Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

42 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 42 reviews

5 stars 22
4 stars 13
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This spa experience is fantastic, i wish i could do it every week but will defenately do once a month through wahanda and am glad to find this site. This spa is very nice and the staff are great.
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is a must, everyone has to enjoy themselfs, but this is time out for you and to be beyond relaxed is a under statement. A must purchase and every month at that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Daughter treated me to this package which was very good value for money. The spa is quite small but as there were not many people using it it was fine.The staff team are great and could not do enough for you, they seem really happy in their jobs.
The facilities are comparable with other spa's that I have been to although I would like to see some hydrotherapy/pressure taps on the side of the pool as you generally get a very powerful neck and shoulder massage to help with the stress knots.
Had a mini pedicure included in the deal but on checking my paperwork afterwards it should have been a mini manicure as well. Would return and reccomend to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Arrived at 10.30am and was greeted with coffee on arrival and was also offered drinks throughout the day by lovely staff. the male staff member was very freindly and helpful and showed myself and Mum around. We were given a robe, towel and slippers and we used the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi before retiring to the relaxation room for a rest.
At our appointed treatment time we were given a mini pedi, however I am sure that the offer was for a mini mani and pedi together. The results were really good and you could tell that megan and chelsea were skilled therapists and really freindly and bubbly girls who were eager to offer an excellent service.
Would return and reccoment to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The spa facilities were fantastic, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our visit. The venue is clean, tidy and it is safe to say a refreshing place to relax and unwind. We had lunch and drinks in the lounge area which again was superb. However, it was a surprise to find that the pool and jacuzzi areas are accessed by the public. Our fabulous relaxing day was temporarily disturbed for approximately 90 mins when a noisy family with young children showed up to use the pool. Otherwise, a fantastic venue!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought the wahanda deal, because it was very convenient and wanted to reward my self, because I'm working very hard Venue is amasing, all staff friendly, massage helped me to feel like normal person again. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had a lovely time at the spa.
It was just what we needed, a calm atmosphere, and great facilities. We really liked that it was quite small and intimate, meaning we got a lot of time to enjoy the sauna and steam room without being in the way of other people.
Overall, we really enjoyed our experience, the staff were very friendly and helpful, plus the vouchers made it such good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Got this as a gift in work. Well located near the train station in beautiful Knaresborough. Spa is very modern with a gym and good facilities: pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fire and ice experience (although it is real a light- up hot and cold shower and a bucket a ice. Good range of treatments from Manicures to Massages and the room for herbal baths and exfoliation treatments looks great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Friend got it for me as a birthday treat - Deep massage was great. Nice facilities and friendly staff. Had a really relaxing afternoon and would go back again to try other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a wonderful, revitalising afternoon. Relaxing surroundings and great decor. Really liked the spa relaxation room. The therapist was very good and the massage was amazing. After the treatment we went and enjoyed a swim, jacuzzi, sauna and fire and ice experience. Friendly staff, great facilities. Only minor letdown was that I was told that slippers would be provided and the weren't so bring your own. Hope to book a wrap soon. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Had a collagen mask told it would be lovely did not feel very moisturised following or firmed quite disappointed told it would have same effect as elemis product but i did not think it was anything like.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
we had to make 2 visits and we dont live near there was a mix up with origional appointments and had to go back to have extra treatments booked origionally simon after our asking did let us use fire and ice again free of charge on 2nd visit.I did feel there was possible unhappiness with staff when one of the boss' was present.or stress for some reason the therapists made more effort with the boss doing rotas or something rather than saying goodbye to guests

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 4 years ago
Very good value for money with lovely, relaxing facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed my deep tissue massage. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Only downside was young children using the pool and other facilities! Would definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Spent the morning in Harrogate and then went for a relaxing afternoon at Imagine Spa. Very convenient location 10mins from town. Lovely staff and enjoyed the deep tissue massage. Downside was the smallish pool - not good for lengths but suited us who were more inclined to gossip in the jacuzzi!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great value for money, staff were all very friendly and facilities were very good. My treatment was very relaxing and staff listened to what you wanted. Wasn't overly busy even though it was a weekend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I took my friend who was less impressed than i was...the woman who enthusiastically showed us round talked about the adventure shower - it really was just a shower with lights. She also expected a "fire and ice thermal suite" to be more than a sauna and bowl of ice. She had the african ritual massage but thought it all a bit silly with maracas!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Location doesn't look much but the day was lovely - reception staff not that on the ball but massage girls were so attentive, friendly and professional. Great massage, fab foot spa exfoliant product and nice relax room. pool and jacuzzi great and quiet (even sat afternoon!) although the windows could do with a clean and i think they should put flowers outside. I was impressed and will go back even though i live 40 miles away!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
i would not recommend this to other people but i dont think it was a bad day.
it became a bit boring and we just wanted to leave after we had our treatment straight away and the fire and ice thermal experience was not as i thought.
there was a little bowl of ice then a sauna and steam room - it was not an experience - it was just what it was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing spa to visit. It is so clean and all the staff are extremely inviting. I would definitely continue to use this spa. It offers so many different treatments and they put on some good offers as well. Best spa I have been to!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Hello Sophie.

Thank you so much for your review. As a loyal customer, its always a pleasure to have you here.
Kind regards, Kerry-Louise, Spa Head Therapist.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
I had a fantastic afternoon at The Imagine Spa. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and catered to your every need. The facilities were lovely, they had everything you could need. The treatments were all done to a high standard, the therapists made sure they knew what you are looking for before you start. I would definitely recommend to a friend and can't wait to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

8 months ago
Hello Carrie.

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and i am pleased that you enjoyed your day. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kind Regards, Kerry-Louise, Spa Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate