Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

164 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club, Gym & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester,
Matson Lane, Gloucester, Gl4 6EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 164 reviews

5 stars 50
4 stars 69
3 stars 31
2 stars 8
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (23)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (24)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (23)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (67)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed my facial and I totally relaxed.However what should have been a 30 minute treatment lasted 20 mins.lt would have been nice if the eight minutes my face mask was on the therapist had massageg my neck & shoulders while she was waiting!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This hotel is average with the spa in much need of investment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Dinner, bed & breakfast Special and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent value for money! 2 night package ticked all our boxes. Pool was a little dated but didn't put us off. Would definitely come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
All staff were very friendly and welcoming! Lovely atmosphere :) Gel nails are coming off already though :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were excellent, really friendly and helpful. The facilities looked very tired and a bit grotty to be honest. It could do with an update. The hot stone massage and therapist were excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Dinner, Bed & Breakfast Special Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Spa day package as present for my 80 year old mother inclusive of light lunch, light lunch = a choice between 5 sandwiches very disappointing if this has been explained perhaps wouldn't of booked. The facilities are the not friendly to people with mobility issues

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a gel manicure, there a big gaps in the colour where there are big strips up the side of the nails where the colour doesn't cover the whole nail and the point of having a gel colour put on is that it doesn't chip and I've got lots of chips out of the ends of the nails which started to appear less than 24 hours after having them done. Really disappointed and very very very poor value for money. Most expensive gel manicure I've ever had and probably the worst I've ever had as well, it should have lasted at least 2 weeks and didn't even last 2 days. Would definitely not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The Hotel first struck me as appearing to be a new building, clean and all the facilities you'd expect.
I did find it a bit strange there seemed to be a housing estate being built around the hotel, fortunately no actual building work was happening during my stay.
The main entrance had wide automatic doors, which was a blessing as I was carrying every bag me and the wife own!
The reception area always seemed to have two people on at a time, which made for quick service. Would have been good to see seating somewhere near while we waited for one of the receptionist to become free so we could book in, but I did only wait a few minutes so maybe being a bit fussy!
The room was perfect. The only extra I was surprised to see was the TV was a modern flat screen, which meant it had a USB port, which was great considering I forget the mobile's charger's plug but not the cable - life saver!
The Restaurant I found odd as the seating area was in an open area with walkways alongside to the bar, spa and rooms. This meant there was a fair bit of traffic and noise while you ate, by no meant romantic. However, the food was AMAZING! Definitely in my top 10. The food was perfect and I loved the inventive ways the food was displayed on the plate. The food was by no mean ta cheap but worth every penny.
The spa was the whole reason I went to the hotel and what a let down. The websites pictures reflected in my mind as I sat in the spa, which just made me laugh. The pool was coated in limescale and looked dated twice over. In fact the whole spa area was dated and the contrast to the rest of the hotel was as if it seemed to be in a completely different building with a completely different budget for maintenance! The spa staff though we're 1st class, a real credit. When the managers came round and started pointing out the dirty pool tiles it pretty much confirmed it for me - don't go here for the spa, but great hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa facilities could do with a bit of upgrading but it is still a lovely spa & I had a very relaxing afternoon. The afternoon tea finished the day off nicely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I booked this for a treat over our wedding anniversary and it was just want we needed. Felt so relaxed during and afterwards. Massage was brilliant. We got a deal through Groupon so was excellent for value for money. Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel