Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

323 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel,
Hollingbourne, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 323 reviews

5 stars 105
4 stars 134
3 stars 62
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (196)
  • Face
  • Makeup (1)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (3)
  • Running (1)
  • Swimming (200)
  • Tennis (2)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (20)
  • Nails
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 months ago
A very pleasant relaxing hotel with helpful friendly staff and relaxing pool. We were made to feel welcome and the staff explained everything that was included with our deal clearly. The dinner and breakfast area was nice and the outside tables were great for a sunny evening. The mens sauna was not working at the time we visited and you may want to know that the sauna's are male and female, not mixed. This didn't spoil our visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Hotel very good value and we dined here too on very nice food, however as a spa break it was non existent due to the sheer volume of other guests who seemed to always have unruly children. We chose therefore to not use the spa or pool. We were unable over the course of three days to get a treatment of any kind and were told advance booking was absolutely necessary. It was difficult enough to find any staff at any time to attempt to make bookings. My recommendation would be to book your break well in advance and not just at the last minute and to check for treatment availability. You could then have a good break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Spa treatment was good.

Spa has an excellent gym.

The swimming pool had quite a few children in the morning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were fantastic and so friendly the hotel and spa were so relaxing
The restaurant was amazing the food was to die for. All in all worth the money and a great place to stay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Great get away. Very comfortable rooms with basic spa facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Unfortunately they had swimming lessons going on at the same time as guests were using the facilities which should have been avoided - blocking off half of the pool. Other than that a very nice stay. Friendly staff, lovely food and very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 5 months ago
The actual spa treatments we received were amazing. The reception staff at check in were not very friendly or helpful. The food and staff were good. The swimming pool area and sauna etc were in need of some updating and cleaning. The swimming pool area needs more relaxation and beds for people who are on spa days. We generally stay at QHotel group and just because of the unhelpful staff throughout our stay we probably will return to QHotel in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing value for money just based on the room and breakfast alone. Our dinner at their restaurant was absolutely fantastic, and we had £22 each to "spend" on the menu. The swimming pool and spa facilities were lovely, although the jacuzzi was out of order in the morning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great value for money only one problem The breakfast. Lots of people waiting for food and no appologies

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The hotel lobby, room & bathroom all clean & fine but the spa area & gym were dated & in need of TLC ! The restaurant & food were excellent & all staff friendly & helpful enough!
We got a really good deal though & it was very good value in that respect. We had a great time & would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Myself and my wife stayed here for one friday night in April. From the outside, the hotel looked a bit dated but that was the only slight (and it was slight downside). The rest of the hotel and facilities were spot on. The resteraunt had just introduced a new menu that very day and the food we had was very good. The room, especially the huge bed was clean and spacious enough for a one night stay. Room service prices were a little high but the prices in the bar were more than reasonable considering it was a hotel. We used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna/steam rooms in the morning and they were all fine too. We didn't however use any of the treatments so are unable to comment on them. We would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
This was myself and my boyfriend's first ever time on a spa break and we honestly cannot complain! Spa facilities were great, although jacuzzi was shut when we arrived was open again very quickly for use! Staff were very friendly and very helpful! Food at dinner was brilliant and breakfast was great as well! We have no reason to complain had a wonderful time, will definitely be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic great well worth it !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel