Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

126 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
JL London Hair Salon
JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
Soho, London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
Soho, London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

JL London Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 126 reviews

5 stars 54
4 stars 50
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (37)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (12)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (15)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (69)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (25)
Show more
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Ken, my hairdresser at this salon was really terrific: great service, great advice, great color: really went above and beyond. I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Haircut was done as I described.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really friendly staff. Venue a little tired. Good blow dry, exactly what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very busy but still treated with a lot of care and attention.
Sadly I didn't get my usual hairdresser - but the person who cut my hair was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely salon, helpful staff and good blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a lovely lady I hadn't had before. She was very confident and gave my hair a lot of volume which I asked for. Timely and friendly service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and really liked my haircut.

Have been back two times now and will be back when I need another trim.

Friendly, Professional Staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
really good blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were so lovely ! Genuinely friendly and I felt very comfortable. It's a really reasonable salon in the centre of town. I just had a blow dry and they consulted mr first to tell me how they'd like to do it (with tongs for styling ) I don't know if the products are kerastase etc but maybe that's why they are cheaper. Bow dry was great and good value. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Very good blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
The overall experience was satisfactory. The staff tried to listen to what I have to said for my haircut, but unfortunately not everything was carried out, i.e. I said no hair thinning and they used hair thinning scissors quite a lot. The haircut was acceptable, some parts are shorter than I hoped.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
I booked this place as I needed a last minute hair cut and it had good reviews. I don't mind no frills places at all - which this one definitely is - but I think even with no ambience you should get good service, esp when its not even that cheap. The whole thing felt really rushed and not enjoyable - my hair was ragged around and not treated nicely and I felt nervous throughout the whole haircut.

Overall my hair is fine (I only wanted a trim anyway), although my hairdresser directly ignored how I asked for my fringe doing and did the oppose which really annoyed me. I wouldn't recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 9 months ago
This place was very average and the hair was not at the standard I had expected. The staff was nice and accommodating but I left very unsatisfied. I will definitely not return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
No frills haircut. The salon is basic, not much of an ambience but for central London, the price and the time it took to get it done it's ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I had a haircut with a lady hairdresser here (sorry, forgot her name), who was very friendly and asked what I want from the cut, and provide advice. I'm very happy with the end result! I'll be happy to book again next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, last minute availability, nice and clean, very central salon. Great results from my brazilian blowdry, will be back for more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Good no frills haircut and blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The hair cut was exactly as I wanted and the staff were polite and friendly.

Will be going back here next time I need my hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel