Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

340 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Group booking enquiry?
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Highfield Wellness & Beauty
Highfield Wellness & Beauty
23a Highfield Road,
Edgbaston, Birmingham, (Opposite the Edgbaston Cocktail Lounge & Boutique Hotel), B15 3DP
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Highfield Wellness & Beauty
23a Highfield Road,
Edgbaston, Birmingham, (Opposite the Edgbaston Cocktail Lounge & Boutique Hotel), B15 3DP
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Tue 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Thur 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Highfield Wellness & Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Highfield Wellness & Beauty offers an honest, grounded approach to provide re-balance and a feeling of well-being. The essence of serenity and well being in the heart of Birmingham on the renowned Highfield Road. We have exclusive free parking for Highfield Wellness & Beauty clients and this is located to the front of our newly renovated Regency Mansion. Opposite 'The Edgbaston Cocktail Bar and Boutique Hotel' and next Birmingham's Michelin Star 'Simpsons' Restaurant and 'The Highfield' Gastro Pub, our venue is located in the vibrant 'Edgbaston Village' area.

Our environment is relaxing, warm and full of peaceful life. You can nourish your body and soothe your soul with our tranquil and therapeutic treatments. Our philosophy focuses on providing each individual guest with an exceptional quality wellness and beauty experience with the latest treatments and products. Whether you choose an Package or just a express 30 minute treatment, you will be happy that you took the time to invest in yourself.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 340 reviews

5 stars 213
4 stars 94
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (17)
  • Body Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Colonic Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Facials (81)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (37)
  • Male Waxing (15)
  • Threading (18)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (19)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Lava Shells Massage (4)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (6)
  • Reflexology (7)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (49)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Eyebrow threading - would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Lovely review, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very lovely spa with an absolutely huge treatment room. It's recently been renovated so it looked fresh and brand new. I discussed my skin concerns when I entered the room and my aesthetician went to work. The treatment was very consistent with other facials I've had but I've never used Dermalogica before. My skin felt amazing once the treatment was done. I followed instruction not to touch or put makeup on for 24 hours and although my skin doesn't feel too much different now I can tell it helped a bit with my dryness which was my main issue. I would definitely return to this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always a good experience here, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thanks Claire, lovely comments and greatly appreciated ! Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
Such a lovely review and positive feedback. We are so excited about our refurb as well, phase 1 almost complete with pahse 2 starting soon. Great you enjoyed your facial and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We hope 2016 has started well for you. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
Such a lovely review and positive feedback. We are so excited about our refurb as well, phase 1 almost complete with pahse 2 starting soon. Great you enjoyed your facial and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We hope 2016 has started well for you. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 month ago
I have been to Highfield Beauty a few times and would recommend this spa to anyone! From the free parking, great staff and brilliant value for money, this is by far the best spa in Birmingham. I recently had a Gel Manicure and Pedicure, and thought the application of the gel polish on my hands was great! It lasted for over 4 weeks. The Pedicure was also of a high standard, and Beth my therapist did a great job in making my toes feel new again. The products used were really refreshing, and Beth removed all of my hard skin on my heels which was great. I would highly recommend these two treatments if you are visiting Highfield Beauty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Karen for leaving such a lovely review, its really appreciated and your kind comments have been passed onto Beth. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly professional staff. Excellent service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review, its very much appreciated. Have a lovely 2016 and we hope to see you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly the pedicure was not 1 hr and the varnish application poor, I would also question the hygiene of the spa foot bath , not a very pleasant experience
Rushed to the waiting area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Harpreet - Sorry you were unhappy with your treatment. We had booked you in for a Complimentary File & Paint today (29/12) at 4.30pm, and sorry you cancelled 30 minutes before the treatment. The treatment did not last an hour as you asked not to have a top coat. We strongly disagree with your hygiene comment, as all our foot spa's have fresh water and cleaned/sanitised after each treatment. We are sorry you felt you were rushed into the waiting area, as it was Christmas week the spa was extremely busy, you were welcome to wait in our relaxation room for as long as you wanted, as you did indeed wait. We wish you the very best, and have a nice new year - Kind Regards - Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a gel manicure and have rated it 5 stars. 3 stars for ambience because there was work being done at the time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review, its very much appreciated. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Always a good service at the Highfield, thank you ladies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Ahhh, such a lovely review and we very much appreciate you taking the time out to leave such a nice review. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Intensive Back Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thanks you Emma for taking the time to leave a review - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This venue is very appropriate for a wellness and beauty salon, as all the rooms are high ceilings, spacious and airy. The waiting room area is warm cosy and calming. The staff are knowledgeable and approachable.
The waxing was carried out well with no after symptoms. Also on site parking and the location is good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you Victoria for leaving such a great review, we really do value such positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Location was alright, staff was alright, however I was expecting the waxing to last for longer. On the following days after I had my Hollywood waxing, my hair started to grow back, which only leaves me with the conclusion that the hair was not pulled out, but it just broke.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Can you email me on info@highfieldbeauty.com please ? Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I very nice spa afternoon, thank you to the girls

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely therapist, and my skin looked and felt much better after. Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Lovely comment, we look forward to welcoming you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing (female) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The therapist was lovely and very friendly. The wax itself was very thorough and the therapist took her time, however I don't think the wax was hot enough and I suffered quite a lot of bruising the next day. Once that went down I was very pleased with the overall effect. The ambience of the spa was fairly good, but overall felt a bit more like an office than a spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Stephanie - Thank you for the comments on the therapist, very much appreciated. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment which we think you will like and will be finished by the 3rd week of January. We welcome you comments on the new decor ;o) - Kindest Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I really enjoyed my experience and will definatly go again. I woyld also recommend Highfield Wellbeing and Beauty to any one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Sofia - Such a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments. We really do value the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Orly Gel Polish Hands or Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Stephanie - Thanks for taking the time and leaving a review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Highfield Man Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Ross - Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, its very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
2nd time I've been. Great treatment both times. Definitely coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 months ago
Thanks Claire, always nice when a valued client leaves a follow up review. Its really appreciated and we look forward to your 3rd visit! - Kind Regards Mark (MD)

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews