Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

298 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Hair Culture Award Winning Salon
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 298 reviews

5 stars 202
4 stars 68
3 stars 13
2 stars 11
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Camouflage Make-up (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (3)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (77)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (99)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (53)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (165)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (11)
  • Ombre (7)
  • Permanent Waves (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut with Hot Scissors and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut with Hot Scissors and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a BLACK FRIDAY OFFER!!! NANOKERATIN/Brazilian Keratin Blow Dry and a Trim ONLY and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment at Hair Culture Award Winning Salon and I am very happy with the result. I will definitely use them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry Incl. Luxury Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Hi , I have booked a Keratin Permanent Waves&Blow Dray at Hair Culture Award Winning Salon expecting that the online ad will turn onto reality. Please give me the chance to explain . As soon as I have arrived at the salon Kate welcomed me. Kate's advice was that the chosen treatment will not work on my hair as is very thick .Because I have already paid before I had no other choice as my appointment couldn't have been cancelled as I wouldn't have had the money refunded. Although being disappointed that my hair will not have the dreamy curls I ended up to accept a Nano Keratin Blow dry which seemed to be the only choice. I did not wish to have that! For the next following 3 days I couldn't wash my greasy hair as a result of the treatment. Imagine that three days of staying in ,cancelling a work shift and a social event.My hair was sticky , wet and horrible.The next day I had a cold sore on my lips and my eyes was still stinging because of chemical treatment had. After 71.5 hrs I have my hair cut and blow dry by a professional who wasn't impressed at all by the result of Nano Keratin Treatment. Me either, too! My hair is still frizzy on the top of the head and I wouldn't say that that I am happy with . I could have had a keratin treatment with less money , probably with better results and moreover I didn't wish this . I went over my budget more the I have planned to due to need to
restore my hair with a further haircut and treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Claudine,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We really care about our client’s experience in our salon as we always strive to improve it.
We feel that honest and informative consultation is the best way to do it rather than promise things knowing that the final result won’t meet your expectations.
That is why we:
- took a time to listen to find out your preferences and wishes
- explained in great details what would have been the final result with the current hair condition if permanent waves would be done
- offered you alternatives
- provided all the information about aftercare (including the fact that is not recommended to wash your hair for the next 3 days after having a treatment)
After having all the information final decision was made by you.
We are really sorry to hear that you are not happy with your decision.
Furthermore, we invited you back to see what else we can do for you as soon as we found out that you weren’t completely satisfied with the result. But you never did.
We are surprised to hear that NanoKeratin treatment caused stinging eyes or sore cold as you never mentioned any discomfort during the treatment. Nanokeratin System’s innovative formulas are made from completely natural and ecologically-certified ingredients, based on Bio-mimicry, Collagen and Silk, infused with amino acids, and a series of hand-selected vitamins and essential oils.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Kind regards,
Hair Culture Salon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really took the time to understand what i needed from my visit- even though i wasn't too sure when i walked in! The treatment i had in the end was not what i paid for and the manager didn't want to give me the overpayment as a credit towards my next treatment ( I always go there) , but nevertheless the stylist herself was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Highly recommended! Havent seen a passionate salon and staff in London for a long time! i have a sensitive scalp and the hairdressers spent time listen to my previous problem, then explain to me steps by steps on what she recommends, and then checked on my scalp situation every 10mins during the 40mins development time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely love coming here. The staff are really friendly and I've never been disappointed with my haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really good experience although if I got the Luxury treatment I am not sure what it was, no mention of that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Really excellent hair cut and colour. The stylist, Hannah, really knew her stuff and went out of her way to make sure the colour was perfect, including picking up the exact highlighted strands from my last colour to make sure they matched up. Took ages but the result was 100% worth it - probably the best colour I've ever had! Paid an extra £25 as I had 3 colours and 2 of them were ammonia free so would recommend discussing this in advance. The cut was also really great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I'm new to London and it's taken me 3 months to pluck up the courage to find a hairdresser which were both reasonably priced and close to work . Hair Culture was recommended to me by a colleague who saw the offer for a cut and blow dry on Wahanda so I booked it for my lunch break for the next day. I was so happy with my hair, it looked amazing and felt even better! My hairdresser was Creative Director Hannah (I don't know if it was because we share the same name) but I really liked her, she was just the right amount of chatty and super friendly! Best of all she told me she was great with thick hair which I am lucky to have, but most hairdressers don't really like dealing with as it takes longer. It worked so well as I left work and got back to my desk all within an hour! Long story short, I will definitely be going back and would hugely recommend them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had been getting highlights at Hair Culture but last time they suggested I get an ombre/balayage colour, so that's what I had this time.
Eva did the colour and I really like it. The colour they use doesn't leave your hair dry and even makes the blonde look shiny. This kind of colour also needs less upkeep than highlights, as it just requires regrowth tinting, so i'm happy about that!
Another great job by Hair Culture :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited October 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had the nano max treatment and left my smooth and silky. customer service excellent and very professional, would recommend salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
lovely treatment and very good haircut! all together I think this was great value and would recommend it and will go back for sure! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 7 months ago
The salon was great and staff very accommodating and polite. My appointment was slightly delayed however I was kept well informed so it was not a problem.
Only negative is that I was given a cape that was not cleaned properly and still had visible hair from the previous client on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I got a full head of highlights and a blow dry done by Katie. She was amazing and my hair looks great!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly and good service, good haircut and blow try however the overall experience could have been improved had refreshments been provided or offered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 8 months ago
Love this place! Hannah was my stylist - she was very informative and honest, and made me feel at ease because I can be a panicky client!

Loved the thermo scissors, definitely the best idea for me. Great if you have fairly fine hair - my hair has so much body now following a good cut. The salon is edgy and cool - and in a very central location within E11. It suits the East London area - so don't be expecting orange fake tans and massive hair extensions!

One of the best local hairdressers I've found - they'll give you loads of advice on colours and new treatmeants - get down there! xoxo

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel