Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1495 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Jade Angel
Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Jade Angel
15 Wells Street,
Fitzrovia, London, W1T 3PE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Jade Angel   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Venue rating

Based on 1,495 reviews

5 stars 888
4 stars 467
3 stars 104
2 stars 23
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (2)
  • Facials (100)
  • Microdermabrasion (28)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (2)
  • Hair Up (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (16)
  • Hair removal
  • Bikini Waxing (3)
  • Brazilian Waxing (250)
  • Hollywood Waxing (344)
  • Leg Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (232)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (63)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (426)
  • Manicure (78)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (35)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was unable to attend my appointment due to a complication with work and I was refused a refund or change of appointment due to the "busy time of year".

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
What a gem of a place! Booked very last minute for a pre Christmas treat. Felt so welcomed and first time people have actually cared about my nails - from helping me choose the varnish and shape, to really interesting conversations while having them done.

Lovely atmosphere - lots of people seem to be regulars and everyone was really friendly.

I have lovely red glittery nails and they have lasted for a week and look great so far so I think they will last at least another week or two! Best nail salon in London I've tried so far. Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everyone was very friendly at the salon but my only complaint was my gel nail treatment - when the nail technician put my hand in the uv light box I felt a sharp pain in my little finger like an electric shock - this has never happened before. I asked what had caused it & she said it was probably because I "was on my period or going to be soon" or I "was stressed & tense". I dismissed this because it sounded ridiculous & carried on with the manicure but also felt some pain in my nail on my thumb. Having left the salon & googled it I have since discovered that what i actually experienced was nail burn - when the nail bed is too thin or the gel applied too thickly. I now realise that my gel was applied to thickly on a couple of fingers and the that contributed to the burning sensation - had I known I would have stopped the manicure as I wouldn't want to damage my nails further.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great nails, lovely people would definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 2 days ago
excellent as always

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was kept waiting for 40 minutes, I wasn't offered a drink or a magazine. I booked non gel nails and told them verbally when I arrived what I had booked for. The beautician still proceeded to prepare my nails for gels and when I then realised and said I didn't want them she got very argumentative and said I had asked for them. It made me feel awful and I spent the rest of the appointment in silence wishing I wasn't there. I was then left alone in the cold downstairs part of the salon so I took off the tire dividers myself and left. All I wanted was a nice Christmas treat and I wish I hadn't bothered. I won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 weeks ago
Hi There,
We are very sorry you feel your experience at Jade Angel was unsatisfactory. Your appointment was originally for 4pm, you called around 1.30pm to see if we had time earlier, which we rescheduled a few things around so you could be seen quicker, this meant that you had to wait 20 minutes not 40 for us to accommodate you at such short notice. As for the rest of your experience, this is unacceptable and as Jade Angel management we would like to invite you back for another service completely free of charge of the same value. Please feel free to contact the manager at info@jadeangel.co.uk to discuss this further.
Kind regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quick, great price and painless! Couldn't ask for more. Thanks Laura!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent experience and a great haircut. Went the extra mile to really consult on my hairstyle preferrence.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Anna is a fantastic hairdresser, very happy with the service, also very friendly. Also, very nice and helpful receptionist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
A great experience- will go again f

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Good find in central london at very short notice - value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Little effort was made to minimise pain when having Hollywood wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Very accommodating as I was running late and still kept my appointment. Good cut by Anna, although she did cut a bit too much off my hair than I wanted. Good blow dry afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut and Blow Dry (First Visit Offer) and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really good gel manicure and ideal location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
All the staff were lovely & gave you a lot of attention. Great cut - would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
super professional!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Really nice staff - great cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a really fab blow dry. One of my fav hairdressers, Benn always does my hair really well. Very happy with the service. :0

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel