Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

53 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 53 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 16
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (11)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Day Discover and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel Spa in great location in terms of shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Welcoming staff, relaxing environment and good facilities. Good value for money and great way to spend day off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your review Karen, We are very fortunate indeed to have such a lovely location.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Thank you for your Review Karen.
We are very lucky to have such a lovely location.

Kind Regards

Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great value and friendly staff - a very relaxing experience! Would definitely recipient to a friend. The sauna was lovely! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello Jenny

Thank you so much for your review.
I definitely agree with you about the Sauna, it is a gorgeous treat.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future,

Kind regards

Kerry-Louise
Spa Head therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice little spa. My sister and I had a lovely relaxing Day. Relaxation room is relaxing but quite small. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all lovely. Food ok bur nothing to shout about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello Rachael

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your day with us, and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Kerry-Louise, Spa Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My friend really enjoyed the spa-she found it very relaxing and peaceful.

She also had the deep tissue massage which she said was a little hard at first but when she told the therapist she reduced the pressure and she found it more enjoyable.

The facilities were clean and the staff friendly and proffesional.

We have now signed up for their newsletter and keeping a look out for more deals!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We initially had a problem with the booking. I booked in for one day but was unable to attend and then when I called to rearrage our booking-they said they never had a booking in the first place! Im so glad we didnt just turn up as it was quite a way to travel to possibly get turned away. The member of staff aplogised and re-bokked us in and everything was fine!!

I really enjoyed the spa and never having had a tretment before-really enjoyed that. The place was peacful and we had a lovely lunch as well.

Would defnetly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
On arriving at the venue, the first thing that I saw and heard as I entered was The Jeremy Kyle Show as it was on a big screen at reception and you couldn't miss it. Not the right impression as it's trying to present an environment of calm and luxury - not something that springs to mind with that particular show. I thought that was a strange choice.
The relaxation room and the fire/ice thermal suite were very enjoyable and of a high calibre. It says on the voucher that you are given slippers, although when I asked, I was told that you don't get any.
The lady that did my treatment, Lauren I believe, was very professional and efficient and I would definately recommend her. All in all, very good value and I would return if the deal was right.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This spa experience is fantastic, i wish i could do it every week but will defenately do once a month through wahanda and am glad to find this site. This spa is very nice and the staff are great.
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This is a must, everyone has to enjoy themselfs, but this is time out for you and to be beyond relaxed is a under statement. A must purchase and every month at that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Daughter treated me to this package which was very good value for money. The spa is quite small but as there were not many people using it it was fine.The staff team are great and could not do enough for you, they seem really happy in their jobs.
The facilities are comparable with other spa's that I have been to although I would like to see some hydrotherapy/pressure taps on the side of the pool as you generally get a very powerful neck and shoulder massage to help with the stress knots.
Had a mini pedicure included in the deal but on checking my paperwork afterwards it should have been a mini manicure as well. Would return and reccomend to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived at 10.30am and was greeted with coffee on arrival and was also offered drinks throughout the day by lovely staff. the male staff member was very freindly and helpful and showed myself and Mum around. We were given a robe, towel and slippers and we used the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi before retiring to the relaxation room for a rest.
At our appointed treatment time we were given a mini pedi, however I am sure that the offer was for a mini mani and pedi together. The results were really good and you could tell that megan and chelsea were skilled therapists and really freindly and bubbly girls who were eager to offer an excellent service.
Would return and reccoment to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
The spa facilities were fantastic, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our visit. The venue is clean, tidy and it is safe to say a refreshing place to relax and unwind. We had lunch and drinks in the lounge area which again was superb. However, it was a surprise to find that the pool and jacuzzi areas are accessed by the public. Our fabulous relaxing day was temporarily disturbed for approximately 90 mins when a noisy family with young children showed up to use the pool. Otherwise, a fantastic venue!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
I bought the wahanda deal, because it was very convenient and wanted to reward my self, because I'm working very hard Venue is amasing, all staff friendly, massage helped me to feel like normal person again. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 5 years ago
We had a lovely time at the spa.
It was just what we needed, a calm atmosphere, and great facilities. We really liked that it was quite small and intimate, meaning we got a lot of time to enjoy the sauna and steam room without being in the way of other people.
Overall, we really enjoyed our experience, the staff were very friendly and helpful, plus the vouchers made it such good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Got this as a gift in work. Well located near the train station in beautiful Knaresborough. Spa is very modern with a gym and good facilities: pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fire and ice experience (although it is real a light- up hot and cold shower and a bucket a ice. Good range of treatments from Manicures to Massages and the room for herbal baths and exfoliation treatments looks great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 5 years ago
Friend got it for me as a birthday treat - Deep massage was great. Nice facilities and friendly staff. Had a really relaxing afternoon and would go back again to try other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel