Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

292 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 292 reviews

5 stars 94
4 stars 120
3 stars 58
2 stars 10
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (166)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (170)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
Definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends. Spa was relaxing and food was amazing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
No soya milk or burgers which was quite surprising ! also the bed was very hard and the door to the room had a massive gap at the bottom !! but overall a good stay, we noticed there were alot of problems in the restaurant, people getting wrong orders but thankfully it didnt happen to us - the breakfast was the most enjoyable, oh also the spa area is quite tired and could do with a facelift

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
We arrived at the hotel to be told by the unfriendly lady on reception that the only dinner reservations left were 6.30pm, 9pm or 9.30pm. Highly dissapointing. This was either too early or much too late! We ended up going with the 6.30pm slot and so quickly hurried down to the pool/spa area as it was 4pm and we knew we would only now be able to stay in there for an hour in order to be ready for our 6.30 dinner!
When we arrived at the pool we were told it was too full and to come back in an hour! I told them we had been given a very limited dinner time and only had one hour to spend in the pool/spa area. The man went back inside and asked a colleague how many people were inside and then came back to us and told us we could go in. Steam room was very small and could only fit 6 people max at a time and was full. The pool was quite large but on the cold side. The jacuzzi was also small and could only fit 6 people at a time and again, was full the majority of the time. The jacuzzi area had a terrible smell! it smelt like cheesy feet! It seemed to be coming from the water. This made us feel gross and we left early.
Dinner was ok. not bad value, you get £22 to spend which is enough for a 3 course meal off the menu. My friend and I had a burger which was completely over done and chewy. Service was extremely SLOW!!! It took over an hour to get our main course. Breakfast had a good selection.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 2 months ago
On arrival informed to take the lift to second floor our room turned out to be on the third.
Disabled sister had to walk even further.
I would not recommend anyone who is disabled stay here.
Jacuzzi broke down on our first day. Not repaired when we left.
Showers in Spa changing rooms were cold and tired.
Male electrician walked into female shower without being accompanied . Lady was showering!!!!
Sauna had no water bucket.
First night kept awake till 4.30 by neighbours shouting and banging doors.
Requested to move rooms and was informed they were leaving.
Came back to hotel midday to be told they were staying and we were moving.
Limited menu but good food ideal for 2 night stay,
Overall very disappointed as supposed to be a relaxing break and was not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
this was my first visit and I was disappointed that I was not made aware that i could have upgraded my meal by paying an additional fee. When I asked about the treatments I was told it was not run by the hotel and it was now closed! disappointing as I wanted to try these out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Great value all round, really worth the money, but the spa area lets the hotel down desperately needs a face lift .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The photographs do not accurately portray the facilities including rooms. The rooms are in need of refurbishment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely place to get away and have a lovely relaxing few days using the spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
We weren't expecting too much for the money but was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the place was clean, gym and sauna basic but adequate. The food was very good All in all very good value for money . I would must certainly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Overall very enjoyable & good value. Only minor complaint was that the cor provided for our 7 month old was uncomfortable (very thin mattress) so he ended up in our bed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
a pleasant overall expierence

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect environment for a relaxing weekend away. It is not top of the range luxurious, but the facilities are more than adequate. The pool well maintained, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi all lovely although the saunas are separate single sex in the changing rooms.
There is a gym which is small but has all you need and I attended a yoga class which was lovely and free!
The changing rooms were a little tired but clean and the only drawback is the lack of loungers around the pool and on busier days (Saturday) you may struggle to find a bed, although there is padded bench seating located around the poolside.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I had a lovely stay with friends at the Mercure. The deal was fantastic value as dinner and breakfast was included. Reception kindly changed our rooms from doubles to twins after booking. Our only issue was with service at dinner as we were served incorrectly at both courses which delayed us. Apart from that we had a comfortable stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really good hotel, amazing for value cannot go wrong with what we had with the £22pp for the dinner which the menu was brilliant and food was great. The spa facility was ok nice hot jacuzzi, indoor pool and steam room and sauna. Wasn't busy with people when we went so we could do what we wanted whenever. Rooms were decent size but beds weren't that comfy! But that's just my personal opinion. Overall the stay was brilliant and fantastic for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 months ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic location. Excellent facilities. Great value for money. Would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone wishing to get away with their partner/family/friends to relax and have a good time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel