Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

61 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Imagine Spa at The Dower House Hotel
The Dower House Hotel,
Bond End, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, HG5 9AL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 61 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 21
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (21)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (19)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely afternoon, everything was good, an hour in the spa was long enough! I didn't think the treatments were good value I was dissapointed, I booked a 30 minuet pedicure, which was actually just a file and paint she used no creams or cuticle creams oils just painted my toes and charged £25!!!
My daughter had a 30 min massage for £35 and said it was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello.
Thank you for leaving us a review.
I am disappointed you weren't happy with the price of your treatment. Our half an hour manicures and Pedicures do include Cuticle work, file and Polish- and you also get the Jessica Nail polish to take away with you, Which does make our nail treatments good value.
In this case, I can only assume that with regards to the cuticles, that they were in good condition and required no removal.
However, if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to email me on Knaresborough@imaginespa.co.uk
kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The Staff was very helpful and professional ,
The spa facilities were "cozy" but perfect for a romantic break.
The place could do with some new refurbishment and painting though.
The only thing that disappointed me were the changing rooms which weren't cleaned enough.
Overall a good experience and I would like to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello Marianna
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We really do value all feedback.
We do have some refurbishment booked for the near future, which will give us a new lease of life.
With regards to our changing rooms, we do check them at at least twice and hour, i am sorry that this wasn't done on this day, i will make sure it doesn't happen again.
Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Kerry-Louise, Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank so you much for taking the time to leave us a rating.

Kindest Regards


Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
fantastic experience. the staff could not do enough and the facilities were excellent. I would definitely recommend to other customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Alex

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We really appreciate all feedback, and i am really pleased you enjoyed your day with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very relaxing, staff on arrival did not give much information we were left wondering what to do. Great raindrop massage would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Alana

Thank you for leaving us a review.
I am sorry that you weren't given the information needed for you to enjoy the full benefits of the thermal suite, we normally give a full tour on arrival, i will make sure i address this with all our staff.
I am glad you enjoyed your raindrop massage, it is definitely one of our most popular treatments.
Kind regards

Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fab spa, amazing staff. Was an absolute bargain for £22 for 2. Was quiet and clean. Will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Sinead

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your day, The 2 for 1 offer is a great way to try something new.

Kindest Regards


Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Imagine Spa was great, staff were really helpful and the facilities were perfect. The massage & bath were pure bliss! Loved the whole time we were there......

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Kirsty.
I am really glad you enjoyed your day with us.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.


Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Day Discover and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Hotel Spa in great location in terms of shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Welcoming staff, relaxing environment and good facilities. Good value for money and great way to spend day off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for your review Karen, We are very fortunate indeed to have such a lovely location.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
Thank you for your Review Karen.
We are very lucky to have such a lovely location.

Kind Regards

Kerry-Louise
Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great value and friendly staff - a very relaxing experience! Would definitely recipient to a friend. The sauna was lovely! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello Jenny

Thank you so much for your review.
I definitely agree with you about the Sauna, it is a gorgeous treat.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future,

Kind regards

Kerry-Louise
Spa Head therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Nice little spa. My sister and I had a lovely relaxing Day. Relaxation room is relaxing but quite small. Sauna, steam room and jacuzzi all lovely. Food ok bur nothing to shout about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Hello Rachael

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your day with us, and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Kerry-Louise, Spa Head Therapist

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a EXCLUSIVE 2 for 1 Half Day Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
My friend really enjoyed the spa-she found it very relaxing and peaceful.

She also had the deep tissue massage which she said was a little hard at first but when she told the therapist she reduced the pressure and she found it more enjoyable.

The facilities were clean and the staff friendly and proffesional.

We have now signed up for their newsletter and keeping a look out for more deals!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 5 years ago
We initially had a problem with the booking. I booked in for one day but was unable to attend and then when I called to rearrage our booking-they said they never had a booking in the first place! Im so glad we didnt just turn up as it was quite a way to travel to possibly get turned away. The member of staff aplogised and re-bokked us in and everything was fine!!

I really enjoyed the spa and never having had a tretment before-really enjoyed that. The place was peacful and we had a lovely lunch as well.

Would defnetly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 5 years ago
On arriving at the venue, the first thing that I saw and heard as I entered was The Jeremy Kyle Show as it was on a big screen at reception and you couldn't miss it. Not the right impression as it's trying to present an environment of calm and luxury - not something that springs to mind with that particular show. I thought that was a strange choice.
The relaxation room and the fire/ice thermal suite were very enjoyable and of a high calibre. It says on the voucher that you are given slippers, although when I asked, I was told that you don't get any.
The lady that did my treatment, Lauren I believe, was very professional and efficient and I would definately recommend her. All in all, very good value and I would return if the deal was right.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 5 years ago
This spa experience is fantastic, i wish i could do it every week but will defenately do once a month through wahanda and am glad to find this site. This spa is very nice and the staff are great.
Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel