Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

565 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 565 reviews

5 stars 280
4 stars 209
3 stars 56
2 stars 12
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (35)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (52)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (310)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (39)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (15)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (130)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (54)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (197)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 4 months ago
This was a nice small but intimate spa. Went with my partner at roughly 5pm and the Spa wasnt that busy. Maybe 3/4 couples in there at the time. Although it feels small theres always a place and space for you use any of the facilities. Robes talls n slippers provided. Excellent!!!

Facilities: we were able to use the sauna, solarium, steam room, jacuzzi pool (which we thoroughly enjoyed) and the chill out sofas. The ice room was out of order but still went in for a minute as it was cold but not icy and perfect to cool you down. Pool was really warm too. Nice and relaxing. Lastly the salt ritual foot baths. Didnt really use it but it was a nice extra that i saw many use.

Lots of fresh water choices, plain or mixed with cucumber, mint & orange. Always refilled to keep you hydrated and refreshed.

I've been here a few times. It is used by people staying in the hotel and also external spa bookers (like me) so levels of expected people can raise and fall at any time. Beware midday can be really busy.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Felt there was a slight ‘sewage’ smell around the corridors/areas of the Spa?
Apart from that I found it very relaxing, an ideal place if you just wanted to go and ‘chill out’

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 5 months ago
The massage wasn’t therapeutic at all - it was more remedial if anything. Wasn’t really in the mood to have my shoulder blades pulled apart so that was disappointing! The spa was quite busy and really noisy so didn’t particularly enjoy relaxing in the chill out area. It actually has good facilities but I definitely wouldn’t have spent this money if I had seen it beforehand

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 5 months ago
The treatment itself was fine; a good sized room at the right temperature, and a friendly therapist who did the treatment well. However, as the spa itself was so small, the fact that the other guests were so loud and showed no regard for other people in there had much more of an impact than it would at a larger spa. Therefore it wasn’t relaxing at all due to their loud conversations about work and contact chopping and changing between the rooms and showering. It also smelled really weird.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 5 months ago
Initially very impressed with the staff prior to arrival
They were very helpful. We had booked the half day girly day out package. The lunch choice was disappointing and not very spa
Like with only one salad. Which was slightly disappointing. The treatments were amazing and left us feeling good however the spa
Facitilties were dirty, one toilet was flooded and the other was not cleaned all day and the sanitary bin un usable as it was so full. There was also a strong smell
Of garbage in the spa - we asked someone what the smell was and told them about the toilet but she just said it’s been like that for ages and someone came to fix it yesterday. There was also a couple continuous using their mobile devices and camera in chill
Out and relaxation areas and the spa and as the spa was quite busy it made us feel quite uncomfortable. Due
To the size of the spa when it is busy you not able
To use all the facilities at one time so
They might be better to limit numbers more. A couple of times the 3 Of us were waiting to get into the pool or
sauna and were unable
To until people left and there was nowhere other than the foot baths to sit and wait so we wer left standing in our robes. I wouldn’t recommend to a friend nor would I return as the package although cheaper than what we would have paid through the spa was still expensive for the experience for what we got and there are definitely better spas for less

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel