Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

196 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 196 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 79
3 stars 36
2 stars 11
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (33)
  • Face
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (34)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (82)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Had a lovely overnight spa break, 3 course meal and treatment included, excellent value for money and staff really friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Fab place with great facilities

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The girls night in package was amazing value for money, me and my friend had a great time! Would definitely do it again! 😊

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We had late check in by 50 minutes but they upgraded us, gave us a few extra drinks fro free and late check out + gowns and slippers.
Restaurant service was very slow so had a rocky start, but we just grabbed the waiters' attention so it wasn't too bad.
The beauty salon where we had our couple massage was lovely, the swimming pool and spa bit was great, and pretty accessible.
Some of the bar staff were unaware of the lunch offer menu so we almost had to pay for lunch - so all in all, if staff training was better and the service wasn't so slow, this place would be even better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Booked a spa weekend away, they had no disabled room, no lifts whatsoever, couldn't fit us in for spa treatments (we were not advised to pre book, this is our very first spa weekend we have ever done) the duty manager was miserable and in helpful. Food was lovely when it arrived. If it wasn't for 2 staff members we would have left there and then. There is no disabled access to the spa treatments we had to use the deliveries entrance and that was down an EXTREMELY steep hill. Never again will I use this hotel again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Too much lotion used, took ages to wash off, was unpleasant putting my clothes back on afterwards. That was the only real issue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely hotel amazing treatments lovely food only downfall was the waiting time on food and drink apart from that lovely stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I read a lot of comments before booking this one and at the beginning I was a bit scared because of quite a few negative comments. Fortunately, I did book it and I loved it. The staff was great, very polite and helpful. The lunch was ok but the dinner and breakfast were superb. The spa experience was also perfect. Would definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Despite explaining to the therapist prior to the massage that I predominately wanted her to focus on back, neck and shoulder area, this did not happen. The therapist explained she likes to start on the front which was fine but I do not feel that anymore than 10 minutes was spent on my back, neck and shoulder area in total. The therapist was sat down throughout most of the massage and she moved the bed I was led on to ensure she didn't have to get up too much, I'm not entirely sure how a full body massage can be carried out when a therapist is sat down but this was the experience I encountered. The therapist also left the room on 2 separate occasions during the massage for 5 minutes at a time which is unusual considering I have had many massages before and my brother is a qualified masseur. It stated on the treatwell website the massage should be 55 minutes long for £50, I was booked in for 2pm and the massage didn't start until at least 2.10-2.15pm, however, the therapist had finished by 2.50pm bearing in mind she left the room on 2 occasions for 5 minutes each time, in turn, this effectively equated to me spending £50 on a 30 minute massage. The therapist did not ask me if the pressure was ok at any point during the massage, she also seemed bored and uninterested in her job and was yawning and huffing all the way through. I previously booked a massage here which was fantastic and the therapist really listened to my needs and delivered a great service. If I were to go back, which is now unlikely, I would only accept being booked in with my previous therapist Dawn as opposed to Chloe who I experienced this weekend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago
No I wouldn't recommend as when you try and book so many obstacles in your way
..if you don't want people to use Groupon vouchers why let us buy them the girl on reception was the rudest receptionist I have ever come across please call me so I can go through exactly what happened never in my life have I been treated like it!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 10 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 11 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 11 months ago
I booked the indulge package for myself and my partner. Happy with everything on the whole, a 25 minute treatment was included as was use of the facilities towels and gowns. It was however massively let down by the included lunch, there was exceptionally bad choices. When the lunch arrived it was mediocre at best, i used to work as a care worker supporting adults with learning disabilitys, the food that they used to make in the center was of a much higher standard than that of the hallmark spa. Having paid £100 I would of expected something of a higher standard. Very bad form indeed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 year ago
Better than expected, a lovely relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous hotel friendliest staff ever, nothing was to much trouble. Read a few on line reviews after booking, but have to say these people seemed like they were talking about somewhere different, spa and pool were brilliant, massage was very relaxing, just what was needed before the Christmas hustle and bustle

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel