Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

218 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Venue rating

Based on 218 reviews

5 stars 153
4 stars 45
3 stars 14
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (25)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (9)
  • Face
  • Facials - Teen (1)
  • Makeup (10)
  • Hair
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (104)
  • Manicure (69)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (17)
  • Pedicure (15)
  • Two Week Manicure (85)
  • Two Week Pedicure (16)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely amazing nails by Abby! Although in the booking it states acrylics with OPI polish, there is no OPI polish at the salon and there isn't many colours to choose from. I advise going for the shellac overlay as the colour range is amazing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great treatment as always. The choice of colours is great and they didn't mind layering the gels to get the exact colour I wanted! You're also given a 7 day guarantee in case of any issues which is excellent. Will definitely continue to come here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The venue is small, but the service was efficient and friendly. I had a shellac mani and pedi and was delighted with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience as usual. Even more colours in stock now. Has lasted two weeks already with no chipping. Would definitely recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Acrylic Nails with OPI Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great gel nails!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Incredible colours and ideas about how to make nails look nice! Everybody kept telling me how great my nails look

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 3 months ago
My nail polish lasted three weeks and they didnt chip off at all

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Nails have lasted a really long time this time. Even more colours to choose from - they've got loads of glitters now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Had a gel manicure done two weeks ago and it's still going strong with no chips at all! Lovely little salon with friendly staff and reasonable prices :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely salon with ver friendly staff. Great service and value - gel nails last for 2 to 3 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great service as always thank you!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent value for money, wonderful staff and 7 day warranty for any chips (shallac)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great manicure and shellac Polish. Always last 2 to 3 weeks. Very happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely shellac manicure. Got a gorgeous bespoke nude colour by mixing two shades together.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
This time I booked Abby to do my gel nails. She was really good with attention to detail.
However, my nails started getting off after a couple of days and I cannot really understand why! I've been in to get them fixed with the 7day guarantee but they only lasted for another 2-3 days. This time I wasn't happy at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great service as always!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent value for money - got a Shellac mani-pedi for £35. New colours in stock, expert application and lovely service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great value for money and great shellac manicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great service as usual, would (and have) recommended to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel