Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

322 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture
Hair Culture
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Hair Culture
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hair Culture   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 322 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 74
3 stars 13
2 stars 11
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (7)
  • Blow Dry (85)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (106)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (55)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (171)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Permanent Waves (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
To start with the salon is gorgeous, it has been completely redecorated and looks amazing. I feel completely at ease whenever I visit Hair Culture and even on the occasions when I'm not 100% decided on what I want or want to try something different I always end up loving the result. I have had a few Brazilian keratin treatments in the past and this is by far the best. My unruly hair was left smooth and shining and ready for a night out - the Nano Keratin has a lovely smell too. I loved it so much that this was the second time I booked with Hair Culture. I have long hair and also had a trim with a few layers and my hair has never looked better - would totally recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Ingrid
Thank you for posting a five star review of your visit at Hair Culture London.
Regards
Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 2 months ago
The staff were friendly and my hair was fantastic. Very happy with the colour. Just what i wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Dear DaperWira
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! At Hair Culture, our top priority is to make sure our client's have a relaxing and high quality experience during every appointment! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your services with us!
See you soon!
Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with my highlights ( thank you Emily) I also paid extra ( not much) for a low light colour too. All the staff are really friendly. And they are extremely professional. I'll definitely go back to this salon again,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Anonymous

Many thanks for posting such a great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we can welcome you back to Hair Culture Salon in the near future.

Kind regards
Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly nice salon, ask for Dona if you can, does a great job and listens to what you actually want (I only wanted a small amount taking off) and she respected that rather than doing what some hairdressers do and doing what they feel will look best. I have also had blow drys done there and they leave my hair looking great, 5 stars, recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Peter 79
We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your services with us!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
The one thing i dislike is the end part, when you unknowingly agreed to upscale and you pay the price at the end.
I had a treatwell deal for highlights. I was told that they would be using non bleach which was fine. I wasn't clearly told, i had normal highlights in the deal and it was an additional £19. I would request that this should be clearer. I would have gone with it anyway but i hate additional costs without being made aware. Annoyingly i had my greys done as a root colour at the additional cost of £42. Apparently i have more root hair than most which is ridiculous as it should be £35. Another way to add on the price. I think its because i book through treatwell they get 10% rather than the salon. The highlights and blowdry was excellent. A bit of a mixed experience. As well as getting scolding hot water on my scalp which burnt it, during the wash!! The hairdresser was apologetic. I find as my hair is dark, they leave you with dark hair dye on your face, and expect you to clean it off ir ask for the remover. Its the tiny bits of detail that go a long way. Which i think is unprofessional and need to improve as its not the first time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
I had balagye but it wasn't done how it normally is. It was more of a two tonal full head tint. I asked for honey tones no ash and no bleach. What I got was bright blonde, ashy, way lighter than when I came in. I did say this to the hairdresser and she said, ' it's summer soon I thought you would like it'.

The staff were polite and nice but the colour just was not what I asked for at all. As for the blow dry!! What blow dry! She never asked me how I wanted it dried; curly, curled under, straight or even what side my parting was. And one thing I disliked greatly. She brushed my hair with a brush while wet. Everyone knows this is a school girl error and with thin weak hair like mine it causes it to fall out.

So I left rather rapidly without tipping and although she offered to fix it for free I won't be returning to this salon as I don't think the colourists really know what they are doing.

£50 down the drain and having to spend more to get it done again how I wanted it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Could not have asked for a better experience. Appointment was exactly on time, hairdresser was very knowledgeable and gave me some really good advice. The highlights themselves are better than some I've paid double for! Overall I would definitely recommend and iI will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello Cloe
Thank you for your lovely feedback, glad you like your hair, see you soon!xx

Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 3 months ago
Second visit and Katie did a great job, once again! Thank you! Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Ipretis

Many thanks for posting such a great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Katie

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
great - nice staff, really happy with my colour and cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Sadie
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2016
Posted 4 months ago
Finally found a hairdresser that does my hair how I like it!! Nice little salon and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Jessica
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Great salon. Top quality. Highly recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Meg
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
Good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2016
Posted 5 months ago
I was pleased with my full head of highlights and haircut. The colour is good and very natural, the appointment did take a long time however. The music was on repeat which was a bit annoying but the tea/coffee were nice. I will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2016
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely service and technic. I give 5 stars to Katie and to the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Irene
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was the second time I went for a full head of highlights and Katie did a wonderful job! She is very professional, friendly and engaging. I've already booked my next set of highlights! On my first visit to Hair Culture Katie took her time to sort out the poor highlights I had had at a different salon - suffice to say I've switched for good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Ipretis
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I love coming here. Such friendly staff and I'm always really happy with my hair. I've been coming to Hair culture now for over a year and have never come away unhappy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Natalie
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice experience- the stylist was very friendly and gave advice on dealing with my curly hair. Very happy with my cut and blowdry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Zainab
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a CHRISTMAS OFFER!!! NANOKERATIN/Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry and a Trim ONLY and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Surayya
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Silverbrowne
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 7 months ago
It was lovely treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Dorota
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your visit .We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, who are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Hair Culture .
Regards
Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate