Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

61 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
myhotel Bloomsbury,
11-13 Bayley Street, Bedford Square, Bloomsbury, WC1B 3HD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
myhotel Bloomsbury,
11-13 Bayley Street, Bedford Square, Bloomsbury, WC1B 3HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 61 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 21
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Stress Management (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (22)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Very relaxing and friendly . Very good champers and brownies .Slept like a log that night after a stressful week so it worked .thanks v much !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really lovely treatment, although the room was a little bit cold. Lovely staff and the hot chocolate brownies and mint tea afterwards was a real treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Kristina was excellent today and really helped ease on ongoing back problem. I left the session feeling so much more relaxed. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Fabulous massage again, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Aveda Strees -Fix Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Amazing! By far the best massage I ever got

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had the Aveda stress fix massage - Kristina is really lovely and such a skilled therapist. I felt so relaxed afterwards, and really appreciated the opportunity to relax afterwards with a cup of herbal tea before I headed back out into the real world! Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Foot Reflexolgy and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great ambience. Kristina is lovely and really relaxes you. Loved my fizz and brownies afterward too! Thanks so much for a great treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I thoroughly recommend using Body Kalm at MyHotel Bloomsbury (near Tottenham Court Road station). Kristina is lovely-chatty on the way to the room, gets you settled but then during the massage, only asks once about pressure. After that, you're left to float away in relaxation.

I had the 30 minute Neck, Back & Shoulder Massage with a glass of champagne and some warm brownies afterwards. I booked through Wahanda and found it to be an exceptionally good deal.

I'll be back and I highly recommend others to visit. Not too many of you though or my little London treasure will become impossible to book!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Zulekha Stress Relief Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Kristina gave me a great reflexology treatment and really looked after me when the treatment had finished giving me a complimentary drink. I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Kristina the therapist was excellent, she gave good advice and made me very comfortable. The afternoon tea was perfect, I felt thoroughly spoilt by the hotel staff. A very happy experience. One thing though I would describe the scene as more beauty room rather than spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 5 years ago
My mother and I spent a lovely day together. Our experience at Jinja was perfect, the therapist was excellent and welcoming and the tea topped of a lovely afternoon. As it is so close to Oxford Street we also managed to squeeze in a bit of shopping, what more could you want!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Went with a girlfriend as a birthday treat. The hotel is very central and easy to get to. Overall ambience was good. We decided to have our afternoon tea first but although the concierge pointed us to the bar area it took a while to get hold of anyone so that we could sit down. Eventually we decided to seat ourselves and soon enough a waiter came over to take our order/bring our afternoon tea. The afternoon tea itself was very nice and good value for money. We then had to split up as there was only one therapist so I decided to go off shopping whilst my friend had her massage first. Apparently there were other facilities that could be used but besides the "calm" room with some magazines I didnt see anything so decided shopping would be better. Both of us were very pleased with our massages - the therapist was great. The voucher was good value for money but I wouldn't go with a friend - better to go alone as you end up having to bide your time until your treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Had a relaxing Facial here with a friend, wouldn't call it a spa though, staff really friendly & the afternoon tea was fantastic, great value for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful, wonderful treatment. Its not a spa with relaxation facilities, but I had a relaxing hour and a half in the hotel's cafe over a lingering (and fantastic) afternoon tea - part of my Wahanda deal. Then the therapist (who was excellent) collected me and I had my 40 min facial (Wahanda deal) and an additional hour long massage - at 50% off (Wahanda deal). I floated home, having had a wonderful (and bargainous) afternoon. I'll be back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Therapist was very nice, treatment was good. The offer was also to use the facilities but there was no mention made of this at my treatment, which was a big deal as I had decided to do other things. Afternoon tea was nice but taking it sitting on a high stool due to space wasnt quite my idea of afternoon tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The spa in the hotel is lovely. Only one room but beautifully laid out and an excellent therapist. There is a lot going on in the hotel at all times though so the waiting area can be a little busy & bustly which is a shame when trying to relax prior to a treatment, but not enough to spoil the occassion by any means. The staff are lovely and we had afternoon tea afterwards which was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

5 years ago
Could you recommend the therapist? I have a Wahanda voucher I'd like to use but prefer to have a recommendation before I try someone new. Thanks.

Report as inappropriate

5 years ago
It was Kristina. To be honest, I think she may be the only one there.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 5 years ago
A little disappointed on arrival that both the gym and the library were currently being refurbed, but because of this we were very well looked after. Our treatments were great and Kristina was fab at both facials and massage! Afternoon tea was lovely too! Would definitely re-visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel