Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

104 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 104 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 31
3 stars 26
2 stars 7
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (69)
  • Swimming (62)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent value for money, would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Where to start: (all my concerns were reported to staff during the stay)
Toe nails On the floor of our room
Dirty glasses left in the bathroom
Damp and Mould in the bathroom
Untidy spa area - plastic cups strewn everywhere
Complained and empty gesture offered- (I will not return so no I don't want an upgrade next time!!!)
Uninterested life guard
Moody staff, bar staff slamming landline phones on the bar when no one answered the other end- staff saveerly short in numbers!
I could go on but I won't, it spoils my anniversary! Couldn't wait to leave.
Was told I was able to open a tab linked to my room, to later be telephoned in the room to say that I'd Have to return to the bar to pay it straight away. I had to return to the bar in my pjs! My partner was sleeping at the time so you can imagine the time this occurred.
Awful!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
This was a case of don't judge a book by its cover space. I'll start with the outside of the building. when we are when we arrived I was slightly apprehensive as a building outside looked very outdated, needing a lot of paint work to be done. The hotel itself is very easy to find conveniently near in McDonald's .I was pleasantly surprised when i entered the hotel itself ,it was very clean inside the staff were exceptional and very helpful. The room itself was very clean and nicely arranged. We quickly settled down and headed to the spa. The jacuzzi was nice and clean, the pool beautiful the water was warm, the steam room and sauna were fine,a little bit tight considering the number of visitors they have and the size of the hotel so it was a bit of a squeeze . I was very disappointed with the changing rooms. The showers were not very clean and I am very particular about showers, it was a bit dark however they provide some lockers which is a plus. Dinner and breakfast was good and then again the staff were excellent . Overall I would still recommend the hotel despite the changing room not being to standard. Sorry the the typos

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Really nice experience sauna and steam room a little small and staff took a while to find our paid booking but overall enjoyed the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 6 months ago
This experience was great value for money. We stayed the night in the hotel with dinner, spa facilities and breakfast included. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast queue was quite long and it was very busy on the Sunday morning so there was a shortage of mugs and sugar but the staff tried their best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Great value for money!! Food was amazing,room was very nice. The hotel could do with a little revitalising along with the gym/swimming facilities but for the price you can't really grumble!! We spent one night for our wedding anniversary and it was very relaxed,staff went above and beyond and we enjoyed a very comfortable nights sleep in the bed. Overall pleasantly surprised and we will definitely come back again x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Booked a relaxing spa break and the facilities and spa were ok. But the walls in the hotel were so thin you could here everything going on in the surrounding rooms and above. Very noisy neighbours with raised voices until the early hours. By 4am had enough and called security. So actually had a worse night sleep than I do at home. Feel sad as don't get much chance to relax 😟

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
The Staff was extremely helpful. Great food. Big portions. The receptionist lady was very accommodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
Would never go back!! Good was so bad we ended up eating out both nights, spa was not good. Hotel room was bad we had to be moved. Wish I never booked this weekend away now. Don't waste your money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I loved every bit of the spa weekend. The deal was much better than I anticipated. I would recommend this place to anyone, especially the spa treatments I paid an extra £35 for. This included 3mini treatments and the ones I chose were all worth the £35 and I don't regret it one bit.
A big thumbs up to London Mercure Watford hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
My experience wasn't great I even wrote a complaint letter which i'm waiting for a reply, depending on how that complaint is dealt with i'll recommend otherwise no.

thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were nice - just a shame the pool was rather small. People were taking swimming lessons and many people wore shoes inside the pool area despite the signs asking them not to.
The hotel in parts looked like it was falling apart- all the door numbers were on the floor rather than being stuck to the door. The hotel looks like it needs a renovation but the room itself was nice and quite modern. The food at dinner and breakfast was lovely. Definitely a good value deal but I don't think I'd stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Okay hotel, staff were nice and friendly, decent clean rooms,
Not worth amount paid
Wouldn't return
Breakfast was really good tho

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel