Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

261 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 261 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 103
3 stars 55
2 stars 8
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (138)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (143)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice place
Friendly staff
Good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Spa was very good ,clean and thoroughly relaxing. Our meal was disappointing and the service a little lacking. We had opted for a later dinner time our preference to enjoy the spa to the fullest.
The food was rather poorly presented / bland with no basic condiments on the table nor even the offer of any others such as sauces , mustard ,horse radish or even vinegar for that matter !! Having asked for a some water which is normally supplied and was apparent on other tables I received a glass of water which even with ice tasted warm/not fresh. A little offputting Im sure you would agree as well as the food arriving on a wooden board with no covering and a huge crack in it harbouring goodness knows how many germs! A dissappointing end to our evening!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I like the environment. It was quiet, peaceful and cool.
We had a warm welcome and were pleased with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Enjoyable relaxing stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 2 months ago
lovely hotel right next to leeds castle, we were there on a deal including dinner, breakfast and spa facilities. considering the price it was perfect. I think people go there expecting too much for their money, it's not the best meal you'll ever have or best spa you ever visited but for the price it's a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Overall a great expericance. Considering hotel was empty. Maybe we coukd have been put in a better room. Staff friendly but professional. Food was lovely great value for money but last time i visited the menu. Had a larger secection

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We went on the 1 night deal. We couldn't fault it in any way. The staff couldn't do enough,dinner & breakfast very nice and more than enough choice for anyone. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A great one night break after visiting Leeds Castle. Excellent staff and facilities. Bathrooms seemed a little dated however everything worked well. Drinks were expensive but the food was good, especially the breakfast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Very enjoyable night away, food was lovely, room very comfortable, & spa treatment was perfect. Drinks in the bar were very privet tho, which is a shame. Only other negatives were our room not being ready at 2, so had to take cases to the spa, and only a few loungers by pool (about 6) so if going as a group there's not much space. Despite that it was brilliant value for money & I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Super value break at Mercure - we phoned ahead to book facials, which were very relaxing and effective, and Aquafit class which was great to energise us.
We went to dinner quite late and with hindsight, maybe should have had the a la carte option as the chips and veg on the buffet had been out quite a while. Having said that the salad nicoise was lovely with succulent tuna and the salmon was still moist and flavoursome. The bedroom was well equipped, huge and very clean. All in all, a great break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
We went las Sunday for one night, everything was fine, the food was amazing great quality and also nice portion, but the spa it was not that great. I think they need to renovate the facilities in the spa it seems that they didnt take care of the place for long time. Apart from that the place was so quiet and we love it because we need a break from the city and that was we were looking for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel