Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

55 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Health Club at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel,
Habberley Road, Bewdley, Worcestershire, DY12 1LA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel,
Habberley Road, Bewdley, Worcestershire, DY12 1LA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 55 reviews

5 stars 19
4 stars 24
3 stars 7
2 stars 0
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cardio Training (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (28)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Swimming (29)
  • Tennis (1)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Arriving is impressive, the hotel is exactly as pictured. All staff in the hotel and spa were extremely friendly and helpful. We went during the week so it was not busy which was great for using the facilities. The spa and swimming area was a little outdated but clean nevertheless, the gym equipment needs replacing and the gym itself could do with a revamp to match the tone of the rest of the hotel. The room was amazing, bigger than expected with a large balcony/terrace which was a lovely surprise. With ironing board hair dryer etc all there but neatly tucked away it was an impressive room with comfy beds. I will definitely book again, fantastic value for money with top quality food included, I was extremely happy with my stay. Thanks Kidderminster Mercure! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was difficult getting served in the bar area and had to keep asking if someone could come and serve us. The dinner was amazing and waiting staff we're very pleasant. The fact that sauna and steam room were at different parts of the building and didn't think the overall standard of the hotel felt premium

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 2 years ago
Awarded it 5 stars. The food was amazing, very good quality. Great vegetation options. Staff where very friendly and made you feel very welcome and well looked after. The pool, spa and gym was also excellent. Not at all busy on our stay so was perfect to relax on a weekend. Had treatments in Deborah's beauty salon and they where amazing felt very pampered. Very clean and tidy place. Extremely happy with our stay here. Will be returning very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
We went here for my mums 60th birthday, it was a great place, very relaxing with lots to do, the staff was great, the food was fabulous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
A beautiful location full of country, clean hotel, staff really friendly and helpful, the food was really nice, I had a great time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was a lovely place, staff were friendly, food was great! rooms were clean and tidy, facilities were also great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good facilities and very good food. There were small glitches with dinner which the staff sorted out ASAP and to our satisfaction.

The pool however was busy with regular swimmers so it wasn't a relaxing swim as such. Excellent sauna.

Didn't get to do any beauty treatments as the facilities had been booked up.

All in all, very satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 3 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 3 years ago
nice place i had a lovely time and it was value for money. Very easy to find and the breakfast was lovely. Brilliant time. Staff were nice and it was clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 3 years ago
We had a fabulous time! Friendly welcoming from receptionist! Delicious lunch.... Beautiful idyllic surroundings, so peaceful and relaxing. Facilities were good. Hot tub is a must and once in its hard to get out of. Room was spotless, with ample space. A nice balcony to chill on. Evening meal was very tasty & good value for money. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
I organised this spa break for me and my partner, we stayed for one night only and loved it! The grounds is lovely and looks exactly like what is illustrated in the pictures. The rooms are a good size with beautiful bathrooms however we couldn't open the windows since they were sealed. The dinner was amazing and so was the breakfast which was all inclusive. We also had the opportunity to play a couple games of tennis, we had the court (which is situated outside) to ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed this. However, the spa facilities are in another building so we had to walk across in our robes. It reminded me of a local leisure center since there was a children swimming lesson going on and it is not that big.

Getting there was simple. We got a taxi from the station which was around £7 and 10 minutes, if that. After our stay we also went to the wildlife safari park which is a must! Absolutely loved it. In all, it is a great package for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very friendly and courteous, the rooms were very clean & tidy also. The deal included an evening meal which was very good indeed and very good value for money on the champagne.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
We had an amazing experience staying at the Kidderminister/Bewdley Mercure . We would love to return for more .................The staff were very friendly and accommodating ...........the Coronet Suite was awesome and unique...........it was my birthday present to my boyfriend...........he said it was the best birthday experience he had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel