Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

470 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
K Spa at K West Hotel
K Spa at K West Hotel
K West Hotel,
Richmond Way, Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

K Spa at K West Hotel
K West Hotel,
Richmond Way, Shepherds Bush, London, W14 0AX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 470 reviews

5 stars 232
4 stars 179
3 stars 42
2 stars 10
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Back Facials (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (21)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Floatation (2)
  • Hydrotherapy (49)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (249)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (30)
  • Face
  • Facials (8)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (90)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (44)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (174)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely hotel would deffo recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Vitamin C Plus (A.G.E) Facial, Back Relief and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Day at K West Hotel & Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I have visited K Spa before and the friendly and professional staff, good spa facilities and treatments keep me returning. I know that some reviewers have thought the spa area a little small but for me it has everything I want and doesn't seem to be too crowded - possibly because I tend to go during the week. I've seen a few spas that have just the steam room or a sauna and maybe a spa pool and I like that K Spa has each option and also the snow room to alternate the hot and cold. Treatment wise I had the ultimate back relief which felt wonderful and left my skin really soft- and there's a dedicated relaxation room to rest in afterwards. All in all the experience was exactly what I was looking for during for my time off work and I look forward to visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Loved our day at the spa. Great service from all staff, all so courteous, lovely treatments, excellent gym and facilities. Blissful. Would highly recommend and will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Actual area is very small and got quite busy and overcrowded. We went on a Monday thinking it would be quieter but it was still difficult to find somewhere to sit. However the facilities are lovely and clean and the staff very helpful. Our massage was a little rough but if you like a very firm massage then it will be perfect for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a 50% Off Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This is my 2nd visit to K West & all I can say is wow! I love this place it's so relaxing, it's the best spa ever. The cleanliness is outstanding because if it wasn't I couldn't be comfortable, in the steam room, sauna or the Jacuzzi & i'm very particular about cleanliness, especially in a spa!
So clean & in such tranquil surroundings. I have no complaints. Again I didn't want to leave. The Jacuzzi is fantastic & the snow room is a lovely touch. Can't wait till my next visit & would really like to do the overnight room experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I booked the SpeKtacular Spa Day for 2 in order to treat my Sister and I, as we are both qualified Therapists and was in need of some pampering.
The Spa facilities were amazing, so relaxing - we really enjoyed all of the rooms. In the beginning, one of the Therapists whilst explaining our treatments said that it would be a male therapist carrying out our treatments - This should of been checked with us before we arrived at the Spa, or when we booked our treatments beforehand, as it should be a choice down to personal preference. I saw this as unprofessional, as well as asking for us to book additional treatments before showing us a price list.
When it was time for our treatments, one of the Therapists told us our specific therapist was running late. At this point, I mentioned about the Sun Meadow treatment that was included in our package but was not booked in for us. As our Therapist was late they managed to squeeze us in. We had this first and then was taken to have our treatments...(25 mins Dry Flotation/25 mins Back Massage).
I was first to have the massage and it was shocking!...unbelievably bad, My Therapist did not warm the muscles and went straight into elbow work around my ribs and kept slipping onto my Scapula. No part of the massage was relaxing, not even on the neck - there was no flow to the massage and she was missing all the pressure points. I kept feeling a negative energy, I just wanted it to be over. It seemed like the Therapist didn't care and it felt like she hated her job. I have had many massages, some good and some not so good...but nothing compared to this. I've had better massages by girls still in training. I'm questioning whether she was a trained therapist or was just filling in...as we got told originally that it'll be a Male Therapist.
I didn't say anything as my sister was so relaxed and I didn't want to ruin her experience on the Dry Floatation and cause an atmosphere and vice a versa..as she did not like her massage and then wanted me to relax during the Dry Floatation treatment. This ruined the whole experience for us, as we were relaxed using Spa facilities but felt tense after the massage. Unfortunately I do not recommend the massage treatment at this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for your feedback.
Can you please contact the Spa Manager Lyudmyla on 020 8008 6612 regarding the experience you had with us.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Had a great day. Went on a Monday afternoon so it was quiet - we didn't experience any issues with waiting around or not having a seat.

The spa was clean and just really really lovely.

Yes it is small but there was nothing missing , everything was in one space which I liked!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a SpeKtacular Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I do recommend it to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I took my Auntie to K West Spa as a retirement present. I wasn't sure what to expect but we were both really impressed by the Spa. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by friendly staff and felt instantly relaxed! The staff were attentive but not over the top and really friendly. The facilities were excellent with hydrotherapy pool, steam room, suana and even an ice room -perfect for post suana sweat! I can imagine it may get a little crowded if many people at the spa but for us and the few others it was just right. There was different flavoured water on tap, adding to the overall experience.

We then had 2 treatments: dry flotation and back/shoulder massage. The dry flotation was amazingly relaxing, I nearly fell asleep and then massage was just the right firmness.

Overall we had a fantastic time at K West Spa! My Auntie felt like she was really treated and ready to settle into retirement! I will definitely be returning at another point.

Thanks to the K West Spa Team!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The K-west is good as unlike most spas that just offer a pool/jacuzzi they have everything. The area with the spa facilities isn't huge but it works well to give you a relaxed time. There's a steam room, sauna and samarium for heat. Then ambient showers and a snow room for cooling down. My favourite was the snow room! Then there's the foot baths, hydrotherapy pool and sofas for chilling out. There's also always water on hand so no dehydration. I had the back relief treatment with my spa day and it was lovely. Involved hot stones and a scalp massage I was truly relaxed afterwards. There is also then another relaxation room with beds, music and magazines.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Leo was amazing! Best massage I've ever had. The facilities were a let down as there were too many people and too little facilities in the spa area. My friend and I had to just sit in the changing room at one point as there was not enough space. A bit annoying as we paid £115 and didn't expect to sit in the changing room :(. The spa was really clean though :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The spa facilities are nice and clean. The massage we had was phenomenal. The only negative is other than three small booths which get taken and claimed with towels very quickly there is absolutely nowhere to sit in the spa. So there is nowhere to just sit and relax. The massage made up for that though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel