Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

2540 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 2,540 reviews

5 stars 1218
4 stars 918
3 stars 277
2 stars 67
1 star 60
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (1674)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (53)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (889)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (972)
  • Hair Consulting (449)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1638)
  • Ombre (33)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I had a 60% Off Full Head of Highlights plus Wash, Luxury Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
The salon were running a little late but they contacted me to let me know. Great service as always, emile did a great job on my hair :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
Great service and very good value for money. Will definitely go back next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Luxury Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
The hairdresser didn't cut to the length I requested, and my hair is uneven to the point where if I don't keep it perfectly parted where my hair parts, then I have lots of longer bits of hair falling below the hairline level at the base.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
The facility here is just okay but not amazing. I'ver never sat in a more uncomfortable washing station in my life, you start feeling the pressure on your neck after 30 seconds. The cut was nothing out of the ordinary, I got way more layers in my hair than what I wanted, so not chic.
The blow dry though was amazing, I'd would only ever going back there for that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
If you want a great colour then go here. However it took 1 1/2 hours longer than anticipated and I needed to go by 3pm. I was told that would be ample time but instead I was late for my meeting. I did enjoy the pampering but was quite stressed by the end because I had to rush. The colour was great but the cut wasn't quite what I would have liked, a little bit dated. Also, there were only two washing basins so we had to dip in and out. I would say the lady I had was great and extremely attentive. Could have done with some WIFI so I could get some work done meanwhile. Glad I got a 60% off deal as that was a bargain. Not sure I would have paid full price. The place was cleanish but needed a good paint job. A little bit tired.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Ladies' Wash and Cut and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
staff were fine - only offered tea or coffee, no sparkling water available. I did see another customer got champagne! The salon has no heater to speed the highlights up - the hairdresser himself expressed his fustration that they don't have one!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a 60% Off Full Head of Highlights plus Wash, Luxury Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I have been to Gusto previously and had a positive experience- I think it's hit and miss here. Bita did my colour - it was left on too long and she was panicking as there was no sink available to wash it off. I asked for a warm brown, but it had an almost green tinge. Not a great look! It's only semi permanent, so I'm not too concerned though.

I asked her to pin my curls so they lasted, but she said they had no pins/grips...in a hair salon!!

The conditioning treatment was good though and the price and location are both positives.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I have been to Gusto hairdraisser's for about 2 years and I have always been satisfied with my experience except for last time. I felt that the hairdresser was not in good dispositions for work and neglicted my haircut. It only cut my hair for 15min max. When I came back home I realised that he forgot few strand of hair (it is obvious as I have very short hair) and one side on my neck was way longer than the other etc. I am really sad to say that I will not go back to a place I used to find such a good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a 55% Off Brazilian Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 6 days ago
Hairdresser was so chill, dude cut my pain the ass hair to perfection. Took so much time with me and my locks, now my hair feels fabulous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I love my new hair, they're amazing!!! Thanks Sara you're the best

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with my highlights, definitely will be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Realmente me encanta este sitio. Mejor value for money de Londres. Volveré seguro la próxima vez

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a 60% Off Full Head of Highlights plus Wash, Luxury Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Well, I expected a bit better, looking at Treatwell pics of the venue and reviews. Very small, dark place, not much air and untidy. I sat next to washing basin and the water was leaking from the hose, not far from sockets and hairdryers! I told my hairdresser I was a bit worried - he said 'yeh, we know' and the other guy put the towel on top of it.. Everyone is very relaxed, which is nice BUT showed in my result - uneven highlights (unfortunately went there for whole head, my mistake!) I lifted my fair and showed the hairdresser - he said he didn't see the large dark patch on one side of my head :) Well.. I was there already for almost 4hrs and couldn't fix it then anyway. Colour is uneven also, almost white in some places!! Then the blow dry... He used normal drugstore oil from Dove on my hair NOT professional salon product... My fair was totally straight (I asked for curls). He said he's never seen something like that (well, me too!) and went on to try with iron-messy, sticky and flat curls, thats what I got! He was releating on same sections several times, drying my hair out! His colleague tried to fix it and it was better but totally not what blow dry supposed to look like.. Disappointed with service I got, even though they are nice ppl, I don't feel I want to come back to let them fix my hair..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

1 week ago
Im very much with you in as I had same experience with drugstore oil ( which I refused to have, I have too silky hair for any of those treats anyway, and he should have realised that....) also staff was arguing against my decision of the shade of highlights, and also my highlights are a bit uneven. Now I need to go back for a tint as highlights are really too blond...

Report as inappropriate