Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

66 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 66 reviews

5 stars 33
4 stars 22
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (26)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (24)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Exclusive 2 for 1 Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for leaving us rating.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your day.

Kindest Regards

Kerry-Louise
Spa Manager
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible experience didn't have our booking registered so made to wait in reception for half hour while they seemed to do nothing, no welcome no apologies no offer of a paper no explaining anything other than your rooms that way. Get in room and then while we were undressed a member of staff came in , we reported this to reception who found it funny and did nothing nor did they apologise. Due to room they had available we were above the gym and the gym classes were so noisy we had to leave the room. Then when checking out they tried to charge us again for 200 and only gave up when I showed them my statement on my online banking, again no apology nothing absolutely appalling place !

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Good Morning Victoria
I apologise for the experience you received.
We have recently launched our online booking system for the over night packages and are unfortunately having some technical issues, as we weren't receiving the booking details on our end.
I am aware of the emails you have sent us, and i can assure you we are looking into this problem and doing some fine tweaking.
Again, please accept my apologies, and a member of the Hotel team will be in contact with you shortly as soon as they have got the answers required.
Kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were great...very polite and helpful. However the thermal area was quite dirty. The foot spas we bought salts at the counter to use but brought them home as the foot spas were filthy! They had black/brown grime in and the other one had someones used dirty water in it too! Then had lunch in the cafe and the panini was not cooked properly. I have been a couple of times and loved it but sadly beinging my mum for the first time her experience was awful and will not be returning. Such a shame as the staff were great but in a spa environment it needs to be clean!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Good Afternoon Stacey
Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review.
I am incredibly disappointed that you found the spa to be unsatisfactory.
I can assure you that a deep clean is carried out after close at the end of every shift.The Facilities are checked throughout the day, however due to heavy numbers of users on Sunday, the overall appearance may have been lower than normal because of the Number of users, i will review our check sheets regarding this matter, the best way for us improve ourselves is via feedback from clients.
The foot Spas should be emptied after every use, they operate like a sink, I.e. The user puts in the plug, fills it up, and then empty's it after. I am sorry that the previous user was not courteous enough to empty it once they had finished.
As you have been before, you will know that this is not our normal standard, and i hope that i can gain your understanding in this.
With regards to the food, if you had mentioned on the day, i would of course changed this for you.
I do hope you return in the future, so that i can restore your faith in us.
Kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 1 year ago
All treatments were fully booked solid (for a full two weeks surrounding my visit) meaning that I was unable to use my 25% included in my package. The toilets in both the ladies and men's changing rooms were smelly, The sauna and steam room facilities were great and I enjoyed using them. The jacuzzi/spa pool was broken while we visited meaning it didn't heat up properly which was a let down. The shape of the swimming pool makes it quite difficult for more than 3 people to use it at anyone time.

Overall the experience was ok, the staff were lovely and did apologize for the jacuzzi being broken. However the unclean toilets, lack of treatment availability and pool limitations let the spa down.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Good Afternoon.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am sorry that you weren't able to book treatments on your day, As mentioned on your voucher, Treatments are subject to availability, and because of high Demand, we do book up in advance, there for its always best to book treatments as soon as possible.
I can only apologise for the operational issues we had on the day, Unfortunately this can't be helped, and so i ask for your understanding.
Everyone who visited on spa days over the few days the pool temperature was lower, has been given a Complimentary spa day as a sign of good will, so of course you are welcome to visit us again on the Voucher that you were given on the day.
With Regards to the Toilets and changing rooms, they are checked continually throughout the day, however, if you had found them to be unsatisfactory, then we would have sorted out the issue had we been made aware.

Kindest Regards.

Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you so much for leaving us a rating.
I am pleased you enjoyed your day with us.
Kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely afternoon, everything was good, an hour in the spa was long enough! I didn't think the treatments were good value I was dissapointed, I booked a 30 minuet pedicure, which was actually just a file and paint she used no creams or cuticle creams oils just painted my toes and charged £25!!!
My daughter had a 30 min massage for £35 and said it was very nice.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hello.
Thank you for leaving us a review.
I am disappointed you weren't happy with the price of your treatment. Our half an hour manicures and Pedicures do include Cuticle work, file and Polish- and you also get the Jessica Nail polish to take away with you, Which does make our nail treatments good value.
In this case, I can only assume that with regards to the cuticles, that they were in good condition and required no removal.
However, if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to email me on Knaresborough@imaginespa.co.uk
kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The Staff was very helpful and professional ,
The spa facilities were "cozy" but perfect for a romantic break.
The place could do with some new refurbishment and painting though.
The only thing that disappointed me were the changing rooms which weren't cleaned enough.
Overall a good experience and I would like to go back.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hello Marianna
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We really do value all feedback.
We do have some refurbishment booked for the near future, which will give us a new lease of life.
With regards to our changing rooms, we do check them at at least twice and hour, i am sorry that this wasn't done on this day, i will make sure it doesn't happen again.
Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise, Head Therapist
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank so you much for taking the time to leave us a rating.

Kindest Regards


Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
fantastic experience. the staff could not do enough and the facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend to other customers.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hi Alex

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We really appreciate all feedback, and i am really pleased you enjoyed your day with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very relaxing, staff on arrival did not give much information we were left wondering what to do. Great raindrop massage would recommend

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hi Alana

Thank you for leaving us a review.
I am sorry that you weren't given the information needed for you to enjoy the full benefits of the thermal suite, we normally give a full tour on arrival, i will make sure i address this with all our staff.
I am glad you enjoyed your raindrop massage, it is definitely one of our most popular treatments.
Kind regards

Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fab spa, amazing staff. Was an absolute bargain for £22 for 2. Was quiet and clean. Will definitely go back

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hi Sinead

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your day, The 2 for 1 offer is a great way to try something new.

Kindest Regards


Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Imagine Spa was great, staff were really helpful and the facilities were perfect. The massage & bath were pure bliss! Loved the whole time we were there......

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hi Kirsty.
I am really glad you enjoyed your day with us.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.


Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Full Day Discover and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Hotel Spa in great location in terms of shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Welcoming staff, relaxing environment and good facilities. Good value for money and great way to spend day off.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Thank you for your review Karen, We are very fortunate indeed to have such a lovely location.
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Great value and friendly staff - a very relaxing experience! Would definitely recipient to a friend. The sauna was lovely! Thank you!

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hello Jenny

Thank you so much for your review.
I definitely agree with you about the Sauna, it is a gorgeous treat.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future,

Kind regards

Kerry-Louise
Spa Head therapist
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
Nice little spa. My sister and I had a lovely relaxing Day. Relaxation room is relaxing but quite small. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all lovely. Food ok bur nothing to shout about.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

Hello Rachael

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your day with us, and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Kerry-Louise, Spa Head Therapist
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel