Treatwell: Beauty Salon Booking & Appointment App
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

4261 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Gusto Hairdressing
Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
Soho, London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Gusto Hairdressing
11 Brewer Street,
Soho, London, W1F 0RQ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Wed 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thur - Fri 10:30 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Gusto Hairdressing part of Gusto Hairdressing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Gusto Hairdressing is an award winning hair salon based in Soho, one of London’s most eclectic areas. A short walk from Piccadilly and Leicester Square stations, they make every effort to provide a style personally tailored to you, exceeding your expectations with every visit.

Winners of the Hair Salon of the Year Central at the London Hair Awards 2016, they have quickly become one of the area's most popular venues. Within their elegantly designed interior, they create dynamic styles and avant-garde haircuts and colours that guarantee you are always at the forefront of fashion. They offer personalised aftercare advice and maintenance, ensuring you look as glamorous as can be for as long as possible.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 4,261 reviews

5 stars 2201
4 stars 1433
3 stars 426
2 stars 107
1 star 94
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Balayage (59)
  • Blow Dry (2657)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (100)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (1356)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (1704)
  • Hair Consulting (669)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (2788)
  • Men's Hair Colouring and Greys Coverage (1)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
Show more
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 hours ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Luxury Conditioning Treatment, Haircut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 hours ago
Mario was sensational!! Best hair cut, colour and blow-dry ever!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 9 hours ago
I had a Wash & Haircut and Blow Dry and Luxury Conditioning Mask Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 10 hours ago
Great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 10 hours ago
Very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 19 hours ago
ok highlights and poor treatment - my hair was super dry after the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 1 day ago
I had a full head of highlights which were done very well. The girl did the roots nice and close and I was very happy with the treatment itself and the result.

However there appeared to be some tension between staff and muttering under breath, digging comments which was a bit uncomfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 days ago
The salon has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Becky did my hair extremely well, the colour is lovely, she got so close to my roots and gave a lovely head massage when washing it. Very pleased.
Happy with my hair treatment. Will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 days ago
Really good friendly service, happy with result,only negative was difficult to fine due to all the building work in the street.would definitely use again..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 days ago
Perfect for a quick and easy blow out. I was in and out in under 45 minutes. They still paid great attention to your hair and the quality of the blowout, they are just professionals and know exactly what they are doing. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 days ago
Exceptional value hair cut -I've been here a few times and always get a great cut no matter who is cutting my hair. Shame about the long waiting times though - 45 minutes wait for a 20 minute hair cut and blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 days ago
Fab, Ana was really helpful and did exactly what i wanted!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 2 days ago
Really professional and the result looks great! Thanks Tanja!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
Book only Emile

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
perfect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
I had a Wash & Haircut and Blow Dry and Luxury Conditioning Mask Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
I'm pleased with my haircut. However, I had a very poor experience in the salon. It wasn't clean, it was cramped, the music was so loud that I couldn't hear the stylist. It felt rushed and staff gave very little care or attention to customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
This place has nothing to do with the pictures. Tommy was very kind but didn't do what I asked for... so I am very unhappy with my haircut. I found the employees unprofessional... they were not wearing any uniform and they started blow drying or making procedures within themselves, which I also found unprofessional. I chose this place because it had great reviews and pictures, but got really disappointed. I just hope my hair grows fast so I can fix it :(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

3 days ago
Hi Angela
Many thanks for the comments. We apologies that you weren't satisfied with your visit to our salon. Regarding not wearing uniforms, we do not have a uniform policy as everyone is allowed to dress in their own styles, we feel this gives the stylists more freedom to showcase their individuality, the same way everyone has their own unique way of cutting and colouring. We do put restrictions (unless it is particularly outlandish!) on how people dress. During stylists downtime we also do not discourage them to spruce themselves up, for the benefit of our guests :) With reference to the cut itself, we will investigate the matter with Tommy, please accept our apologies, please contact us on soho@gmail.com and we can discuss ways to rectify this. Again many thanks for the review, all comments are highly constructive.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
Great place, lovely staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2017
Posted 3 days ago
Vangelis cut my hair and he was so accommodating and friendly. He cut my hair effortlessly and did exactly what I wanted. Would recommend to anyone as it great value for money, I have paid £100 for the same treatment elsewhere and didn't get the complimentary popcorn and wine!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Show earlier reviews