Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.4

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Feel Good Health Club at Mercure London Watford Hotel
Mercure London Watford Hotel,
A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD25 8JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.4

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 17
4 stars 23
3 stars 19
2 stars 6
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Backcials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (42)
  • Swimming (37)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
My friend and I arrived to our room which was small. The television was not easy to use. When we went to the spa, there was no gown or slippers. The ladies changing room was not clean and had no working locks. On entering the spa, which basic - not a bad thing. There was another couple there too that were adding olbas oil to all areas of the spa. which made all our eye water. They were also scrubbing their feet and back of their own and each other. One informing the reception they were able to take on board our concerns and went to rectify it. Unfortunatly this experience ruined the spa for ourselves and therefore we left.

The hotel itself is very simple. Dinner was not good. chargrilled antipasti was cold, chicken was dry. the restaurant was cold there was no heating.

All in all I won' be returning. Shame really as it had potential and the staff were very friendly.

The only thing was that there was very good wifi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value for money. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The treatments were wow. The only downside was it was noise at night and the radiators kept banging and making noises but I would recommend this to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovley quite relaxing break. Booked with last Minute.com so it was real value for money.food and staff was excellent.Hotel needs a little tlc but was still worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Went on a busy weekend for the hotel our relaxing break was ruined by coach party had to be moved in the restaurant and got woken at 5am by the coach party ... Upon complaining on check out got fobbed off so overall but disappointed but needless to say the pool area was lovely it's saving grace.....rooms clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Private spa closed Sunday and Monday so beware! No pampering !? Rooms are in need of refurbishment. Spa was on cool side. But for £55 a head it was great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The best thing about this hotel is the staff! They were so friendly and helpful! Always polite! Special thanks to Kris and Helen! Both so accommodating!
With the choice of food available at the restaurant everyone found something to eat. The rooms were spacious and clean (if you don't look too closely).
It's well worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Supposed to be a relaxing mini break yet they put us in a room down the same corridor as a wedding party so we didn't get any sleep up to 3am leaving us tired and grumpy. Needs a refurb as decor is so dated it just looks dirty. Food was fine as were the staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Although the hotel was nice enough , the Jacuzzi wasn't working which itself isn't to much of a problem as these things happen. But there were Children "booming" into the pool running in and out of the stream room and sauna along with shouting constantly . Also two members done the ice bucket challenge with the help of members of the staff who again were shouting and swearing making the whole "Feel Good Health Club" not feel very good what so ever . When we complained about this the member of staff on reception said "I'll see if we can have a word with them" but by this time my wife and I had had enough and finished "relaxing" in the spa. Then when we went for our evening meal , we were offered the buffet or the menu , whilst checking the menu the buffet was removed 45 mins before it ended . We have also complained to Mercure directly but haven't had a single response from them . All in all I will never book another Mercure hotel . This was supposed to be a relaxing experience but instead we ended up more stressed after our stay . I can say with complete confidence that you SHOULD NOT book a Mercure spa as frankly they are poor at best .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Bad service. Room service was largely unavailable, took way too long & food was of a very low standard as well as cold. Limited towels available. No space what so ever at the spa treatment facility for 3 weeks. Difficulty rebooking rooms due to no space at the spa. Staff were lazy and quite rude barring one or two members.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great value weekend, friendly staff, decor is a little dated and not much else nearby but the restaurant was very good and the bar well stocked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Food was great too! Only thing I could point out was that the swimming pool was a tad too cold

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service good value for money, staff very welcoming and accommodating. Dinner was lovely the £22 allowance was enough for us to get a starter and main each. Double room was clean and basic but had the essentials Tv, ironing board etc Pool is alot smaller than expected and you have to wait until the school groups had finished which was at 5.30 but we did not mind as spa facilities close at9pm. Breakfast was the usual selection of English breakfast, fruits cereals, sweet pastries. Would defiantly use the service again in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Could have been better, the spas facilities were spot on however the Jacuzzi was not working and the gym needs a makeover.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel