Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

96 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport
Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom

Health Club

Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hallmark Health Club & Spa Manchester Airport part of Hallmark Hotels   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 96 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 36
3 stars 18
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (10)
  • Swimming (2)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (7)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (32)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hotel is old and tired from the outside, if you arrive from the back of the hotel like I did, it looks like a council flat with paint peeling off, we were disappointed as we drove past, but the inside has been done up, the reception, bar, and rooms are nice and the actual room is well worth the money.

We stayed for a hen do and for the fake that party on 28th Nov, the function rooms were decorated lovely and the night was fantastic, would recommend it, although the band looked nothing like Take That, so not so much as a tribute act, more like a band covering Take That songs, but they were really good, and the night was great.

The spa was overbooked due to the Take That party night, and it was literally like a conveyer belt, we paid for a Elemis 30 min massage, it was not Elemis products and it was not 30 minutes, it was more like 20, which is a right rip off, my lady was lovely who did the massage, but the actual massage was no use at all, it was literally a tickle for 20 minutes, the spa/pool area was to small for the amount of people, there must of been around 40-50 ladies knocking around that day minimum as well as people who pay to go to the spa you couldn't get in the Jacuzzi, the plus point for the spa area was the lovely man on reception, who looked after me very well, sorry I don't know his name, but you were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Gym was dated and poor equipment but the massage was brilliant and the afternoon tea. Staff were very polite and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 8 months ago
All staff were friendly and welcoming. The massage was great and the spa facilities were ok they are a little dated and need a referb to create a better and more relaxing atmosphere

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Everything was very good, only although I'd asked for medium pressure for the massage, it was really a little bit on the hard pressure side, but only a little.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Staff very helpful and nice, especially spa staff. Food was delicious but overall appearance and feel of the hotel was very 'tired' in general areas and rooms and could benefit from some paint and maintenance. Overall a nice time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thankyou kindly for your feedback. We are currently looking into the issues you raised , and we would like to invite you back to the spa for a complimentary upgrade on your next treatment. Kind regards. Anya Jones. Beauty manger

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Overall very good. She applied the right amount of pressure at the right places which was important for me since I had an injured shoulder. The ambience was fine too and I didn't have to wait either-all well on time. She was also very polite and friendly. Couldn't really fault anything.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Thankyou for your lovely feedback. We would like to invite you to return with a complimentary upgrade for your next booking. Kind regards . Anya Jones ,Beauty manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely staff!
Really relaxing and felt great afterwards for days!
I will be coming back again and enjoy more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Dear Simone, Thank you for your great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again for future bookings here at Hallmark Health Club & Spa. Kind regards, Craig Boags

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Booked extended treatments in the spa but my friend was only given basic treatments including a below average manicure so had to receive a refund which was disappointing as it was her birthday treat. Magdalena was fantastic with my treatments though I felt amazing after my massage and my manicure was excellent. Food in restaurant was ok nothing exciting, although again I booked a table in advance but no sign of the booking when we arrived. Offered tea on arrival for breakfast but this never arrived to the table so had to chase it up. Room very hot but expected for the time of year and a hotel with no air con in the rooms. Room excellent size and modern in style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Good evening Laura. Allow us to apologize for your friends Birthday Manicure. As a gesture of good will (and as a belated Birthday gift) If your friend would like to come back and see us for her manicure we shall upgrade this to a Deluxe O.P.I Manicure for no extra cost.
We are delighted you enjoyed your manicure and massage and thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 9 months ago
wonderful experience! the beauticians were so friendly and good, my nails look stunning! really enjoyed ourselves, would love to do it again sometime soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Good morning Esther!

Thank you for your great feedback! Because you were such a pleasure to have as a guest in our spa, we have decided to offer you an upgrade on your next Nail appointment along with a 10 pound voucher to spend on any retail purchased.
Please call us on 0161 493 3524 and we would be delighted t book your appointment. Kind Regards, Craig Boags, Health Club & Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Food was really good at the hotel. Staff were very pleasant. Spa facilities were a bit run down but ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two Incl. Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Pretty unclean, needs a refurb, awful ambience: children's lessons in the pool! Choose a different venue - I wouldn't recommend to anyone...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
In major need of a refurbishment, unclean, a mix-up with my booking and children's swimming lessons in the pool does not a relaxing spa trip make!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The spa was over crowded, the pool had hair and other bits floating in it! The changing room had a damp smell to it, the jacuzzi water was cloudy! Not at all impressed with the spa, it was a mothers day gift so I didn't make a complaint. I felt very embarrassed taking my mum there. I must admit tho the afternoon tea was nice although we were waiting a long time, and they forgot to bring our coffees we got them 45 min later. I wouldn't recommend and I wouldn't go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
Good morning Hayley.

I am really sorry to hear about your experience at the Health Club & Spa in March. I am the new manager here and I would be delighted to invite you back so you see the improvements made since March.

Please get in touch by calling 0161 493 3524

Kindest regards
Craig Boags
Health Club & Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
It was good for the money - but it wasn't excellent.
We probably won't go back next time
=| =\ =\

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
AWFUL FACILITITES, EXTREMLY DIRTY - The changing are has not been refurbished and is extremely dirty including the toilet and shower areas. The spa experience was non existent we lay by the pool on poor water damaged unclean beds to be moved for an water aerobic class with loud music and shouting instructions. The massage despite advertised as 55 mins lasted 35 mins this was a little disappointing ... Avoid this venue

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel