Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

148 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa
Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Yarmouth Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Health & Spa at Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa
Ufford Park Hotel, Golf & Spa,
Yarmouth Road, Melton, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP12 1QW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 148 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 57
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (69)
  • Face
  • Facials (27)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (50)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Hot Stone Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (29)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Collagen Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The Spa is ok, there are usual facilities you would expect, although I found the separate exclusive Spa area small and with another group in there felt a little pushed to one side. The Hotel itself is more of a golf club, there are no private bar areas and the restaurant flows into the bar. For the money it was ok, not spectacular value and not poor, just somewhere in the middle. The actual treatments in the Spa were excellent though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely day, everything was as it should be and the full body wrap was excellent, the therapist was great. Would certainly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was my second spa day at Ufford Park and I will definitely visit again. The facilities include showers with scented water mists, a soft sauna, a mineral grotto, foot spas (with complimentary salts), a chill out area with complimentary teapigs tea and an aroma steam room. You can also use the pool and jacuzzi, however all guests can use these and they were a bit too busy to enjoy. You are provided with a robe and disposable slippers. The robe comes up very small (only one size) so if you are over 5ft 9 and a size 16 you will not feel very comfortable at all. I saw a number of guests looking very embarrassed shuffling around with robes that did not close up and looked like they had been shrunk in the wash! The slippers provided are very flimsy and have no grip so can be quite dangerous in the changing rooms and pool as it is extremely slippy. I would recommend bringing your own footwear. The food at lunch was excellent; great choice and very good value. The spa staff are all very friendly and helpful. On my last visit I had a number of treatments which were all very good, this time I just went to relax and enjoy the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
pity neither the aromatherapy steam room or the ice crystal producer were working not so much a fire and ice experience as a normal spa!! but lovely otherwise, the tea was to die for tea pigs!!! free slippers/towel.robe a great feature

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Ufford Park was a real treat. From the moment we arrived the atmosphere was lovely and relaxing. Every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly and helpful. It really feels like a family owned hotel. The thermal suite was very good. If I was nit-picking I would say that it was ever so slightly tired looking, and one of the rooms wasn't working but what there was - steam room, sauna, foot spa, pool - was top notch. We used the area both days and it wasn't crowded either time. The main pool also has sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. We booked a sensory scrub and massage and both were very good, my therapist Amy was lovely. We had a slight issue with our booking and this was dealt with politely and to our satisfaction. Our evening meal and breakfast were excellent. The service and food were faultless and we were really pleased to be treated exactly the same as other diners - not always the case when taking advantage of a special deal. We LOVED Ufford Park and will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second time myself and my friend have done this and would do it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a nice venue with friendly and helpful staff in the main. Just a couple of small gripes took the polish off the day. Firstly the spa pool was a bit of a let down as the cannons and volcano features failed to work properly. Secondly the lunch that was served in the sanctuary area which although nice and private left us feeling abandoned once the food had been served. I had to go and look for service after 20 minutes of staring at empty plates. On the positive side the food was delicious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are very friendly and helpful and were always ready and willing to help. The thermal suite is very good and the mud bath was excellent. After the spa we relaxed in our room and then made our away to have dinner in the restaurant, the dinner was so good! All 3 courses were very tasty and you get your monies worth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had such a lovely day out, the staff were so friendly and helpful and treated us so well. We had a facial and nails done on top and i could not fault them. I recommend the fire and ice experience as its a lovely day out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The main pool was alittle cold though my hard nut partner swam and i watched. There were building works on a new spa tub going on which was out of use

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money. Fantastic staff - very attentive and polite. Been to a few spa days and this is the best yet!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Karen, I would like to thank you for your 5 star review on your recent Full Day Fire and Ice Experience with us. It's lovely to read your comments on the staff and your thoughts on the spa. I look forward to seeing you at the Spa again soon for another relaxing Spa Day. Warmest wishes Leanne Blowers-Solt, General Manager.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This place is amazing, 2 different steam rooms, sauna, big jacuzzi with numerous jets, foot spa and chill out room. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, Mum and I had a fab day and can't wait to go again. The 2 for one offer is a super bargain!!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Rachel, thank you for your recent 5 star review on your Full Day Fire and Ice Experience. It's always lovely to hear that the staff have contributed to your relaxing spa day with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon for another relaxing spa day. Warm wishes Leanne Blowers-Solt, General Manager.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The deal was very good value for the facilities available and the amount of time that you are able to spend there. The meal could be a little bigger, especially if you spent some time in the gym or swam lengths like I did before hitting the spa area and having lunch. But would I recommend the deal to friends and family?...Yes! Will I purchase the deal again for myself?...Yes!...But would always appreciate for the price to be lower! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Reviewer, thank you for your 4 star review on your recent Full day Fire and Ice Experience. Its nice to see that you also made use of the gym facilities on offer to you also and I appreciate the comments on the lunch. We look forward to welcoming you again for another relaxing Spa Day. Warm wishes Leanne Blowers-Solt, General Manager.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Full Spa Day Fire and Ice Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Elaine. Thank you for your 4 star review on your recent Fire and Ice Full Day Experience. We look forward to welcoming you again for another relaxing and revitalizing spa day. Warm wishes Leanne Blowers-Solt. General Manager

Report as inappropriate