Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

223 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Marlstone Close, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Marlstone Close, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 223 reviews

5 stars 65
4 stars 85
3 stars 44
2 stars 14
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Classic Facials (28)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Ladies' Waxing (2)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (43)
  • Swimming (46)
  • Therapeutic Massage (92)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2017
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Indulge Spa Day, Inc. Mini Treatment & Cream Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 7 months ago
I visited the hallmark hotel for my sisters hen party. The spa and the staff there were really good, and couldn't do enough for us. There was a bit of confusion about the package we had booked but that was soon resolved. My only criticism is the venue does need a bit of tlc but other than that we had a lovely time and all left feeling very relaxed. Overall, staff are brilliant and the package deals are very good value for money.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
Thank you for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your day, we are taking time and improving the spa so we look forward to welcoming you back and you can try the new look facilities
Verified review Visited September 2017
Posted 7 months ago
Treatment room very cold

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
we are sorry to hear this . did you mention this to the therapist ?
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 8 months ago
Had a lovely facial that I was very pleased to find included a neck & shoulder massage then head massage whilst mask was on. Very impressed.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
thank you for the lovely comment we of course will pass this onto the therapist for praise
Verified review Visited August 2017
Posted 8 months ago
Does not look like the picture - none of the ambience the pictures suggest. The swimming pool was full of children from the hotel so hard to swim in.All facilities were clean but a bit outdated, especially in the therapy rooms.The pool was incredibly hot and there was no cold plunge pool.

The hotel itself was very clean and relatively comfortable but the walls were thin and noise from other rooms was clearly audible. Everything was basic with no added comforts (e.g. no biscuits or fruit teas on the tea tray). Dinner was also sub par, majority of menu items requiring extra money if you were there on the spa dinner package.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

$formatterTool.formatElapsedTime($comment.createdDate, $!content.common.labels.optional('time-measurement-ago'))
we are sorry to hear that you have gone away feeling disappointed