Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

336 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Hair Culture
Hair Culture
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Hair Culture
712 High Road,
Leytonstone, London, E11 3AJ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun Closed
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Hair Culture   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Hair Culture is award winning salon based in London, quickly become one of Leytonstone most popular salon. As Sassoon Partner salon we offer the latest Sassoon hair trends, featuring the most up to date hair colours and cuts. Listening to your needs is the most important thing we can do to create an exceptional salon experience for you. Our philosophy is simple: precision cutting, dynamic colour and unprecedented service. Products we use include Sassoon Professional, Wella , Keune, Nioxin, Nano Max ,Redken.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.5

Venue rating

Based on 336 reviews

5 stars 231
4 stars 75
3 stars 14
2 stars 11
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (7)
  • Blow Dry (88)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (9)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (114)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (55)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (171)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Permanent Waves (9)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I had a Dimension Highlights with Treatment, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 day ago
Thank you Beatrice for your rating. Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Hair Culture

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great colour and blow dry, booked up again for my next service whilst I was there. Friendly staff who knew what they were doing. Very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Thank you Gemma for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear you liked your colour and look forward to welcoming you at Hair Culture soon!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Its my second visit at Hair Culture salon and second time with Senior Stylist Donata!
My first visit was 4 months ago I had balyage and hot scissors cut both colour and cut were amazing and look so natural. Following Donata's advice, I left it over 4 months to renew the colour and it was the first time that I've not had block roots after waiting that long. The colour grew out so naturally that I hardly noticed!
After second visit very pleased with my hot scissors cut, balayage, blow dry and advices on how to maintain it. The timing was perfect and so was the service. Definitely recommend!!!
Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Katia888,
Thank you very much for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your hair and colour results. Donata is highly creative and experienced Stylist which we are lucky to have in our team.
We hope to see you next time.
Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ieva, my stylist, was fabulous. The appointment was running behind, but considering how attentive and focused Ieva was, I have no complaints! In this industry, if you expect your hairdresser to always be running on time, you're expecting too much. It's totally normal. Getting a good haircut in London is hard, and I'm so happy I did my research and found Hair Culture salon. The staff are highly trained and want to do the best job possible. I got a nice cuppa, a great haircut and some nice chat. I don't care if the salon is fancy, it's the skill of the stylist you are paying for! Price was just right - not too little for me to feel suspicious and not too expensive! Thank you Ieva, you are wonderful and I'll see you soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Hello there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your haircut and we hope to see you soon again.

Hair Culture Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ieva is incredibly kind and attentive and took the time to consider the reference photos I brought, my hair type, the shape of my face and head, and my haircare regimen before cutting my hair. She captured the essence of the look I was going for without making it look like I had just stolen someone else's haircut outright. After going home and passing out for four hours (jet lag), my hair still somehow looks essentially the same as when I walked out of the salon!

Thank you so much Ieva!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Hello there,

Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to have such a talented Art Director leading our Hair Culture team.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really pleased with my balayage by Emily. She was lovely, listened (! so many hairdressers don't!) and understood exactly what I was hoping for,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Hi BellaRC,

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to see you at Hair Culture soon again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
My advice to others: Do not get tricked by the "positive reviews" and "competitive price" listed here. My experience : Probably one of the most disappointing experiences I've ever had. Despite arriving on time, I was left waiting for over 30 minutes (Not even an courtesy Hello from any of the three technicians) After then, I was eventually acknowledged but asked to go for a walk, as they had the wrong time for my booking. They did apologise for the confusion but it was all a bit weird. The result look just about OK inside the salon but as soon as I was able to check the colour in natural light and meeting with friends that evening, it was less OK.. As pointed by friends and subsequently work colleagues, the highlights I had done look orange!! I am now going to get them fixed which is not ideal as it was like trowing nearly £100 to the bin. Summary: Would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Dear Anonymous,
Really sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your highlights. It is a pity that you wrote a review after going elsewhere and didn't contact us to let us know. Should you had informed us earlier, we were able to rectify it for you as this is not our service standard. We care about our clients and in case something is not to their liking we always find a solution.

