Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

131 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
Glowing Salon Eccles
Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom

Beauty Salon

Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Glowing Salon Eccles part of Glowing Salon Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 131 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 36
3 stars 15
2 stars 7
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (7)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (39)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin (31)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights (39)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Four / Six Hands Massage (1)
  • Hot Stone Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely friendly salon felt very welcome would definatly recommend x x x x x x x x x x x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited September 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly staff, however their salon says Salford - it's in Eccles - that was very confusing. Once there they did a great job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel

Comments

9 months ago
they have 2 salons, one in Eccles and one in Salford. however Eccles is within Salford area.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Very rushed like I was on a timer to be in and out. Hair wash hurt as lady had long nails. It says haircut included but I was charged as they said it was not. And also don't believe I had an anti aging treatment also listed in the decription. But I do love my new colour and hair felt great once finished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Indian head massage was not relaxing, hair cut and blow dry was fine but the water was cold when I had my hair washed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Had a really good experience at this salon. Went to the Salford branch not the Eccles one. The treatments were fantastic and the therapist was lovely and did a fantastic job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant place, Marina took her time to talk to me about what I wanted done suggesting ways to make it better! All the while listening to what I wanted and together we deicded on outcome. Fabulous place very friendly staff with def be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This place was not what I expected, this is a salon on Chapel Street that does various things, parking is at the back, the massage itself was really good and just what I needed, I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice place so calm and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, definitely will be returning :) I love my hair now :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ear Candling and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are very friendly a real pleasure! I really enjoyed the treatment and I came out with my hair looking beautiful. Very quick and efficient too so I could enjoy the rest of my day :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Seen on time, lovely lady who gave good advice and really listened to what I wanted. Excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Brazillian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment and found the salon staff to be very friendly and professional. Prior to treatment I was advised as to what would happen, and I was further advised about the care of my hair after the treatment. Before leaving I was also provided with a loyalty card for additional discounts on any future treatments at the salon. I can't wash my hair for 3 days as the product is still working, but all being well I'm sure I'll be back there for a second treatment when it's required. Many thanks to Glowing Salon - here's to no more frizz!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to find and a lovely lady. She was very sweet and explained the massage before hand. Very relaxing and enjoyable. I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Ring ahead!! I arrived to find the beautician wasn't in even though I had booked and pre paid appt. after a lot of faff another woman said she would do my nails, she was working alone and was running between me and someone having a full head of colours. She was apologetic but wasn't a good experience. Nails are nice though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
excellent my hair looks great and feels great just wish o would have come sooner and i will defiantly be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
yes it was good value for money i am a little disappointed after two weeks the colour seems to have washed out. the staff where very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was the best Brazilian blow dry I have ever had! It's a little out the way but I short walk from the nearest train station after my first hair wash my hair is still straight and easy to manage :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel