Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

553 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
Richmond Way,
Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 553 reviews

5 stars 274
4 stars 205
3 stars 55
2 stars 12
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (29)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (52)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (306)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (39)
  • Face
  • Classic Facials (9)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (127)
  • Hair removal
  • Ladies' Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (54)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (195)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Felt there was a slight ‘sewage’ smell around the corridors/areas of the Spa?
Apart from that I found it very relaxing, an ideal place if you just wanted to go and ‘chill out’

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 2 months ago
The massage wasn’t therapeutic at all - it was more remedial if anything. Wasn’t really in the mood to have my shoulder blades pulled apart so that was disappointing! The spa was quite busy and really noisy so didn’t particularly enjoy relaxing in the chill out area. It actually has good facilities but I definitely wouldn’t have spent this money if I had seen it beforehand

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 2 months ago
The treatment itself was fine; a good sized room at the right temperature, and a friendly therapist who did the treatment well. However, as the spa itself was so small, the fact that the other guests were so loud and showed no regard for other people in there had much more of an impact than it would at a larger spa. Therefore it wasn’t relaxing at all due to their loud conversations about work and contact chopping and changing between the rooms and showering. It also smelled really weird.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 2 months ago
Initially very impressed with the staff prior to arrival
They were very helpful. We had booked the half day girly day out package. The lunch choice was disappointing and not very spa
Like with only one salad. Which was slightly disappointing. The treatments were amazing and left us feeling good however the spa
Facitilties were dirty, one toilet was flooded and the other was not cleaned all day and the sanitary bin un usable as it was so full. There was also a strong smell
Of garbage in the spa - we asked someone what the smell was and told them about the toilet but she just said it’s been like that for ages and someone came to fix it yesterday. There was also a couple continuous using their mobile devices and camera in chill
Out and relaxation areas and the spa and as the spa was quite busy it made us feel quite uncomfortable. Due
To the size of the spa when it is busy you not able
To use all the facilities at one time so
They might be better to limit numbers more. A couple of times the 3 Of us were waiting to get into the pool or
sauna and were unable
To until people left and there was nowhere other than the foot baths to sit and wait so we wer left standing in our robes. I wouldn’t recommend to a friend nor would I return as the package although cheaper than what we would have paid through the spa was still expensive for the experience for what we got and there are definitely better spas for less

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2017
Posted 2 months ago
I had booked a spa stay package for my boyfriend's birthday. I had called up to add on extra balloons and rose petals to be added to the room however this not had been done (yet found out later it had been charged to the room). The package had included a 2 course dinner for two however in the morning we received an express checkout envelope with an invoice for our dinner. I went down to reception to then sort this out and they realised they had a mistake (this is where I had mentioned the extras hadn't been done and they saw it had also been charged, so they sorted this out). Then at breakfast we both had continental breakfast included and I received an email from K West after booking mentioning if we wanted to upgrade to an English breakfast this would just be an extra £6.50. I wanted the continental and my boyfriend wanted to upgrade however we had an extremely rude staff member (Andrea) who was adamant that only one continental breakfast was included on the room and that English Breakfast would be £10.50. I explained to her what was actually included and about the email (as a guest I shouldn't have to explain to the staff what deals they have on!). She continued to argue with me and so I went to the front desk reception where they too were confused but then after showing them my confirmations on what the package included I was correct (it was a couples package, why on earth would it include accommodation , dinner and spa entries for two then just breakfast for one?!). The receptionist then tried to explain this to the breakfast staff and they then continued to have a discussion about it in front of me. I asked them to please sort it out with themselves and get back to me once sorted as I was trying to have my breakfast and my boyfriend was still waiting for his. When we finished we said we were going to pack and collect our bags then we would be down to pay the £6.50. When we get to the room this Andrea staff member called to say that she had made a mistake about the price (but not very apologetically) but that we had left without paying and I explained that we were just getting our bags and had told reception we would be down to pay the bill (mind you we are talking about a measly £6.50- which I think in the end after all the rudeness and miscommunication simply should have been given complimentary). Two minutes later she calls us again just to tell us she's left the bill at reception and that we must collect it and pay at the bar.
We had an absolutely lovely stay up till breakfast which put a sour ending on our stay. Instead of leaving happy and relaxed as we had been after using the spa facilities in the evening, we left annoyed. Very poor customer service.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel