Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 27
3 stars 23
2 stars 7
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Backcials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (57)
  • Swimming (50)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My experience wasn't great I even wrote a complaint letter which i'm waiting for a reply, depending on how that complaint is dealt with i'll recommend otherwise no.

thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were nice - just a shame the pool was rather small. People were taking swimming lessons and many people wore shoes inside the pool area despite the signs asking them not to.
The hotel in parts looked like it was falling apart- all the door numbers were on the floor rather than being stuck to the door. The hotel looks like it needs a renovation but the room itself was nice and quite modern. The food at dinner and breakfast was lovely. Definitely a good value deal but I don't think I'd stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Okay hotel, staff were nice and friendly, decent clean rooms,
Not worth amount paid
Wouldn't return
Breakfast was really good tho

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Hotel was very poor condition, mould in bathroom walls, the spa facilities were poor they looked tired and out dated. Pictures must have been taken 10 years ago.

The up side dinner and breakfast were amazing!
I would recommend this to friends as a ok hotel rather than a spa break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
It was an exceptional day & night. Very good value for the money. The dinner was lovely. Breakfast was very good. Neat & tidy venue. Ladies in the health spa five star treatment! Amazing friendly & just very nice. Would definitely be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The hotel is run down, out dated and vital elements were missing. The restaurant and spa was closed when we were there without prior notice. We had to eat in the bar surrounded by tv screens so the ambience was non existent. The hotel room was missing bed side tables, pretty random so we grabbed one from the lobby. The jacuzzi had so much chlorine, it was painful on the eyes. We got asked to move after breakfast and the cleaner and receptionist asked us what time we were leaving so we felt rushed and pressurised. The food was good considering. Overall minimal class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Not a very relaxing spa experience. First of all there were children everywhere jumping in the pool splashing etc with no lifeguard present also.. Spa jacuzzi was shut because there was too much chlorine in the water. Not good I'm afraid. Hotel was very clean. Room good size.food very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
We booked this hotel to stay as a couple and use the spa facilities. We were disappointed that there were kid's swimming lessons going on in the pool and when I entered the area, the instructor gave me a funny look. The gentleman at the health centre reception could have been more helpful and he gave us the impression that he wasn't interested in going any extra mile with us.

The three course meal we prepaid at a value of £22 was very difficult to achieve given the prices stated on the menu. We were mistakingly charged a £3.50 for the "tray charge" and we had to dispute this to have this removed. The glass of wine was expensive at £7.00. The food tasted nice but the restaurant area was not anything special. This was the same restaurant we had our breakfast in which it finished at 9.30am so you had to get there by this time or you will miss out.

I would not recommend staying in this hotel for a spa break as there are probably better ones out there. The swimming pool was very small and there are kids swimming lessons every weekday from 3.30pm to 5.30pm. The sauna and steam rooms were okay. The spa bath was okay although we were still looked at while the swimming lessons were taking place. There are signs indicating no outdoor footwear. However, I did observe one or two parents walking in the swimming pool area with their outdoor boots. The men's changing rooms was untidy with towels on the floor and it appeared that no staff member had been in recently to check it.

The hotel itself looks outdated although the location is fairly convenient being north of London. We stayed in one of the updated rooms with a coffee maker, free on-demand television and so on. The toilet was noisy after each flush and we did mention this to reception, and it appeared no one had inspected this. The room was small but nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not great no spa open for treatments n suana closed n packed should of been able 2 do spa also had 2 pay for drinks even no didnt spend our full 22.00

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My friend and I arrived to our room which was small. The television was not easy to use. When we went to the spa, there was no gown or slippers. The ladies changing room was not clean and had no working locks. On entering the spa, which basic - not a bad thing. There was another couple there too that were adding olbas oil to all areas of the spa. which made all our eye water. They were also scrubbing their feet and back of their own and each other. One informing the reception they were able to take on board our concerns and went to rectify it. Unfortunatly this experience ruined the spa for ourselves and therefore we left.

The hotel itself is very simple. Dinner was not good. chargrilled antipasti was cold, chicken was dry. the restaurant was cold there was no heating.

All in all I won' be returning. Shame really as it had potential and the staff were very friendly.

The only thing was that there was very good wifi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The treatments were wow. The only downside was it was noise at night and the radiators kept banging and making noises but I would recommend this to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovley quite relaxing break. Booked with last Minute.com so it was real value for money.food and staff was excellent.Hotel needs a little tlc but was still worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel