Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.9

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
myhotel Bloomsbury,
11-13 Bayley Street, Bedford Square, Bloomsbury, WC1B 3HD
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

BodyKalm myhotel Bloomsbury at myhotel Bloomsbury
myhotel Bloomsbury,
11-13 Bayley Street, Bedford Square, Bloomsbury, WC1B 3HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.9

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 18
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Stress Management (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My mother and I spent a lovely day together. Our experience at Jinja was perfect, the therapist was excellent and welcoming and the tea topped of a lovely afternoon. As it is so close to Oxford Street we also managed to squeeze in a bit of shopping, what more could you want!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Went with a girlfriend as a birthday treat. The hotel is very central and easy to get to. Overall ambience was good. We decided to have our afternoon tea first but although the concierge pointed us to the bar area it took a while to get hold of anyone so that we could sit down. Eventually we decided to seat ourselves and soon enough a waiter came over to take our order/bring our afternoon tea. The afternoon tea itself was very nice and good value for money. We then had to split up as there was only one therapist so I decided to go off shopping whilst my friend had her massage first. Apparently there were other facilities that could be used but besides the "calm" room with some magazines I didnt see anything so decided shopping would be better. Both of us were very pleased with our massages - the therapist was great. The voucher was good value for money but I wouldn't go with a friend - better to go alone as you end up having to bide your time until your treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Had a relaxing Facial here with a friend, wouldn't call it a spa though, staff really friendly & the afternoon tea was fantastic, great value for the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful, wonderful treatment. Its not a spa with relaxation facilities, but I had a relaxing hour and a half in the hotel's cafe over a lingering (and fantastic) afternoon tea - part of my Wahanda deal. Then the therapist (who was excellent) collected me and I had my 40 min facial (Wahanda deal) and an additional hour long massage - at 50% off (Wahanda deal). I floated home, having had a wonderful (and bargainous) afternoon. I'll be back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Therapist was very nice, treatment was good. The offer was also to use the facilities but there was no mention made of this at my treatment, which was a big deal as I had decided to do other things. Afternoon tea was nice but taking it sitting on a high stool due to space wasnt quite my idea of afternoon tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The spa in the hotel is lovely. Only one room but beautifully laid out and an excellent therapist. There is a lot going on in the hotel at all times though so the waiting area can be a little busy & bustly which is a shame when trying to relax prior to a treatment, but not enough to spoil the occassion by any means. The staff are lovely and we had afternoon tea afterwards which was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 years ago
Could you recommend the therapist? I have a Wahanda voucher I'd like to use but prefer to have a recommendation before I try someone new. Thanks.

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
It was Kristina. To be honest, I think she may be the only one there.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 5 years ago
A little disappointed on arrival that both the gym and the library were currently being refurbed, but because of this we were very well looked after. Our treatments were great and Kristina was fab at both facials and massage! Afternoon tea was lovely too! Would definitely re-visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Went for a pamper day massage and afternoon tea with a friend for £15 which was fantastic value. The hotel isn't anything overstated but it is modern, relaxed and friendly. The therapist was lovely, friendly and warm and did the job! Great afternoon on a budget.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Had a wonderful afternoon out with my friend at Jinja at myhotel Bloomsbury. Firstly I had a fabulous massage, the masseur was great, very professional and experienced, gave me a stress busting massage, and the experience was very relaxing and invigorating. Then afterwards we had afternoon tea at the hotel, which was lovely. Though they only gave us one scone to share between the two of us, but we asked for another one and they obliged to our request. Throughly enjoyable day. Highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
Agree with Sukching's comments. I rang for booking and confirmation twice, but nobody informed me about construction work at gym and library area. In theory, hotel breached their contract since this is one part of services that we paid for and it is described on the voucher. However they let us have the Fitness First free pass to go to the gym, which was still nice but waste us one hour time. In my opinion, this is avoidable if the reception can inform the customer when they ring for the reservation, and I trust that most customers will understand it.
I hope this brings the hotel managers’ attention and communication skills can be improved.
Finally, I would say massage was great; deco of the hotel is nice, afternoon tea is fab. Staffs are nice. I particularly like the masseuse who is very professional and I did enjoy her services.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed that the hotel failed to tell me their library and gym was closed when I booked, so I wasn't able to have the full experience. I had the facial and the therapist was fantastic and so was the afternoon tea. Overall staff was friendly and enjoyed the whole experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this for my mum as a Christmas present, she was really pleased. There is only one treatment room, but there is access to tea and coffee, magazines and a nice sofa to sit on in the room outside so waiting around was no hardship. The thearapist was lovely, I opted for a firm sweedish massage. We then had afternoon tea in the cafe upstairs, the service here was rather inattentive, but the food was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The hotel was perfect - calm atmosphere and not noisy. Therapist was very professional and the afternoon tea was very good. Very helpful staff. My only complaint was with the booking arrangements. Reception phones werent answered and then I was several times put through to staff who had language difficulties and didnt know anything about booking arrangements. When I rang to double check the arrangements the day before I went through exactly the same performance and finally a staff member said I was double booked but then I realised she was looking at the wrong month! If they can apply the same standard to the booking arrangements then I would definitely recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
For an online deal I wasn't expecting too much. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and fresh and the spa facilities very relaxing and the lighting was good (it was in the basement). I really liked the fact that I was offered bottled water before and after and while I was waiting there was complimentary tea and coffee available.
The massage was great.
The afternoon tea was absolutely fantastic - tasty, varied and plenty of it!
I would recommend this to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
A very nice day at Jinja. I went with my husband and we made a day of it, making use of all of the facilities. The massages were very relaxing and the staff were very polite. The deal was excellent value and I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
staff and treatment were great. Only problem was the treatment room was just off the library so you couldn't really relax there in a robe as you would normally do before and after a treatment and there was only 1 therapist so my friend and i had to go one after the other instead of at the same time. Lovely massage though, and delicious afternoon tea :)
Read the full review >

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
overall very good! felt calm and relaxed would have liked to of known the products used on my face but bar that i enjoyed my facial! we also had afternoon tea which was nice the jasmine tea was really good :) overall pleased I would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 5 years ago
staff and treatment were great. Only problem was the treatment room was just off the library so you couldn't really relax there in a robe as you would normally do before and after a treatment and there was only 1 therapist so my friend and i had to go one after the other instead of at the same time. Lovely massage though, and delicious afternoon tea :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I thoroughly the deep tissue massage because the therapist was attentive to my needs. I opted for an energising massage which was just what I needed. I will definitely go back for another treatment. Highly recommended! The only negative point was the fact that the library was being used for interviews and filming so I did not feel that I could totally relax pre- and post-massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I arrived with a very friendly greeting by Christina. She showed me the facitilies and explained the treatment. I was offered a glass of water and was given two massage options. The deep tissue massage was fantastic and exceeded my expectations. I could afterwards relax in the very comfortable surroudings at the spa. Afternoon tea, which was included in the package, was excellent. Staff were attentive and enquired as to our eperience. I have recommended Wahanda to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel