Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

99 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 99 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 28
3 stars 24
2 stars 7
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Back Facials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (65)
  • Swimming (58)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great value for money!! Food was amazing,room was very nice. The hotel could do with a little revitalising along with the gym/swimming facilities but for the price you can't really grumble!! We spent one night for our wedding anniversary and it was very relaxed,staff went above and beyond and we enjoyed a very comfortable nights sleep in the bed. Overall pleasantly surprised and we will definitely come back again x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Booked a relaxing spa break and the facilities and spa were ok. But the walls in the hotel were so thin you could here everything going on in the surrounding rooms and above. Very noisy neighbours with raised voices until the early hours. By 4am had enough and called security. So actually had a worse night sleep than I do at home. Feel sad as don't get much chance to relax 😟

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
The Staff was extremely helpful. Great food. Big portions. The receptionist lady was very accommodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Would never go back!! Good was so bad we ended up eating out both nights, spa was not good. Hotel room was bad we had to be moved. Wish I never booked this weekend away now. Don't waste your money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I loved every bit of the spa weekend. The deal was much better than I anticipated. I would recommend this place to anyone, especially the spa treatments I paid an extra £35 for. This included 3mini treatments and the ones I chose were all worth the £35 and I don't regret it one bit.
A big thumbs up to London Mercure Watford hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
My experience wasn't great I even wrote a complaint letter which i'm waiting for a reply, depending on how that complaint is dealt with i'll recommend otherwise no.

thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were nice - just a shame the pool was rather small. People were taking swimming lessons and many people wore shoes inside the pool area despite the signs asking them not to.
The hotel in parts looked like it was falling apart- all the door numbers were on the floor rather than being stuck to the door. The hotel looks like it needs a renovation but the room itself was nice and quite modern. The food at dinner and breakfast was lovely. Definitely a good value deal but I don't think I'd stay here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Okay hotel, staff were nice and friendly, decent clean rooms,
Not worth amount paid
Wouldn't return
Breakfast was really good tho

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Hotel was very poor condition, mould in bathroom walls, the spa facilities were poor they looked tired and out dated. Pictures must have been taken 10 years ago.

The up side dinner and breakfast were amazing!
I would recommend this to friends as a ok hotel rather than a spa break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 11 months ago
It was an exceptional day & night. Very good value for the money. The dinner was lovely. Breakfast was very good. Neat & tidy venue. Ladies in the health spa five star treatment! Amazing friendly & just very nice. Would definitely be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel is run down, out dated and vital elements were missing. The restaurant and spa was closed when we were there without prior notice. We had to eat in the bar surrounded by tv screens so the ambience was non existent. The hotel room was missing bed side tables, pretty random so we grabbed one from the lobby. The jacuzzi had so much chlorine, it was painful on the eyes. We got asked to move after breakfast and the cleaner and receptionist asked us what time we were leaving so we felt rushed and pressurised. The food was good considering. Overall minimal class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Not a very relaxing spa experience. First of all there were children everywhere jumping in the pool splashing etc with no lifeguard present also.. Spa jacuzzi was shut because there was too much chlorine in the water. Not good I'm afraid. Hotel was very clean. Room good size.food very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel