Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

85 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport
Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom

Health Club

Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport part of Hallmark Hotels   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 85 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 32
3 stars 15
2 stars 3
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (10)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Booked extended treatments in the spa but my friend was only given basic treatments including a below average manicure so had to receive a refund which was disappointing as it was her birthday treat. Magdalena was fantastic with my treatments though I felt amazing after my massage and my manicure was excellent. Food in restaurant was ok nothing exciting, although again I booked a table in advance but no sign of the booking when we arrived. Offered tea on arrival for breakfast but this never arrived to the table so had to chase it up. Room very hot but expected for the time of year and a hotel with no air con in the rooms. Room excellent size and modern in style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Good evening Laura. Allow us to apologize for your friends Birthday Manicure. As a gesture of good will (and as a belated Birthday gift) If your friend would like to come back and see us for her manicure we shall upgrade this to a Deluxe O.P.I Manicure for no extra cost.
We are delighted you enjoyed your manicure and massage and thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 7 months ago
wonderful experience! the beauticians were so friendly and good, my nails look stunning! really enjoyed ourselves, would love to do it again sometime soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Good morning Esther!

Thank you for your great feedback! Because you were such a pleasure to have as a guest in our spa, we have decided to offer you an upgrade on your next Nail appointment along with a 10 pound voucher to spend on any retail purchased.
Please call us on 0161 493 3524 and we would be delighted t book your appointment. Kind Regards, Craig Boags, Health Club & Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Food was really good at the hotel. Staff were very pleasant. Spa facilities were a bit run down but ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two Incl. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Pretty unclean, needs a refurb, awful ambience: children's lessons in the pool! Choose a different venue - I wouldn't recommend to anyone...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
In major need of a refurbishment, unclean, a mix-up with my booking and children's swimming lessons in the pool does not a relaxing spa trip make!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The spa was over crowded, the pool had hair and other bits floating in it! The changing room had a damp smell to it, the jacuzzi water was cloudy! Not at all impressed with the spa, it was a mothers day gift so I didn't make a complaint. I felt very embarrassed taking my mum there. I must admit tho the afternoon tea was nice although we were waiting a long time, and they forgot to bring our coffees we got them 45 min later. I wouldn't recommend and I wouldn't go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Good morning Hayley.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience at the Health Club & Spa in March. I am the new manager here and I would be delighted to invite you back so you see the improvements made since March.

Please get in touch by calling 0161 493 3524

Kindest regards
Craig Boags
Health Club & Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
It was good for the money - but it wasn't excellent.
We probably won't go back next time
=| =\ =\

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
AWFUL FACILITITES, EXTREMLY DIRTY - The changing are has not been refurbished and is extremely dirty including the toilet and shower areas. The spa experience was non existent we lay by the pool on poor water damaged unclean beds to be moved for an water aerobic class with loud music and shouting instructions. The massage despite advertised as 55 mins lasted 35 mins this was a little disappointing ... Avoid this venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two Incl. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a full body massage and a facial and both treatments were exceptional - was asked how firm I wanted the massage and the therapist was very good. My skin was glowing after my facial. Relaxation room is also lovely! Only downside was the changing rooms - probably in need of some modernisation. Will definitely come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Went on a 2-D day spa break with my sister had the best time ever definitely be coming back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two Incl. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Myself and my daughter went for the 2 night spa break and thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend to anyone. The food was delicious, staff extremely helpful and spa facilities were clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
2 night spa break with the wife. On arrival at the hotel we were given 2 x 25min vouchers instead of the 1hr long ones promised in the deal - we were told it would be alright once we had presented these at the adjoining Spa for our treatments (the following day) - both myself and my wife had to wait around at the Spa while the staff there verified what we were entitled to - there did seem to be a lack of communication between the hotel and the Spa.
The treatments when they did arrive (full body massages) were very good and well received.
The spa itself was very good with all amenities close to one another.
The hotel though had perhaps see better days. Our room was functional, but extremely noisy in the afternoon being quite close to the airport and major roads not helped by the fact that the windows only had a single pane of glass in! The noise dissipated later in the evening so we didn't complain. However, the following night we seemed to be housed next to a boiler / generator above that was going in to overdrive - we could not sleep a jot with the noise - horrific!!
The tapas in the bar on the first night was a bit of a disappointment, a bit bland really. This was rectified however the following night when we had an excellent 3 course meal in the restaurant.
As we were checking out we weren't asked if we had enjoyed our stay - if we had been asked I might have shared some of the above comments with them instead of doing so online direct to the hotel - who still haven't responded - and now to you in this review

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Thursday & Sunday Night Special Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A lovelt relaxing experience. The only thing I would say which lets the rating down is the ladies changing facilities which need a revamp . The afternoon tea was out of this world and the staff so accomodating-many many thanks it was 'just what I needed!'

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel