Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

116 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
JL London Hair Salon
JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

JL London Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 116 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 47
3 stars 15
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (35)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (12)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (15)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (62)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (24)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Very good blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The overall experience was satisfactory. The staff tried to listen to what I have to said for my haircut, but unfortunately not everything was carried out, i.e. I said no hair thinning and they used hair thinning scissors quite a lot. The haircut was acceptable, some parts are shorter than I hoped.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I booked this place as I needed a last minute hair cut and it had good reviews. I don't mind no frills places at all - which this one definitely is - but I think even with no ambience you should get good service, esp when its not even that cheap. The whole thing felt really rushed and not enjoyable - my hair was ragged around and not treated nicely and I felt nervous throughout the whole haircut.

Overall my hair is fine (I only wanted a trim anyway), although my hairdresser directly ignored how I asked for my fringe doing and did the oppose which really annoyed me. I wouldn't recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
This place was very average and the hair was not at the standard I had expected. The staff was nice and accommodating but I left very unsatisfied. I will definitely not return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
No frills haircut. The salon is basic, not much of an ambience but for central London, the price and the time it took to get it done it's ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a haircut with a lady hairdresser here (sorry, forgot her name), who was very friendly and asked what I want from the cut, and provide advice. I'm very happy with the end result! I'll be happy to book again next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, last minute availability, nice and clean, very central salon. Great results from my brazilian blowdry, will be back for more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Good no frills haircut and blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
The hair cut was exactly as I wanted and the staff were polite and friendly.

Will be going back here next time I need my hair cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Great haircut, basic facilities. If looking for no fuss good value & quick service then this is a good place to come.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Really really good experience and blow dry! wasn't expecting such good results and will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a wash and blow dry and was extremely pleased with the results, although the ambience could have been a bit better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights, Cut, Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Blow dry was ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Good haircut with wash and head/neck massage.
No problems with communicating needs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Salon could do with a good scrubbing... the staff were very friendly, especially my stylist who took time to chat with me and make suggestions. I wasn't asking for anything drastic so not really fair to comment much on the cut, but I wasn't blown away. Got the job done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
As usual, the haircut was awesome. This place really does know how to cut asian hairs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel