Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

3299 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 3,299 reviews

5 stars 1680
4 stars 1116
3 stars 343
2 stars 86
1 star 74
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (45)
  • Blow Dry (2212)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (74)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (1096)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1317)
  • Hair Consulting (592)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2167)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 4 days ago
A great service from this hairdressers. I had lots of compliments afterwards. I will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Decent haircut and colour for the price - would definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
All good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great job - I really enjoyed the experience, and my blowdry lasted for days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Had to wait as they were running behind, and the water temperature was a bit erratic, but the staff were friendly and I was very pleased with my hair cut, especially for the offer price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Luxury Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Booked as part of a present for my mums birthday, we were both booked with 15 mins apart. Thankfully she was taken first as I was left to wait for 20 mins after my scheduled appointment time meaning that she was finished before I was even taken. No one approached me to tell me that my stylist was running behind. After I was taken whilst washing my hair, my stylist asked me if i would like conditioner as this was extra! I do not mean a conditioning treatment but actual conditioner. What kind of a salon charges extra for conditioner?? Surely this is like asking 'would you like me to brush your hair before I dry it' I obviously opted for the conditioner and my stylist, after applying it made me sit away from the basin for a further 15 or so minutes whilst other people had their hair washed!! The total time spend was 90 mins for a wash and blow dry. The broy dry itself was good but it wasn't what I asked for at all. I asked for volume and shape and ended up getting brushed out curls creating a fuzzy wave. It's a real shame as our evening was completely delayed but my mums hair was lovely so that's the main thing. I was given a 10£ refund without asking for it so they atleast recognised the poor service. Clearly a hot and miss experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Was super happy with the result. I got exactly what I wanted from the haircut! It was perfect and suited my face, I have really long princess hair and he clearly realised I was one of those girls and actually showed me how much he cut off before he did (a full 3 inches but I was happy with that, I thought it was getting too long). The only thing was he tugged a lil too hard on my hair when doing the blow dry, even though I guess that's what you have to go through to get the most amazing hollywood curls I've ever seen on my head.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Really nice staff. Clean and great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
The staff were all very friendly giving you wine and popcorn while you waited. The only issue is I think they booked too many people in so the appointment to an hour longer than expected. Great cut and colour though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Well you do get what you pay for- I was looking for just a trim so decided to venture away from my normal salon for a cheaper alternative. The salon is conveniently located in Soho and was easy to find, It is a little cramped inside but it's what you would expect from central london. I was greeted by receptionist and then met my hairdresser. The salon uses a lot of temporary hairdressers as and when it's busy. Which is great for them from a business model perspective but not if you're a customer who wants the same stylist. The lady who cut my hair was lovely and really friendly. She offered me a drink and consulted on my hair. I went for a wash and cut- no blow dry and I dont think i was left with a good cut. It's been almost a week and i feel my hair is all over the place and more unmanageable then before i got it cut. I don't think i'll be revisiting i'm afraid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Luxury Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great hairdresser

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent haircut, thank you Tommy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great little salon - easy to find, friendly and professional staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great treatment, exactly what I wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 day ago
Overall I left satisfied. Good choice of 2 colours for highlights,although I was surprised that there was no record of colours i had a few months previously. Slight change on the bob, went with the recommendation proposed and it paid off. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Great value for money. Quick and convenient, booked only an hour before. Staff were friendly and salon was comfortable. Stylist Amanda did a great job on my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited August 2016
Posted 1 week ago
For the price and the fact that it was really last minute, this did the job nicely.
The stylist was very nice. The salon itself feels a little worn but fits right into that part of town :) so it doesn't matter too much. Great for a quick, affordable blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel