Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

167 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 167 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 60
3 stars 37
2 stars 9
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (132)
  • Swimming (126)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 2 months ago
Kept awake all night by upstairs guests. Pool was too busy couldn’t swim. Toilet smelled of number 2, stains and short & curlies in shower and bathroom floor. When asked if I enjoyed our stay I said no and began to explain not really after 4 hours sleep.. I got the falsest smile and “ok enjoy your day” as if I was being inconvenient didn’t even listen to me. Food was good.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 2 months ago
Good

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Booked one night spa leisure break for me and my fiancé.

Pros:
- the rooms were clean and quite enough (we had a room very close to spa)
- the dinner was absolutely delicious, exceeded our expectations, we had chef signature chorizo stuffed chicken and black pudding scotch egg for starters and pork belly and tortellini for mains, topped that with apple crumble for dessert - all really testy hot and fresh.
- breakfast was also really good, old English, pastry and fruits/yoghurts/cornflakes + usual cold and hot drink choices - everything tasty
- the receptionist and waitresses all very polite and helpful.
- my fiancé used the gym which was really spacious and well equipped for hotel gym
Cons:
- The whole point of the spa leisure break is to go to the spa and relax - the spa facilities looks like they are 100years old - very ancient and outdated.
- On top of that it was really busy - we had to que to use sauna/steam room
- The Jacuzzi wasn't working
- It was quite dirty overall - plastic cups lying around
- The hotel in itself is quite aged and not the best first impression when you come in and walk around

The experience with the food and room definitely lifted up my overall review score which otherwise would have been 1-2.
Overall would not comeback to this hotel to use the spa - I believe there are other much more modern hotels for the similar price.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2018
Posted 3 months ago
Very relaxing. The staff and room were lovely. The bed was massive but hard. The swimming pool was a bit dated and being a Saturday very busy. The food allowance was good but the food was a little bland.

Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel