Treatwell
The simple way to book beauty anywhere.
Download our free Treatwell app.
Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Glowing Salon Eccles
Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom

Salon

Glowing Salon Eccles
246 Liverpool Road,
Eccles, M30 0SD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Glowing Salon Eccles part of Glowing Salon Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 65
4 stars 35
3 stars 15
2 stars 6
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Facials (7)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (39)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (29)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (39)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Four Hands Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Indian head massage was not relaxing, hair cut and blow dry was fine but the water was cold when I had my hair washed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 9 months ago
Had a really good experience at this salon. Went to the Salford branch not the Eccles one. The treatments were fantastic and the therapist was lovely and did a fantastic job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant place, Marina took her time to talk to me about what I wanted done suggesting ways to make it better! All the while listening to what I wanted and together we deicded on outcome. Fabulous place very friendly staff with def be back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
This place was not what I expected, this is a salon on Chapel Street that does various things, parking is at the back, the massage itself was really good and just what I needed, I would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
Really nice place so calm and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, definitely will be returning :) I love my hair now :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Ear Candling and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 10 months ago
The staff are very friendly a real pleasure! I really enjoyed the treatment and I came out with my hair looking beautiful. Very quick and efficient too so I could enjoy the rest of my day :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Seen on time, lovely lady who gave good advice and really listened to what I wanted. Excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Brazillian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment and found the salon staff to be very friendly and professional. Prior to treatment I was advised as to what would happen, and I was further advised about the care of my hair after the treatment. Before leaving I was also provided with a loyalty card for additional discounts on any future treatments at the salon. I can't wash my hair for 3 days as the product is still working, but all being well I'm sure I'll be back there for a second treatment when it's required. Many thanks to Glowing Salon - here's to no more frizz!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Hair Colouring Package, highlights or colour and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to find and a lovely lady. She was very sweet and explained the massage before hand. Very relaxing and enjoyable. I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Ring ahead!! I arrived to find the beautician wasn't in even though I had booked and pre paid appt. after a lot of faff another woman said she would do my nails, she was working alone and was running between me and someone having a full head of colours. She was apologetic but wasn't a good experience. Nails are nice though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
excellent my hair looks great and feels great just wish o would have come sooner and i will defiantly be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 year ago
yes it was good value for money i am a little disappointed after two weeks the colour seems to have washed out. the staff where very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
This was the best Brazilian blow dry I have ever had! It's a little out the way but I short walk from the nearest train station after my first hair wash my hair is still straight and easy to manage :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best massages I have ever had. My appointment time was changed by the salon last minute by text which may bother some people but it was fine for me But overall very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 year ago
Staff insisted I hadn't booked at that venue and was booked at the sister venue. Made to feel really stupid and initially staff were rude. Didn't show willing to help resolve the situation insisting it was completely my fault.
They then 'found' the booking but didn't offer an appology. I was early for the appointment but went in 15 mins late. An hour facial lasted 30 mins and there was no luxury about it. All in all a bad experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Indian Head Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Cancel