Kind regards,
Hair Culture

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
Salon is based in excellent location.
One of the best sets of highlights I've had in my 10 years in London! Definitely recommended!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a DIMENSION Highlights , Treatment, CUT & Blow - Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Eli
Thank you Eli for rating us. ! We hope to see you in the salon again soon!

Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I visited Hair Culture because of all the positive reviews I found on treatwell, even though the service I received there was very good, I can't say that I left the place satisfied as I didn't get the result that I wanted. My hair is quite fine and all I wanted is to have shorter hair and more volume, all I got was a haircut( it was well done) but the stylist did not take into account my face shape and that volume is essential for me, I did ask for more volume, but now when I try to style my hair, I can't get any volume regardless of the amount of volumising products I use.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hey,
Really sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your hair cut. Please contact a member of our management team for us to resolve this issue for you.
Kind Regards
Hair Culture Salons

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Tint Re - Growth & Classic Blow - Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you McPeinado for rating us.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don’t really enjoy going to the hairdresser as I often leave with something that did not meet my expectations but with Hair Culture I am NEVER disappointed! This is my second time now and I must say I am always very satisfied and love what they do to my hair! The girls are very professional as they take their time to understand what you really want, they explain in details what they are going to do and which technique they are going to use, they suggest what would be best for you but always keeping in mind what you are looking to get and give great advice. I was going to get highlights as that’s what I always do but Emily suggested I should try balayage for a more natural look and she did an awesome job! I have long curly hair and it basically took 3 hours to get done! But she really took her time and never rushed; she was very knowledgeable, professional and focused to give my hair the perfect look and I have to say it was worth it and I enjoyed it! I also got a blow-dry, which I never ever do as I prefer my hair curly, but it turned out to look great and got loads of compliments! Thank you Emily, you’re brilliant, I will definitely be back! Service is great, they offered me tea and made sure I was comfortable the whole time :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Dear Tamarante,

Thank you so much for your nice words and taking your time to write this review. It made our day! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Hair Culture. We are privileged to have fabulous Emily on board.
We look forward to welcoming you at our salon in the nearest future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2016
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a DIMENSION Highlights , Treatment, CUT & Blow - Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you M for your rate.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic and friendly. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and nice new salon been revamped.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you Angela for your lovely feedback. We are happy that you like our new salon deco.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
I had a BLOW-DRY BAR you love beautifully blow-dried hair at an affordable price!!! and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you Beita very much for your rate! We really appreciate it.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Emily did a great job and I appreciated that she took the time to understand what I wanted. She offered helpful advice. Highlights and hair cut were really well done and I'm very happy with the service provided. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you Varsha for taking your time to write a review. We think that thorough consultation is a key which opens the door to bespoke individual service.
We look forward to welcoming you in Hair Culture Salon in a near future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2016
Posted 1 month ago
hair looked great when i left- really happy with it ans will be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear Vasoulla

Thank you for your kind words! We love to hear that you had such a great experience with us! We hope to see you in the salon again soon!

Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was very clean and appears to be recently refurbished. The staff were professional and provided great customer service; they were very friendly and asked me if I wanted a drink or magazine. The stylist was great; she had a smile the whole time and provided me with suggestions on how I should get my hair cut and styling tips for the future, in addition to ensuring that I was comfortable with the temperature of the water, etc. Overall I was satisfied with my cut and treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 weeks ago
Dear MediocreBanana
Thank you for your feedback. At Hair Culture salon our top priority is to make sure our client's have a relaxing and high quality experience during every appointment! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your services with us!

Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely love going to Hair Culture. Lovely, friendly staff who offer advice without trying to push products on you, and listen to exactly what you want done. Place is nice and clean and nice and open. Lovely experience everytime I've been here :). Definitely would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Nadine
Thank you for your feedback. At Hair Culture salon our top priority is to make sure our client's have a relaxing and high quality experience during every appointment! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your services with us!

Hair Culture team

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews