Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

234 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 234 reviews

5 stars 166
4 stars 48
3 stars 14
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (9)
  • Face
  • Facials - Teen (1)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Hair
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (111)
  • Manicure (76)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (21)
  • Pedicure (15)
  • Two Week Manicure (85)
  • Two Week Pedicure (17)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I have had a shellac manicure and pedicure on 4 occasion and each time both Abby and Olivia have been great, really friendly and welcoming. My nails always look fab and receive many compliments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a lovely time chatting away with Olivia whilst she did my nails. As I was going on holiday she kindly applied 3 coats of colour and gave me tips on how to maintain them whilst away. A very good experience and my nails look fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Had the shellac mani-pedi 2 weeks ago for my holiday and it has outlasted my own nails! (Which are so weak that 4 of them have broken, polish still intact!) Really impressed and would definitely go back. I think it was Olivia that did them (I'm terrible with names, sorry!) she was fab, real attention to detail and they were perfect when she was finished. Absolute bargain too as combined a Treatwell voucher with the discount applied by booking online so got both for £17! Couldn't be happier with it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
First ever spray tan! I'm really impressed with the results, the beauty therapist was really helpful in telling me how to care for my tan as I'd never had one before. She made me feel at ease and did a really good job, my tan looks amazing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience as always - Liv always does a great job :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
love it here ! staff are so friendly :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
great value for money with a good range of colours available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. Lovely girls. They offer a 7 day guarantee with the shellacs too so if they chip they will fix them for free. Will definitely continue to use

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure with CND Shellac Removals and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I love this place. Olivia is brilliant and my nails always look fantastic. Couldn't recommend enough

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Two CND Shellac Manicures - For you and a friend and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great, last minute wedding manicure pleased with the results, and Olivia made some great recommendations.

Good selection of shellac colours too

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely amazing nails by Abby! Although in the booking it states acrylics with OPI polish, there is no OPI polish at the salon and there isn't many colours to choose from. I advise going for the shellac overlay as the colour range is amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great treatment as always. The choice of colours is great and they didn't mind layering the gels to get the exact colour I wanted! You're also given a 7 day guarantee in case of any issues which is excellent. Will definitely continue to come here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The venue is small, but the service was efficient and friendly. I had a shellac mani and pedi and was delighted with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience as usual. Even more colours in stock now. Has lasted two weeks already with no chipping. Would definitely recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel