Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

242 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty
Islington Wharf,
143 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester, M4 6DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hollywood Tanning & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Venue rating

Based on 242 reviews

5 stars 172
4 stars 49
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (9)
  • Face
  • Facials - Teen (1)
  • Makeup (11)
  • Hair
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (114)
  • Manicure (80)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (25)
  • Pedicure (15)
  • Two Week Manicure (85)
  • Two Week Pedicure (18)
Show more
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Always a great service :) Fantastic range of CND colours and the girls are lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had my shellac manicure done at this amazing place. Very happy with the outcome! Olivia was very nice and followed my wishes with pleasure! Amazing collection of colours and easy to find the place. Thanks a lot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Abby was awesome and made me look great. The makeup there is the best in town, hands down! I loved how relaxed I felt and the girls are great company, making the whole experience really fun. I also had a missing toe nail following an accident and manager Olivia sorted it out for me making me feel so much less conscious ahead of my holiday! It looked great and all for free. It is my favourite shop in the area and couldn't recommend it enough

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Best place I've been to for shellac nails. The staff are lovely and very friendly and the nails last 3 weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and fantastic salon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Waste of money never ever will I be attending this salon. No hands washed. The eyelashes started to come off plus I look like a drag queen. Unprofessional full stop

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and great value for money. Abby is superb, would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Really great service, full range of shades and great nails that last for weeks. This is my go-to place now to get my nails done, even though I no longer live in Ancoats it's well worth the trip from town.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I have had a shellac manicure and pedicure on 4 occasion and each time both Abby and Olivia have been great, really friendly and welcoming. My nails always look fab and receive many compliments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a lovely time chatting away with Olivia whilst she did my nails. As I was going on holiday she kindly applied 3 coats of colour and gave me tips on how to maintain them whilst away. A very good experience and my nails look fab!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Had the shellac mani-pedi 2 weeks ago for my holiday and it has outlasted my own nails! (Which are so weak that 4 of them have broken, polish still intact!) Really impressed and would definitely go back. I think it was Olivia that did them (I'm terrible with names, sorry!) she was fab, real attention to detail and they were perfect when she was finished. Absolute bargain too as combined a Treatwell voucher with the discount applied by booking online so got both for £17! Couldn't be happier with it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
First ever spray tan! I'm really impressed with the results, the beauty therapist was really helpful in telling me how to care for my tan as I'd never had one before. She made me feel at ease and did a really good job, my tan looks amazing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience as always - Liv always does a great job :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
love it here ! staff are so friendly :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
great value for money with a good range of colours available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great service. Lovely girls. They offer a 7 day guarantee with the shellacs too so if they chip they will fix them for free. Will definitely continue to use

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had a CND Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel