Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

103 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport
Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport
Hallmark Hotel Manchester,
Stanley Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, SK9 3LD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Health Club & Spa at Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport part of Hallmark Hotels   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 103 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 38
3 stars 18
2 stars 4
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (21)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (10)
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago
Such a lovely friendly place to go for a relaxing day perfect value for money I would definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 8 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
My mum and I visited Hallmark Hotel Manchester for a spa afternoon with a champagne afternoon tea. We had a fabulous time and were thoroughly relaxed after our afternoon! The afternoon tea was gorgeous and the lady who was waiting on was very attentive.
When we got to the spa we were given towels and robes and headed through to the facilities. The jacuzzi was lovely and the pool was gorgeous and warm for a relaxing swim. I enjoyed the steam room and sauna while mum relaxed by the pool.
We were both booked in for a back neck and shoulder massage. Mum suffers from vertigo and the therapist talked over her needs before starting her treatment. She also checked on her after the massage. My therapist was wonderful and we both said it was the best massage we had ever had.
A wonderful treat and we will definitely go back for an afternoon of relaxation and pampering!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 8 months ago
massage fab
afternoon tea fab
leisure facilities ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Had a lovely time at the spa, however there are some things that could be changed to make the experience much better. Few hiccups mainly caused by staff inconsistency.

On arrival not offered bath robes or slippers or offered our bubble voucher.
Didn't feel as though staff made us feel welcomed enough, felt more like a number and rushed at the beginning.

Extra attention needs to be drawn to relaxation room, as staff call for next person loudly instead of considering other guests relaxing and snoozing in there.

Also all staff need to be aware of all offers I,e, wow voucher so they all know what treatments and what length of time treatments need to be booked for.... Plus when calling to make the booking staff need to ask what times are required and need to book treatments whilst on phone. As when I rang to book a date was booked and that was it, I had to call to ask what times our treatments had been made for, they hadn't and a new date had to be booked.

Staff actually giving treatments were very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 9 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 9 months ago
The hotel is old and tired from the outside, if you arrive from the back of the hotel like I did, it looks like a council flat with paint peeling off, we were disappointed as we drove past, but the inside has been done up, the reception, bar, and rooms are nice and the actual room is well worth the money.

We stayed for a hen do and for the fake that party on 28th Nov, the function rooms were decorated lovely and the night was fantastic, would recommend it, although the band looked nothing like Take That, so not so much as a tribute act, more like a band covering Take That songs, but they were really good, and the night was great.

The spa was overbooked due to the Take That party night, and it was literally like a conveyer belt, we paid for a Elemis 30 min massage, it was not Elemis products and it was not 30 minutes, it was more like 20, which is a right rip off, my lady was lovely who did the massage, but the actual massage was no use at all, it was literally a tickle for 20 minutes, the spa/pool area was to small for the amount of people, there must of been around 40-50 ladies knocking around that day minimum as well as people who pay to go to the spa you couldn't get in the Jacuzzi, the plus point for the spa area was the lovely man on reception, who looked after me very well, sorry I don't know his name, but you were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Gym was dated and poor equipment but the massage was brilliant and the afternoon tea. Staff were very polite and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
All staff were friendly and welcoming. The massage was great and the spa facilities were ok they are a little dated and need a referb to create a better and more relaxing atmosphere

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Everything was very good, only although I'd asked for medium pressure for the massage, it was really a little bit on the hard pressure side, but only a little.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff very helpful and nice, especially spa staff. Food was delicious but overall appearance and feel of the hotel was very 'tired' in general areas and rooms and could benefit from some paint and maintenance. Overall a nice time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou kindly for your feedback. We are currently looking into the issues you raised , and we would like to invite you back to the spa for a complimentary upgrade on your next treatment. Kind regards. Anya Jones. Beauty manger

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall very good. She applied the right amount of pressure at the right places which was important for me since I had an injured shoulder. The ambience was fine too and I didn't have to wait either-all well on time. She was also very polite and friendly. Couldn't really fault anything.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Thankyou for your lovely feedback. We would like to invite you to return with a complimentary upgrade for your next booking. Kind regards . Anya Jones ,Beauty manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely staff!
Really relaxing and felt great afterwards for days!
I will be coming back again and enjoy more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Simone, Thank you for your great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again for future bookings here at Hallmark Health Club & Spa. Kind regards, Craig Boags

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Booked extended treatments in the spa but my friend was only given basic treatments including a below average manicure so had to receive a refund which was disappointing as it was her birthday treat. Magdalena was fantastic with my treatments though I felt amazing after my massage and my manicure was excellent. Food in restaurant was ok nothing exciting, although again I booked a table in advance but no sign of the booking when we arrived. Offered tea on arrival for breakfast but this never arrived to the table so had to chase it up. Room very hot but expected for the time of year and a hotel with no air con in the rooms. Room excellent size and modern in style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Good evening Laura. Allow us to apologize for your friends Birthday Manicure. As a gesture of good will (and as a belated Birthday gift) If your friend would like to come back and see us for her manicure we shall upgrade this to a Deluxe O.P.I Manicure for no extra cost.
We are delighted you enjoyed your manicure and massage and thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
wonderful experience! the beauticians were so friendly and good, my nails look stunning! really enjoyed ourselves, would love to do it again sometime soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Good morning Esther!

Thank you for your great feedback! Because you were such a pleasure to have as a guest in our spa, we have decided to offer you an upgrade on your next Nail appointment along with a 10 pound voucher to spend on any retail purchased.
Please call us on 0161 493 3524 and we would be delighted t book your appointment. Kind Regards, Craig Boags, Health Club & Spa Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Food was really good at the hotel. Staff were very pleasant. Spa facilities were a bit run down but ok

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel