Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Health Club at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel,
Habberley Road, Bewdley, Worcestershire, DY12 1LA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health Club at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel,
Habberley Road, Bewdley, Worcestershire, DY12 1LA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 18
4 stars 21
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cardio Training (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (22)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Swimming (23)
  • Tennis (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
A beautiful location full of country, clean hotel, staff really friendly and helpful, the food was really nice, I had a great time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 2 years ago
It was a lovely place, staff were friendly, food was great! rooms were clean and tidy, facilities were also great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good facilities and very good food. There were small glitches with dinner which the staff sorted out ASAP and to our satisfaction.

The pool however was busy with regular swimmers so it wasn't a relaxing swim as such. Excellent sauna.

Didn't get to do any beauty treatments as the facilities had been booked up.

All in all, very satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a Two Night Leisure Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 2 years ago
nice place i had a lovely time and it was value for money. Very easy to find and the breakfast was lovely. Brilliant time. Staff were nice and it was clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2013
Posted 2 years ago
We had a fabulous time! Friendly welcoming from receptionist! Delicious lunch.... Beautiful idyllic surroundings, so peaceful and relaxing. Facilities were good. Hot tub is a must and once in its hard to get out of. Room was spotless, with ample space. A nice balcony to chill on. Evening meal was very tasty & good value for money. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
I organised this spa break for me and my partner, we stayed for one night only and loved it! The grounds is lovely and looks exactly like what is illustrated in the pictures. The rooms are a good size with beautiful bathrooms however we couldn't open the windows since they were sealed. The dinner was amazing and so was the breakfast which was all inclusive. We also had the opportunity to play a couple games of tennis, we had the court (which is situated outside) to ourselves and thoroughly enjoyed this. However, the spa facilities are in another building so we had to walk across in our robes. It reminded me of a local leisure center since there was a children swimming lesson going on and it is not that big.

Getting there was simple. We got a taxi from the station which was around £7 and 10 minutes, if that. After our stay we also went to the wildlife safari park which is a must! Absolutely loved it. In all, it is a great package for the price and I would highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very friendly and courteous, the rooms were very clean & tidy also. The deal included an evening meal which was very good indeed and very good value for money on the champagne.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 3 years ago
We had an amazing experience staying at the Kidderminister/Bewdley Mercure . We would love to return for more .................The staff were very friendly and accommodating ...........the Coronet Suite was awesome and unique...........it was my birthday present to my boyfriend...........he said it was the best birthday experience he had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 3 years ago
My Friend and I visited the mercure Hotel in Kidderminster on Saturday 9th Feb 2013.
We were going for a relaxing spa night, as a treat before my fiend gets married.
We had a wonderful time, the staff we great, nothing was too much trouble, and even though there was a wedding on, they were still very attentive.
We had lunch in the bar, (two Tuna melt panninis!) and I was concerned that it would take ages to come, as the wedding was in full swing, but I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived promptly and it was lovely, very good value for money.
In the afternoon my friend and I both had a massage, then went for a swim.
The pool was lovely and clean, my only complaint is that the changing rooms are very tired and could do with re vamping.
Our room was great (rm32), it was a family room, very large and clean, with one double bed, two single beds and a sofa bed.
In the evening we went to the restaurant for dinner, on this spa deal we had a food allowance of £22, and could choose from a 3 course set menu, or anything from the regular menu.
The food was lovely, I had french onion soup, followed by sea bass fillets, and my friend had pate, followed by a chicken burger.
Good sized portions, piping hot and served promptly.
The waiting staff we great, nothing was too much trouble.
After a great nights sleep, we went down for breakfast, which is served until 11am at the weekends.
My friend chose a full english, while I opted for eggs benedict. Again the food was lovely, my eggs were poached to perfection!.
So, I would highly recommend this hotel, and the price of £49:50 is amazing! Book it today!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 3 years ago
This was a post Christmas Birthday treat. The hotel was very quite which was expected at this time & suited us, We had a very warm welcome when we arrived at reception and from the staff in general. The spa receptionist went out of here way to make us feel at home. We felt that the room and the food were of a high standard, but would have liked a wider choice of main course on the dinner menu. The breakfast was excellent. The only down side which wasn't the hotels fault was a group of very selfish guests who returned to the hotel at around 2am very drunk and very loud and continued to argue & bang doors for over an hour.
The DBB deal we had was good value for money,we had a lovely time and will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Posted 2 years ago
We truly enjoyed our stay! Dinner was better than what i expected. So was really pleased. Breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely go back again and recommend to my friends...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Booked this for myself and 3 other girlfriends as our christmas get together. I have to say it was fantastic value for money. Rooms were excellent, very clean and well equipped. Leisure centre was nice and quiet, we enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and steam room.

A three-course meal was in with the price and I have to say this was excellent, good selection, ample portions and extremely tasty. Staff efficient and polite at both breakfast and evening meal. Breakfast being freshly cooked to order. Special mention for 'Tim' who was very helpful and approachable and even got us some logs for the dying fire.

My only criticism would be the receptionist, who, was unapologetic concerning a mix-up with our rooms, left my friend standing for a good 10 minutes, after passing her waiting at reception, to go to the toilet and not even apologizing for keeping her waiting, generally just not the sort of person you expect to be front-line staff at a hotel. But as I said that is my only criticism. Fantastic value for money and would recommend wholeheartedly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 3 years ago
1. I booked as a single person on a 2 night break for 2 people. I had rung the hotel in advance and it was explained to me that I would have to pay for two, on arrival it was explained that as I had booked via a website the hotel could not give me any discount (not even a glass of wine) even though I was paying for two evening meals, breakfasts etc. When I calculated the cost of the regular room booking breakfast and evening meal - it would have been cheaper if I had booked as a single person. Yes, the staff confirmed on checking out, this was correct – I would have been better off making a booking direct with hotel as a single person - but at no time had anyone suggested this! Or offered any concession as a single person.
2.The bedding had holes in it (which I have a photo).
3. The Greek Salad I ordered (£11.55) from the standard menu had NO Feta cheese (this is just an ordinary salad then isn't it????
4.I also felt that decor was old and tired. The Health Club felt old and décor was dilapidated, the gym was very “blokey” and as a woman, didn’t feel comfortable in the weights area, the pool did not have any area sectioned off for people that wanted to exercise, and consequently were sharing the pool with children that were using as a recreational facility – over all if felt more like a municipal pool than a Health Club.
5. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly, others were clearly not bothered, and did not intervene when children were clearly violating the "pool rules" of jumping/dive bombing in the deep end. It was all in all a very disappointing experience, and I will not be booking again via this website, as the whole experience was over priced and did not offer value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 4 years ago
We had a free upgrade which was lovely, but the room was a bit shabby and not properly serviced. Food was nice, spa area was nice but i wish they would say the sauna is single sex. Staff all lovely

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel