Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

307 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 307 reviews

5 stars 99
4 stars 127
3 stars 60
2 stars 11
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (180)
  • Face
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (184)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Myself and my wife stayed here for one friday night in April. From the outside, the hotel looked a bit dated but that was the only slight (and it was slight downside). The rest of the hotel and facilities were spot on. The resteraunt had just introduced a new menu that very day and the food we had was very good. The room, especially the huge bed was clean and spacious enough for a one night stay. Room service prices were a little high but the prices in the bar were more than reasonable considering it was a hotel. We used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna/steam rooms in the morning and they were all fine too. We didn't however use any of the treatments so are unable to comment on them. We would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
This was myself and my boyfriend's first ever time on a spa break and we honestly cannot complain! Spa facilities were great, although jacuzzi was shut when we arrived was open again very quickly for use! Staff were very friendly and very helpful! Food at dinner was brilliant and breakfast was great as well! We have no reason to complain had a wonderful time, will definitely be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic great well worth it !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good value for money... Good sized room... Dinner had a wide ranged menu... Lovely view of fields.... Sitting outside too!
Spa was basic big fine for a relaxing time good sized pool.
Breakfast was a buffet hit and cold.

All good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great value , staff are very friendly and helpful.
Food I'd very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Very good deal, great place to stay for a couple of nights. Staff dealt with all requests in a friendly and professional manner. Dinner top notch - absolutely delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
We loved their food. it was great. I quite enjoyed the spa facilities. Over all, it is a good experience and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
An absolutely fantastic deal - the second time I've visited and I can't recommend it enough. The restaurant staff were utterly brilliant at helping us with the menu (my friend suffers from a serious gluten allergy) and all of the food was delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Couldn't ask for more ... Everything was just wonderful 😀😀

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The hotel was fine, couldn't complain and was good value for money, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

The Spa was awful, tiny untidy and there was one particular member of staff that I can only describe as horrible.
I would not go to this Spa ever again and currently trying to get my money back for 2 treatments total of £50 which were not worth the money and I could have done better myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I booked for two of my friends birthdays as a treat for a spa break, we enjoyed the meal on friday evening and was very good value for evening as was the breakfast however the spa itself was very poor. The water was very cold and it was cold just walking around in the pool area, so much so my friend would not even go in the water, so we were planning to spend the day but only was in there for a quick swim then we left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends. Spa was relaxing and food was amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
No soya milk or burgers which was quite surprising ! also the bed was very hard and the door to the room had a massive gap at the bottom !! but overall a good stay, we noticed there were alot of problems in the restaurant, people getting wrong orders but thankfully it didnt happen to us - the breakfast was the most enjoyable, oh also the spa area is quite tired and could do with a facelift

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
We arrived at the hotel to be told by the unfriendly lady on reception that the only dinner reservations left were 6.30pm, 9pm or 9.30pm. Highly dissapointing. This was either too early or much too late! We ended up going with the 6.30pm slot and so quickly hurried down to the pool/spa area as it was 4pm and we knew we would only now be able to stay in there for an hour in order to be ready for our 6.30 dinner!
When we arrived at the pool we were told it was too full and to come back in an hour! I told them we had been given a very limited dinner time and only had one hour to spend in the pool/spa area. The man went back inside and asked a colleague how many people were inside and then came back to us and told us we could go in. Steam room was very small and could only fit 6 people max at a time and was full. The pool was quite large but on the cold side. The jacuzzi was also small and could only fit 6 people at a time and again, was full the majority of the time. The jacuzzi area had a terrible smell! it smelt like cheesy feet! It seemed to be coming from the water. This made us feel gross and we left early.
Dinner was ok. not bad value, you get £22 to spend which is enough for a 3 course meal off the menu. My friend and I had a burger which was completely over done and chewy. Service was extremely SLOW!!! It took over an hour to get our main course. Breakfast had a good selection.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
On arrival informed to take the lift to second floor our room turned out to be on the third.
Disabled sister had to walk even further.
I would not recommend anyone who is disabled stay here.
Jacuzzi broke down on our first day. Not repaired when we left.
Showers in Spa changing rooms were cold and tired.
Male electrician walked into female shower without being accompanied . Lady was showering!!!!
Sauna had no water bucket.
First night kept awake till 4.30 by neighbours shouting and banging doors.
Requested to move rooms and was informed they were leaving.
Came back to hotel midday to be told they were staying and we were moving.
Limited menu but good food ideal for 2 night stay,
Overall very disappointed as supposed to be a relaxing break and was not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
this was my first visit and I was disappointed that I was not made aware that i could have upgraded my meal by paying an additional fee. When I asked about the treatments I was told it was not run by the hotel and it was now closed! disappointing as I wanted to try these out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel