Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

38 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
myhotel Bloomsbury,
11-13 Bayley Street, Bedford Square, Bloomsbury, WC1B 3HD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
myhotel Bloomsbury,
11-13 Bayley Street, Bedford Square, Bloomsbury, WC1B 3HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 38 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 18
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Facials (14)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Stress Management (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Disappointed that the hotel failed to tell me their library and gym was closed when I booked, so I wasn't able to have the full experience. I had the facial and the therapist was fantastic and so was the afternoon tea. Overall staff was friendly and enjoyed the whole experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this for my mum as a Christmas present, she was really pleased. There is only one treatment room, but there is access to tea and coffee, magazines and a nice sofa to sit on in the room outside so waiting around was no hardship. The thearapist was lovely, I opted for a firm sweedish massage. We then had afternoon tea in the cafe upstairs, the service here was rather inattentive, but the food was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The hotel was perfect - calm atmosphere and not noisy. Therapist was very professional and the afternoon tea was very good. Very helpful staff. My only complaint was with the booking arrangements. Reception phones werent answered and then I was several times put through to staff who had language difficulties and didnt know anything about booking arrangements. When I rang to double check the arrangements the day before I went through exactly the same performance and finally a staff member said I was double booked but then I realised she was looking at the wrong month! If they can apply the same standard to the booking arrangements then I would definitely recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
For an online deal I wasn't expecting too much. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and fresh and the spa facilities very relaxing and the lighting was good (it was in the basement). I really liked the fact that I was offered bottled water before and after and while I was waiting there was complimentary tea and coffee available.
The massage was great.
The afternoon tea was absolutely fantastic - tasty, varied and plenty of it!
I would recommend this to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
A very nice day at Jinja. I went with my husband and we made a day of it, making use of all of the facilities. The massages were very relaxing and the staff were very polite. The deal was excellent value and I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
staff and treatment were great. Only problem was the treatment room was just off the library so you couldn't really relax there in a robe as you would normally do before and after a treatment and there was only 1 therapist so my friend and i had to go one after the other instead of at the same time. Lovely massage though, and delicious afternoon tea :)
Read the full review >

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
overall very good! felt calm and relaxed would have liked to of known the products used on my face but bar that i enjoyed my facial! we also had afternoon tea which was nice the jasmine tea was really good :) overall pleased I would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
staff and treatment were great. Only problem was the treatment room was just off the library so you couldn't really relax there in a robe as you would normally do before and after a treatment and there was only 1 therapist so my friend and i had to go one after the other instead of at the same time. Lovely massage though, and delicious afternoon tea :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I thoroughly the deep tissue massage because the therapist was attentive to my needs. I opted for an energising massage which was just what I needed. I will definitely go back for another treatment. Highly recommended! The only negative point was the fact that the library was being used for interviews and filming so I did not feel that I could totally relax pre- and post-massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I arrived with a very friendly greeting by Christina. She showed me the facitilies and explained the treatment. I was offered a glass of water and was given two massage options. The deep tissue massage was fantastic and exceeded my expectations. I could afterwards relax in the very comfortable surroudings at the spa. Afternoon tea, which was included in the package, was excellent. Staff were attentive and enquired as to our eperience. I have recommended Wahanda to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The therapist was lovely, put me at ease despite my being late. The energising massage was a very enjoyable experience and left me feeling calm and relaxed. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
The Jinja is a very cosy environment and relaxing. The treatment room was lovely and the therapist very good. It's a shame they have only one treatment room. After the massage my mum and I had the afternoon tea in the hotel's bar (part of the package) and it was also very nice.
This package was really good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Treated my sister to a massage & Afternoon Tea for Christmas & obviously had to tag along to keep her company! As soon as we arrived we noticed how friendly & helpful the staff were & what a nice relaxed & informal place it was. The therapist put us at ease straight away & we both really enjoyed the massage. The Afternoon Tea was nice although the sandwiches could have been a bit more exciting than ham or cream cheese but overall it was a lovely way to spend an afternoon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
We were mega stressed when we arrived at Jinja after Christmas stress and flight probs we needed some pampering. The therapist was wonderful, really looked after us putting us at ease immediately and made us feel comfortable as she took us one at a time for our treatments. The therapy room was cosy and clean. The massage was wonderful, suppose to be full body but I asked if she would concentrate on my back, neck and shoulders for the hours treatment. I felt so chilled afterwards, the knots in my shoulders were gone as was my headache. My friend had the facial and she loved it all, it also included a little massage. The afternoon tea was a delight, okay it was my first time so didn't really know what to expect apart from tea and scones. Everything was delicious especially the chocs, fresh strawberries plus the clotted cream with scones - yum! Will defo go again for the massage and maybe even the afternoon tea or I might try lunch at the hotel. Overall a very good experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 5 years ago
this was a great experience! my best friend from australia and i went for a girly afternoon and were not disappointed. the spa facilities were great, the therapist was very good and the afternoon tea was lovely. i would definitely recommend this offer to others. in fact, i'd like to take my husband back to the jinja hotel, it was absolutely gorgeous!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
I booked the Wahanda mob deal and it was extremly good. Staff were wonderful and the afternoon tea was yummy. I look forward to returning with my voucher for a return visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 1 year ago
Went a couple of years ago for a high tea package with a friend. There aren't really spa facilities to speak of, just a treatment room. We had facials which were great and at the time they used all Aveda products. It was a good value package too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 months ago
Best facial in town!
It took me a long time to find a facial therapist that I could trust and that would suit my needs of someone with combination/acne skin until I found Body Kalm.
I've been Kristina's client for several years now and never been happier. And so as my skin! Her holistic approach and expertise, the standard and quality of treatments is what makes me come back every month. Highly recommended!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel