balanced meal and continue my spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Exclusive £20 Spa Day Incl. Treatment Discount and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 2 months ago
was a really good experience would really love to come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I felt energised as I went at a quiet time. The sleep pod area at Espa Corinthia was the best but the meal here was excellent .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The spa was great, a little too busy at times, which meant there was no place to relax between the sauna, jacuzzi, snow paradise, steam room, experience showers, a lot of other clients left their towels on the relax area so you had nowhere to go and sit in between. However, after asking the staff, which mean I had to go all the way back out to reception and to do so you need to cover up and not walk in swimwear, they showed me the relaxing area, a separate room where you could get water, and lie down, that relaxing room was amazing, but of course there were a couple of people in there chatting on their phones. Another matter, phones were not allowed in the spa, but several clients were using their phones to do selfies etc... All in all as a spa experience it was nice, the premises need some updating, the snow paradise is great and the small in the sanarium and the sauna are fantastic, and the pool with the reclining chairs is great. I also had lunch there, which was quite awful, I paid extra for this. The staff were polite, but they were all gathered at one corner of the restaurant and arguing or talking very loudly about something, felt quite disrupting and unprofessional to have that kind of conversation in full view and audability of restaurant goers. Also one of the staff/waitress was in kitchen preparation area and eating popcorns..... As a health and safety and hygiene matter, you would expect restaurant staff not to be eating in the area where they prepare/make/serve food using their hands eating... on top of this they charge 12,5% on top of the food bill as service charge. The food, I had a vegetarian club sandwich, the haloumi was burnt and the malt bread exchanged to some cheap supermarket dry brown bread instead of the nice bread listed in the menu. Lunch was a huge let down, both for taste, flavour and ambience. After lunch I booked a Aromatherapy treatment, 50 minutes, the room where the treatment was had great ambience, it felt clean, the bed was also clean and the towels and the therapist was amazing, 5 stars to him and the aromatherapy he did. I would go back, but I would not eat there again as the atmosphere in the restaurant was not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel... or is it 5 star? I would not expect anyone who is serving food or working with food to be eating with their hands with open mouth, it just feels wrong. You'd hope the staff working there had breaks and a staffroom to relax and have a proper break in, just does not look good. But the spa was excellent and well worth it, as were the changing rooms, apart from a very strong smell in the female changing rooms.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
My day at the spa was absolutely fantastic. I couldn't have asked for a better day.
The space was fantastic, the staff were lovely, the treatments were beautiful and I left feeling calm and happy.
Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 2 months ago
It was just what the doctors ordered. A much needed time out experience. Hou the therapist was absolutely amazing, she really has gifted hands. I recommend this treatment to anyone that needs an instance recharge and relaxation moment. It was a bit pricey, but I'm worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience. The spa is nice and clean, hotel rooms are large and well equipped and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast could be improved but that's the only downside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Treat Yourself Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The experience was lovely, I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone around me. I already have to a few people. We enjoyed our stay. Only issue was we kept finding hair in our robes or towels. That's a bit cringe. But aside from that, the bed was amazing, the massage was outstanding; I pretty much was in a deep state of relaxation, I could have slipped into the most amazing nap. 25 minutes is a perfect amount of time, and my partner and I were in the same room. 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
It was quite enjoyable. Spa area was a bit smaller than I expected. Staff could also maybe make suggestions about how to work your day around your appointments. Best time to eat etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Took my mum here as a birthday treat and we both loved it!
The masseuse was very attentive, and even asked if we had any areas we would like him to focus on.
The hydrotherapy pool/sauna/steam room are was a little on the small side, it was a bit busy when we were there, however the facilities were great, and the snow room was such a surprise !
The only downside was the sun meadow room - not too sure the health benefits of it, and felt no different after being in there.
Overall, we had a fantastic day, thank you very much to the staff at K West Spa!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Spa was great, but staff were a little difficult at times- disturbed a relaxing day slightly when there was miscommunication about treatments- to then be rushed in for a massage (that was actually lovelly).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel