Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

289 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 289 reviews

5 stars 93
4 stars 118
3 stars 58
2 stars 10
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (163)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (167)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
On arrival informed to take the lift to second floor our room turned out to be on the third.
Disabled sister had to walk even further.
I would not recommend anyone who is disabled stay here.
Jacuzzi broke down on our first day. Not repaired when we left.
Showers in Spa changing rooms were cold and tired.
Male electrician walked into female shower without being accompanied . Lady was showering!!!!
Sauna had no water bucket.
First night kept awake till 4.30 by neighbours shouting and banging doors.
Requested to move rooms and was informed they were leaving.
Came back to hotel midday to be told they were staying and we were moving.
Limited menu but good food ideal for 2 night stay,
Overall very disappointed as supposed to be a relaxing break and was not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
this was my first visit and I was disappointed that I was not made aware that i could have upgraded my meal by paying an additional fee. When I asked about the treatments I was told it was not run by the hotel and it was now closed! disappointing as I wanted to try these out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Great value all round, really worth the money, but the spa area lets the hotel down desperately needs a face lift .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The photographs do not accurately portray the facilities including rooms. The rooms are in need of refurbishment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely place to get away and have a lovely relaxing few days using the spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
We weren't expecting too much for the money but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the place was clean, gym and sauna basic but adequate. The food was very good All in all very good value for money . I would must certainly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Overall very enjoyable & good value. Only minor complaint was that the cor provided for our 7 month old was uncomfortable (very thin mattress) so he ended up in our bed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
a pleasant overall expierence

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect environment for a relaxing weekend away. It is not top of the range luxurious, but the facilities are more than adequate. The pool well maintained, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi all lovely although the saunas are separate single sex in the changing rooms.
There is a gym which is small but has all you need and I attended a yoga class which was lovely and free!
The changing rooms were a little tired but clean and the only drawback is the lack of loungers around the pool and on busier days (Saturday) you may struggle to find a bed, although there is padded bench seating located around the poolside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
I had a lovely stay with friends at the Mercure. The deal was fantastic value as dinner and breakfast was included. Reception kindly changed our rooms from doubles to twins after booking. Our only issue was with service at dinner as we were served incorrectly at both courses which delayed us. Apart from that we had a comfortable stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Really good hotel, amazing for value cannot go wrong with what we had with the £22pp for the dinner which the menu was brilliant and food was great. The spa facility was ok nice hot jacuzzi, indoor pool and steam room and sauna. Wasn't busy with people when we went so we could do what we wanted whenever. Rooms were decent size but beds weren't that comfy! But that's just my personal opinion. Overall the stay was brilliant and fantastic for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic location. Excellent facilities. Great value for money. Would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone wishing to get away with their partner/family/friends to relax and have a good time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
My girlfriend and I booked this as a small break after New Years. There were other breaks available but this was so cheap it seemed that even if it was rubbish it would still be worth it - spa facilities, dinner, night stay and breakfast.

It was totally worth it! We were both surprised.

Check in at 2pm, staff were nice and smiley. Room was clean and big enough. Bathroom was basic but fine.
We booked a massage for £33 each which is about the average price you'd pay and were both very good. Straight into the spa facilities to relax.
This is where I guess you need to bare in mind this is a hotel with spa facilities and not a dedicated spa. The usual "not enough loungers" could be said and if you're looking for a quiet serene experience, then this could be it but may be penetrated by children playing in the pool. If you go expecting this then it'll be fine!
Jacuzzi was a decent size, steam room good and sauna fine but not mixed, obviously there are benefits for this but as we went as a couple we obviously would have liked a mixed one!
Altogether the spa was great, remembering it's for the hotel and it was £44.50 each with everything else. The one thing I think could be improved and implemented is a swimming lane. Trying to swim laps of the pool with adults and kids dotted about, I just felt rude and wasn't the easiest of swims. A swim lane could help!

I read somewhere on the reviews the food wasn't great but it was as good as anywhere on your local high street restaurant if you had paid the £22 allocation that you got. Both my partner and I really enjoyed dinner and the service. If you want to pay more to get better quality then why are you paying £44.50 for a spa break, dinner and breakfast?
Breakfast was the same experience. Buffet style, very pleasant - great eggs which weren't runny and great sausages!
For £44.50 each we both thought this was a steal and were constantly wondering what was going to go wrong. But nothing did, we had a great time and it was only £44.50! We would have happily paid the £99 mark for this and it still would have been fine.

I would say give it a go, expect the spa facility to feel more hotel facility than spa because that's what it is but its good all the same.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel