Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

88 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
JL London Hair Salon
JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

JL London Hair Salon
57A Dean Street,
London, W1D 6AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

JL London Hair Salon   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Venue rating

Based on 88 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 36
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (25)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (13)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (53)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Straighteners (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This is s basic salon but the staff are friendly and it is quite clean. I was in a rush and was unfortunately quite short with stylist. I was happy with blowdry although they are a over generous with hairspray and setting a blowdry. I'd go again if I was in Soho.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very professional. I got what I wanted. Had a lot of complements about my hair :) I would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a great haircut here, really happy with the results. The venue could do with some updating, but I think the quality of the cut is more important anyway. I would definitely go back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Nice salon in the heart of soho. Very efficient and thorough staff. My blow dry looked great and lasted all evening even after dancing all night! Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The salon was flexible to book me into a later slot as I was running late. Hairdresser was nice, but consultation could've been more thorough.

The cut ended up being quite good although not styled the way I imagined or like the photo I shared with her. She should've asked me about the blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Within 15 mins of booking I got a hair cut! My Saturday plans had suddenly changed and I decided to use Wahanda to find a haircut. I am so pleased with the cut and the fact it was discounted and all this fitting in with my last minute London lifestyle!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I really enjoyed my hair cut here. Very friendly staff, mostly from the East with great customer service. My hairdresser listened carefully at the way I desire my hair to be cut and did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Was a bit dubious at first as the salon was very empty but overall I am very happy with the results. Great value - full head of highlights and blow dry for £90. When I booked however it was only £70 as they don't tell you on Wahanda that you'll need to pay an extra £20 for toner. Really great service and value - just beware of the extra £20 charge if you want toner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Leslie was amazing! he got what I meant in 15 seconds and managed to carefully model my hair accordingly to the fantasy and competence!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff, and very reasonable price wise.
Not the best blow dry I've ever had, but it was worth the money I paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Very reasonably priced. Not the most amazing blow dry I've had but I'm very particular. Nice salon and friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very good. Very good. Very very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Atmosphere was a bit bleak even though the music was on full blast. Hair cut was done within the specified 45 mins. Service was just ok but happy with overall cut and style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a full head of highlights done, and I'm really happy with them. Staff were really professional and friendly/polite, and the colour looks good and my hair still feels healthy. The head massages while they're washing your hair feel amazing. My only quibble was that I was quoted 1.5 hours by Wahanda and I ended up being there around 3 hours! Not sure how it took so long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
This was my first time visiting JL London, I was very impressed by my hairdresser Ken. He was very patient and has very good cutting skills. He didn't rush the job, I was there for over an hour as my one side of my hair is quite tricky to cut, he did an excellent job. It is hard to find a decent and value for money hair salon for oriental hair, I will certainly be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ladies Cut & Finishing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel