Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

286 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 286 reviews

5 stars 195
4 stars 64
3 stars 13
2 stars 10
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (74)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (91)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (50)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (161)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Ombre (6)
  • Permanent Waves (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really excellent hair cut and colour. The stylist, Hannah, really knew her stuff and went out of her way to make sure the colour was perfect, including picking up the exact highlighted strands from my last colour to make sure they matched up. Took ages but the result was 100% worth it - probably the best colour I've ever had! Paid an extra £25 as I had 3 colours and 2 of them were ammonia free so would recommend discussing this in advance. The cut was also really great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I'm new to London and it's taken me 3 months to pluck up the courage to find a hairdresser which were both reasonably priced and close to work . Hair Culture was recommended to me by a colleague who saw the offer for a cut and blow dry on Wahanda so I booked it for my lunch break for the next day. I was so happy with my hair, it looked amazing and felt even better! My hairdresser was Creative Director Hannah (I don't know if it was because we share the same name) but I really liked her, she was just the right amount of chatty and super friendly! Best of all she told me she was great with thick hair which I am lucky to have, but most hairdressers don't really like dealing with as it takes longer. It worked so well as I left work and got back to my desk all within an hour! Long story short, I will definitely be going back and would hugely recommend them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had been getting highlights at Hair Culture but last time they suggested I get an ombre/balayage colour, so that's what I had this time.
Eva did the colour and I really like it. The colour they use doesn't leave your hair dry and even makes the blonde look shiny. This kind of colour also needs less upkeep than highlights, as it just requires regrowth tinting, so i'm happy about that!
Another great job by Hair Culture :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had the nano max treatment and left my smooth and silky. customer service excellent and very professional, would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
lovely treatment and very good haircut! all together I think this was great value and would recommend it and will go back for sure! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The salon was great and staff very accommodating and polite. My appointment was slightly delayed however I was kept well informed so it was not a problem.
Only negative is that I was given a cape that was not cleaned properly and still had visible hair from the previous client on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I got a full head of highlights and a blow dry done by Katie. She was amazing and my hair looks great!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly and good service, good haircut and blow try however the overall experience could have been improved had refreshments been provided or offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Love this place! Hannah was my stylist - she was very informative and honest, and made me feel at ease because I can be a panicky client!

Loved the thermo scissors, definitely the best idea for me. Great if you have fairly fine hair - my hair has so much body now following a good cut. The salon is edgy and cool - and in a very central location within E11. It suits the East London area - so don't be expecting orange fake tans and massive hair extensions!

One of the best local hairdressers I've found - they'll give you loads of advice on colours and new treatmeants - get down there! xoxo

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good haircut, one of the best i've had in Leytonstone. I can't remember the name of the girl who cut my hair, but took the time to listen to what I wanted and checked it was ok throughout. Nice and quiet as came in the morning midweek. Would happily use again. Just a tiny bit expensive for a gents haircut but, I suppose you get what you pay for. Would use again happily.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Hannah (stylist) was very nice, easy to talk to generally and answered my questions on hair products, styling etc and gave me lots of tips. Very nice cut and blow dry, will be going back as a regular now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really like this salon, it is basic but friendly. Love the permenant wave treatment. So different from the perms of my younger years! It just makes my life so much easier as I am able to just scrunch my hair and go in the morning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent full head of highlights and cut by Katie in a, lovely little salon, will be returning in a few months

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I was really happy with it overall. I would definitely continue to go to this hair salon again. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately, I was expecting curls and my hair wasn't any curlier than when I entered the salon. Lovely staff and place and my daughter's treatments were great but the curls were a big disappointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 months ago
Hello Julie sorry to hear you are not happy with the service we will contact you very soon if you'll give us a chance we will try to fix your hair.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I've been getting my hair cut and coloured at Hair Culture for about a year now and I can't recommend it enough - the staff are so friendly and talented and this time was no different. I had a great set of highlights although initially they were too bright, but my stylist was more than happy to tone the colours down so I was happy with the end result. Salon manager Kotryna gave me a glass of prosecco while I waited for my highlights to develop.
The stylist also recommended I try a dip dye colour next time and I'm going to take her advice!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Staff always welcoming, I had a scalp massage and a hair treatment. She cut the hair exactly how I needed it and we s good laugh while I was there.
Will def recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great little salon- my hairdresser new exactly what she was doing, and my haircuts is one of the best I've had. Love the treatments they use too. Will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Hannah was just lovely. Understood exactly what I was after and gave great advice on how to tame my short curly hair, including product recommendations. I had compliments from everyone I met the couple of days that followed on how soft and shiny my hair looked/felt. Many thanks! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel