Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

3792 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
Soho, London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
Soho, London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Venue rating

Based on 3,792 reviews

5 stars 1940
4 stars 1279
3 stars 392
2 stars 96
1 star 85
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (52)
  • Blow Dry (2571)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (85)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (1218)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1559)
  • Hair Consulting (669)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2535)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
Show more
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 20 hours ago
Amazing as always for blow dries x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 days ago
I nearly walked past this little salon as its not that noticeable from outside. As soon as I walked in, I felt comfortable. It was very busy, very small and pretty loud but that was okay. I was 35 minutes early but was seen after 10 minutes by a lovely stylist called George.
I was going from a long hairstyle (middle of my back) that I had had for too many years to remember to a long layered bob with a side fringe (something Id never had).
I was very nervous but George made me feel at ease and chatted to me the whole way through.
Offered a hot drink, wine and popcorn. Nice touch even though I didn't want any. I think I was too nervous!
Fantastic service and I would definitely recommend this lovely little no frills salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 5 days ago
The staff were lovely, particularly the girl who cut my hair. I now have a hairstyle I LOVE. She listened to what I wanted and totally delivered a great hairstyle that works for my hair. The salon is quite cosy and a bit tired but I got a great haircut and that's what really matters!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 6 days ago
The rates advertised on treatwell were not accepted by Gusto. I was refused the blow dry unless i paid extra £10. The hairdressed was persstent and would just not accept the booking.in the end I had to pay extra money as I had an event to attend later in the evening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

6 days ago
Hi Madhu
Many thanks for the comments. Can you please clarify what treatment you booked for.
Did you book for a blow dry or a cut and style? The blow dry pricing is done by length, so it may have been due to the pricing structure (there can be a £10 difference between short and long hair). Or perhaps you booked for a cut and style - a service that would not include a blow dry. Again thanks for comment and many apologies if there was a misunderstanding. We would very much appreciate it if you clarify, soho@gustosoho.com The Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 6 days ago
I wasn't very happy with the overall cut. My hairdresser kept burning my scalp with the hairdryer even after i kept telling him it was hot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Compact but busy salon. Great cut and highlights. Was offered a drink when I arrived but would've been nice to get another one whilst my colour was developing as I was there for 2.5 hours! Otherwise was very good and am happy with the results :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Luxury Conditioning Treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a wash cut and blow dry with Yiannis and I'd highly recommend. He's a lovely guy and did exactly what I asked for in terms of the cut and an amazing big, bouncy blow dry. I'll be back for sure, great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic experience and excellent value for money. Stylist was great, haircut is amazing and a good cup of tea as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Lovely hairdresser - very pleased with the result and the value for money :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Emile was excellent. Great service provided & very knowledgeable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Slightly hectic, but warm welcome and my lovely hair dresser did exactly what I asked for. Happy customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Ladies' Wash & Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 4 days ago
Prompt and very welcoming. Efficient service and good lasting results. Handy location though a little cramped. Decent value overall.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Did exactly as asked ! Very friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
The guy that did my hair kept getting distracted by other things around the salon so it took longer than expected ! But he was super friendly and did exactly what I wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Emile was great as always! So fast and efficient

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights plus Wash, Luxury Conditioning Treatment, Cut and Blow Dry Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
They were one hour late and the service wasn't that great either.

I would have appreciated if they called me to inform me about the massive delay. I will not go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited November 2016
Posted 1 week ago
Booked a hair cut and conditioning treatment through treat well and can recommend this hairdressers. The only thing I didn't like was the music!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel